4 star rating: Recommended 109 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: New Orleans, Louisiana
  • Duration:  1, 2, 3 or 5 days

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the New Orleans Power Pass™. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 109 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2009

It was pretty good, but would have been better if the things we wanted to do weren't all piled up as far as time. Also, my children got in free to some things, so we wasted money on my youngest child's pass!

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2008

I was disappointed as I did not receive the value I expected.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2015

Wasted a lot of time after calling the paddellboat and making reservations and telling them I had the power pass then showing up waiting in line then being told had to go threw another line was told they don't do the pass could have told when I called a rip off don't waste monet

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
December 2014

Not many good tours/activities to choose from. Most activities require booking and last for half a day each; meaning that a 2 day pass equals 4 activities and is not worth the money. Plenty of tours in New Orleans that can be booked when you are there.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
November 2013

I was actually quite disappointed with this Power Pass. It all started when I went to get it from the collection location. It's basically a tourist info point but the person on duty was more interested in selling his tours to other customers than sorting out my card. When he did give it to me he gave me what looked like a tatty colour photocopy of the places I could get into. It looked very un-professional. Even he commented on how small the print was. When I got to one of the attractions listed - the children's museum - they had never even seen the card before and didn't know anything about it (although they did let me in). Other attractions didn't have machines to read the card - they were having to write the number down by hand saying they'd been having issues with the card. For a number of the attractions you have to book via the phone. Sadly for the river trip the number listed no longer existed. I had to google the company and find the details and location and go and sort it myself. For the swamp tours the locations are many miles away from New Orleans and there is no transport to the venue included - so if you are without a car, like I was, there was no way of getting to them. Overall the whole scheme in New Orleans felt very poor. Having said that the attractions I did get into were interesting - like the Mardi Gras museum.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2013

The web listed all of the things that one could do with this pass, if you purchased it. We bought four.
When you trade in your print out, at your destination, for the actual pass and a map to these places, many of the activities are crossed out and we are told that the no longer accept the Pass. We go to the I-Max theater, covered by this pass, and it is closed for renovations. We did NOT get our money's worth and Viator did NOT respond to my email, after the trip, explaining our experience.
We are quite unhappy with Viator.

Joanne K
Australia

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2013

Don't bother it was a waste of money book your tour's when you get to New Orleans

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2012

Not sure why we had to pick tickets up downtown - this was very inconvenient. Was not told that could only use transportation once per day.
Led to believe that tours included transportation ie. passed on the swamp tour because of the excessive cost of transportation. I find your advertisement as at least misleading.

would never use this service again - would have been easier and cheaper to arrange from our hotel.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2010

The Power Pass was not worth the money!! Some of the tours that were advertised on the web site, and in their pamphlet, did not qualify for the Pass when we inquired about them. Nowhere was it mentioned that transportation to some of the sites was not included in the Pass....an extra $20.00 per person! This was false advertising on the part of Viator! New Orleans was amazing, the Power Pass.......a rip off!!!

From USD $ 80.49

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3787PPMSY

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message