• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 102 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: New Orleans, Louisiana
  • Duration:  4 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 102 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Excellent! Interesting! Didn't go by Bourbon Street.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

A relax way to tour around the city. Enjoyed the cruise as well. The tour guide is very experienced and knowledgeable about the city.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed this tour. Our bus driver/guide was friendly and very knowledgeable about the city and its rich history. The Steamboat Natchez tour was excellent. The boat had many seating options, a full lunch service and lots of options for snacks. It even included a live jazz band while at the same time providing narration down the beautiful Mississippi. I would highly recommend this tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Our tour guide was hilarious and definitely knew plenty of information and the answers to all our questions. Steamboat Natchez Harbor cruise was beautiful and a definite must!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Loved the place! Got to see and learn a lot of New Orleans. The steamboat was a great relaxing way to end the afternoon. A beautiful boat!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Excellent tour for never been to New Orleans, Guide was super and Knowledgeable of city history and problems.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

The gentleman that did our bus tour was the most knowledgable I have ever had. He never took a breath and talked continually about the history of New Orleans. The boat trip was less eventful, but no fault of the operators. So happened we had an awful thunder storm while aboard the ship which prevented us from seeing clearly and, of course, we stayed inside because of the rain. I would recommend the trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Our guide was very knowledgeable and seemed to really enjoy what he was doing. We would look for similar tours next time we are there.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

The bus tour and guide was great - We learned a lot. There was only hiccup in the plan. We planned on going on the harbor cruise directly after the city tour as noted we could We stood in line to board the boat and was told by security that we could not board because there was a private VIP Essence Tour. However, the boat captain was there and he was very nice and allowed my family to join. We enjoyed a free lunch buffet and drinks. Turned out to be an excellent time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

I loved this tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

The Natchez was wonderful!! Our tour guide on the city tour was very knowledgeable and enjoyable. We really enjoyed our trip!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

My husband and I took the Super City Tour and it was the best part of our trip. The bus driver and narrator was so informative and friendly and he took questions well. The narrator on the Natchez Steamboat had a wonderful voice that relaxed us. Both vehicles were comfortable and well kept.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Bus driver was great and very informative. Even thou it was a rainy day we thoroughly enjoyed it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

The city tour by bus covered about 24 miles all around the city and gave an overview of all the different parts of the city. The steamboat was also a nice experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

The tour guide/bus driver was fantastic. He spoke clearly and loud enough so we could all hear. He Had an amazing amount of knowledge...and he presented the information in an interesting way. Bus was spotless and comfortable.
We enjoyed the steamboat very much. Again, the tourguide was very interesting and easy to hear and understand,even with all the sound of people talking. We had lunch on the boat and it was very tasty and the ladies serving it were very pleasant. I would highly recommend this tour .

Special Offer

From USD $ 65.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3780PADDLE

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message