• USD ($)
  • English

4 star rating: Recommended 76 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: New Orleans, Louisiana
  • Duration:  1, 2, 3 or 5 days

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the New Orleans Power Pass™. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 76 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2010

Since the attractions are mostly open 10a-5p, it's extremely difficult to use your Power Pass efficiently without considerable planning. The only advantage is that you would have a tendency to go into an attraction with only an hour of the day left, something you probably wouldn't do if you were buying a ticket. I wouldn't do it again.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
March 2014

If you trip just oneday, this pass is not helpful, but for more than two days's trip, it will help. Most of event start at 10:00 and closed at 5:00. If you choose to enjoy the swamp trip and citi tour, that might be enought for one day trip and pass value will be same as regular price or you paid more. Plan ahead very carefully

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2013

At first a three day pass seemed like a good deal and a money saver but as it turned out, several of the attractions we wanted to see were far from the city and required a source of transportation.Specifically the swamp tour as well as the plantation tours required a car to get to. Renting a car was an extra expense that we had to pay for so in the end we did not save as much as we hoped to. Also, be sure to plan ahead as many of the tours have specific dates and times..and remember despite all those attractions listed you only have so many hours in 1 day...

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2012

here is the problem I had. We booked a 3 day pass in New Orleans for 3 days starting on Feb 20. On arrival on the 19th we found out that everything is closed on the Feb 21 due to Mardi Gras and this would not be a problem but we were flying out at 6:00 Am friday morning. We compained to Power Pass that this was unfair and they did come through and did issue us a 1 day pass so we could complete the 3 day pass without losing a day, but be aware. Power Pass will not tell you that there is a holiday and everything is closed and in my opinion they should be letting people know. We would have booked this differently if we would have known.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2011

i had trouble recieving my pass from the counter because i was on the road and didnt have a printer to give them my confirmation, but since the website said i could show her my smart phone since the company had everything on file i didnt anticipate a problem, but i waited over an hour to straighten out the purchase and started my vacation frustrated. the things you CAN do on the trip sounded great until you realize everything is kinda far apart and tours are only once a day and some overlap since they are run by different companys. not to metion traffic and parking everywhere. attrations closed very eary at 4-5 pm too. expect to get 2-3 attraction in per day. overall would not recommend.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2010

Some tours were advertised as included yet did not include transportation. A free lunch was also advertised after purchase yet the restaurant did not honor or know anything about it. I lost one complete day of the pass because of rain and so I think the 3 consecutive days should not be a must.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2010

The ghost tour we took was boring. The woman doing it just talked about herself and her opinions and not about the ghost stories. The steam boat was nice but we had to pay $10 extra for the food.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2010

I loved having access to all the places but most of them you need a car to drive to get there. They are not within walking or even trolley distance which adds to the cost. I would also say make sure you plan plan plan because a lot of these items overlap in times and if I could do it over again I would not have spent the money on this for my first trip to New Orleans. There is so much to see in and around the French Quarter you really could do these things on your second trip. We did go to the Aquarium which was great! Insectarium I think it was called. That was cool to go into the Butterfly Room with live butterflies flying around. Highly recommend doing the Cooking Class because that was lots of fun and tasty.

Anonymous

Anonymous

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2009

I would suggest anyone considering using the Power Pass to get the pass at least a day or two before you plan to use it. That way you can plan for its maximum usage. A few of the tours we wanted to take were not offered because of a lack of reservations. Even with these shortcomings I still would suggest getting one.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2009

It was pretty good, but would have been better if the things we wanted to do weren't all piled up as far as time. Also, my children got in free to some things, so we wasted money on my youngest child's pass!

Anonymous

Anonymous

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2008

I was disappointed as I did not receive the value I expected.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
November 2013

I was actually quite disappointed with this Power Pass. It all started when I went to get it from the collection location. It's basically a tourist info point but the person on duty was more interested in selling his tours to other customers than sorting out my card. When he did give it to me he gave me what looked like a tatty colour photocopy of the places I could get into. It looked very un-professional. Even he commented on how small the print was. When I got to one of the attractions listed - the children's museum - they had never even seen the card before and didn't know anything about it (although they did let me in). Other attractions didn't have machines to read the card - they were having to write the number down by hand saying they'd been having issues with the card. For a number of the attractions you have to book via the phone. Sadly for the river trip the number listed no longer existed. I had to google the company and find the details and location and go and sort it myself. For the swamp tours the locations are many miles away from New Orleans and there is no transport to the venue included - so if you are without a car, like I was, there was no way of getting to them. Overall the whole scheme in New Orleans felt very poor. Having said that the attractions I did get into were interesting - like the Mardi Gras museum.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2013

The web listed all of the things that one could do with this pass, if you purchased it. We bought four.
When you trade in your print out, at your destination, for the actual pass and a map to these places, many of the activities are crossed out and we are told that the no longer accept the Pass. We go to the I-Max theater, covered by this pass, and it is closed for renovations. We did NOT get our money's worth and Viator did NOT respond to my email, after the trip, explaining our experience.
We are quite unhappy with Viator.

Joanne K
Australia

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2013

Don't bother it was a waste of money book your tour's when you get to New Orleans

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2012

Not sure why we had to pick tickets up downtown - this was very inconvenient. Was not told that could only use transportation once per day.
Led to believe that tours included transportation ie. passed on the swamp tour because of the excessive cost of transportation. I find your advertisement as at least misleading.

would never use this service again - would have been easier and cheaper to arrange from our hotel.

Special Offer

From USD $ 69.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3787PPMSY

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message