• USD ($)
  • English

4 star rating: Recommended 96 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: New Orleans, Louisiana
  • Duration:  1, 2, 3 or 5 days

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the New Orleans Power Pass™. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 96 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
April 2011

This was a good deal and I'm glad we purchased the Power Pass. However, there were certain advantages listed on the web site which we did not receive. There were no coupons available for dining or other attractions as listed on the site. When we asked about Power Pass owners getting "front of the line" priviledges, we got a "you've got to be kidding" look. Oh well...still we took advantage of the pass and had a good time!

Evan S
New Zealand

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2010

Very good value for money - The Grator tour we would highly recommend. Paying the extra money to be picked up from your hotel was well worth it, the guys are fun and entertaining with lots of surprises.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2010

This was a great way for us to make sure we got out and saw and do as much as we could do. Some of the tours did not provide transportation, and we were not aware of this, such as the out of town tours to the plantations. We would have been willing to pay the tour operator to go with them, but this was not an option.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2009

I truly enjoyed New Orleans. Using the pass was cost effective, but it forces you to rush the whole time since it only lasts a certain amount of days and to get your money's worth you have to book 2 tours per day plus an evening tour. We missed so many of the houses and historical things because the tour times overlapped. The ghost and spirits tour was the least worthwhile because it was just a glorified evening city tour. Not very exciting at all. The New Orleans cooking school was the most interesting. The meal was excellent.

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2009

This was our 1st trip to NOLA. We had a great time because we had so much to do thanks to the PowerPass. We purchased the 3-day pass. We were able to plan our main sightseeing within those 3 days. We recommend that you plan in order to get the full benefit out of the pass. Make sure you verify the address and the location of the attraction because some of the addresses are not listed which would be helpful and one of the icons on the map was not in the right place. There was one attraction that my wife really wanted to go to, however, after we arrived we found out that it was closed for 2 weeks for renovations. This was not mentioned on the pass. Also, verify the days and hours of operation; some of the venues are not open on certain days and are only during certain hours. One last thing we ran into was that not all of the locations have the machines to read the PowerPass. So, be patient because they will have to manually log the usage of the pass. Other than those few unpleasantries, we had a GREAT time in NOLA. Hopefully, you will too.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2008

It was worth it, but only because we worked hard to make it work. Many items overlap on times or are only available on a limited schedule. So it took planning to make it work. Also, some places are free to enter so it is a bit cheesy to include them on the list of places accessible with the pass. Also, some are so far away - and transport was not covered or discounted by the pass - making it too expensive to use, not to mention the time that was required. The other problem was that you really didn't know what was included until you activated your pass and received your brochure.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2008

The Power Pass was a great idea. I think it is new in New Orleans; a lot of places didn't know about it, and we went on 4 different tours and only one was a problem, and I would like to think that's because maybe this Power Pass is new to the area.

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2008

Everyone should make the effort to come to New Orleans. I think many people have the wrong impression of the current state of the City. It was a fantastic trip and the people of New Orleans are extremely friendly and genuinely glad to have visitors there.

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2014

We were very impressed with all the things it included, but with us not renting a car alot of the things we couldnt do.. they need to add some type of transportaion to and from and it would be perfect..

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2014

We were very impressed with all the things it included, but with us not renting a car alot of the things we couldnt do.. they need to add some type of transportaion to and from and it would be perfect..

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2013

This is a great idea since it allowed us to visit some museums we wouldn't have tried. I did find the map out of date. And we didn't realize the swamp tour didn't include airboats, so we had to buy them separately.

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2013

Not enough user friendly attractions.Lovely place.

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2012

This pass does not include transportation to some of the major attractions, such as the swamp tour and plantation tours. In order to get to those, you really have to have a car, or be gouged ($25 per person to get to the swamp 28 miles away). We bought the 5 day, and in retrospect, I think the 3 day would have been sufficient, as there are great deals to be had all over town. My major complaint, though, was the transportation. It would have been better to purchase a tour which included that cost.

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2012

So much for not waiting in long lines as promised!

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2011

I purcahsed the power Pass for 3 days. It allowed us to go on three expensive bus/walking tours for free, but only one, the Katrina bus tour, was available when we were there. This tour was excellent, though. Cudos to the guide/driver!! He also made excellent recommendations to a restaurant, the Palm Court, which was out of this world regarding menu and music. World class! The Power Pass gave us admission to very interesting museums, but I had to do a lot of work laying the puzzle of the different opening hours and days the museums were accessible. Everything closed at 5:00 pm. The map in the hotel lobby was maybe better than the maps given out with the Power Pass. (showed the tram lines.) I would have bought the power pass over again, but I felt "cheated on" when I missed so many trips I wanted to take becasue they weren't available on the days I was there. New Orleans is almost like an amusement park in itself, though. The history, culture, kitchen, and live jazz is very attractive, totally unforgettable.

Special Offer

From USD $ 69.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3787PPMSY

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message