4.5 star rating: Recommended 150 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: New Orleans, Louisiana
  • Duration:  4 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 150 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

While the rainy weather did cause some issues, our tour guide Marsha did an excellent job showing us the sites of New Orleans. Fortunately for us, the weather improved in the afternoon allowing us sunny skies for the harbor cruise.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

We were scheduled to take the 9:00 City Tour, but had some difficulty getting to the tour location on time. We contacted the person in charge and she graciously gave us directions and held the bus a few extra minutes for us. The tour itself was delightful - interesting, informative and fun!

The Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise was also a great experience. The boat was comfortable and it was fun to see the river from a different perspective. I would recommend both parts of the tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Both the steamboat and the city tour were very informative and scenic. I would recommend these trips to others.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

A good bargin! All new visitors should take this tour. We visited places we would missed without it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Niceexperience! Love the Mississippi!!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

very informative!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Great way to get introduced to the city. Highly recommend. Really enjoyed the steamboat. Felt like we were travelling back in history.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

My wife and I really enjoyed our day in New Orleans, thanks to you'er tours. It was a great way to get a quick look at the city.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

we learned there is a lot more to New Orleans than Bourbon Street and Mardi Gras. This City tour opened
our eyes to many more destinations and things to do. Had no idea there was a City Park with so many
attractions. Next time we will take the bus there, rent a bicycle and spend the day at the Park. Our guide,
Sylvester, is a history teacher and gave us so many interesting facts about the culture of the people and the
city. The Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise was really fun with a great narrator talking about what we were
seeing. The $12.00 lunch was pretty good too and the Dixieland Trio was really good. There was a school
holiday with lots of teenagers who were really digging the Dixieland band and had their picture taking with the
trio. All in all over the top. Fabulous City Tour and Harbor Cruise. Highly recommend it for everyone to learn so much more about New Orleans. We plan on coming back next year and taking the Plantation/Swamp tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Our tour guide was very knowledgable about New Orleans. Learned a lot about the history and customs of the area. Buses were clean and very comfortable. These were couch buses, so I had clear views of all attractions. Would recommend this tour. We also added the paddleboat tour. It was great. Served a buffet lunch, traveled 2 hours on the river with narrated commentary. A live jazz band performed in the dining area. Great. I would recommend adding this to your tour also.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Learned some history about the city. Learned about shopping spots. Saw some beautiful homes in the Garden District. The steamboat tour was awesome. Very informative and fun. Had the lunch buffet on the steamboat and that was good. I would recommend the city tour and steamboat cruise together. It was reasonably priced. I'd do it again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

It was nice touring the city, and getting on board the steamboat Natchez although it was later, cause the earlier cruise has been cancelled.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Excellent! Interesting! Didn't go by Bourbon Street.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

A relax way to tour around the city. Enjoyed the cruise as well. The tour guide is very experienced and knowledgeable about the city.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed this tour. Our bus driver/guide was friendly and very knowledgeable about the city and its rich history. The Steamboat Natchez tour was excellent. The boat had many seating options, a full lunch service and lots of options for snacks. It even included a live jazz band while at the same time providing narration down the beautiful Mississippi. I would highly recommend this tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Our tour guide was hilarious and definitely knew plenty of information and the answers to all our questions. Steamboat Natchez Harbor cruise was beautiful and a definite must!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Loved the place! Got to see and learn a lot of New Orleans. The steamboat was a great relaxing way to end the afternoon. A beautiful boat!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Excellent tour for never been to New Orleans, Guide was super and Knowledgeable of city history and problems.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

The gentleman that did our bus tour was the most knowledgable I have ever had. He never took a breath and talked continually about the history of New Orleans. The boat trip was less eventful, but no fault of the operators. So happened we had an awful thunder storm while aboard the ship which prevented us from seeing clearly and, of course, we stayed inside because of the rain. I would recommend the trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Our guide was very knowledgeable and seemed to really enjoy what he was doing. We would look for similar tours next time we are there.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

The bus tour and guide was great - We learned a lot. There was only hiccup in the plan. We planned on going on the harbor cruise directly after the city tour as noted we could We stood in line to board the boat and was told by security that we could not board because there was a private VIP Essence Tour. However, the boat captain was there and he was very nice and allowed my family to join. We enjoyed a free lunch buffet and drinks. Turned out to be an excellent time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

I loved this tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

The Natchez was wonderful!! Our tour guide on the city tour was very knowledgeable and enjoyable. We really enjoyed our trip!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

My husband and I took the Super City Tour and it was the best part of our trip. The bus driver and narrator was so informative and friendly and he took questions well. The narrator on the Natchez Steamboat had a wonderful voice that relaxed us. Both vehicles were comfortable and well kept.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Bus driver was great and very informative. Even thou it was a rainy day we thoroughly enjoyed it.

Special Offer
$72.50 Save $7.51

From USD $ 64.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3780PADDLE

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message