Insider's Guide to New Orleans

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Viewing All 249 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

NOLA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Very informative because our guide was so knowledgeable! Bus was comfortable. Best way to hear about NOLA.

Michael G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

City tour was great, would recommend everyone to attend. Tour guide Kendrel was very informative on the city of New Orleans and entertaining. Steamboat tour was very laid back and relaxing.

Ronald D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

doing both tours in one day was great!
The city tour showed us a lot of city diversities and history and saw a lot that we could of never found on our own
the cruise was great, we purchased the on board lunch buffet and the meal was great
music food and a cruise, what more could you ask for

Steven Beckett B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

It is two tours. Both tours are excellent. The first tour took us around New Orleans by air conditioned coach with stops on the way. The second tour was on the steamboat Natchez. We had a live jazz band and all was excellent.

menchie7

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

We've learned everything about New Orleans in 4 hours. The tour guide was very nice and knowledgeable about the interesting places.

Katherine C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Very informative. Loved how you could take the boat and bus tours on two separate days.

Vonnie N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Loved our tour guide, really enjoyed the tour and the boat ride. Only complaint would be having to walk through the scam artists after getting off the boat.

Keith

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

I have been to New Orleans many times, but I was taking my family on vacation and they had never been to New Orleans. This was a great way for them to see New Orleans in the limited time we had available. I would highly recommend this tour, especially if you only have a day or two to see New Orleans.

Gabriel D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Guide was very informative and entertaining on city tour. Steamboat cruise was relaxing and fun.

Kendell D M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent and worth every penny! It should be noted that the City Tour is actually an excellent tour of the oldest cemetery in New Orleans, St. Peter No. 1, dating from the 1700's. The tour leader is a Phd. in New Orleans culture and could not be better.

Judy H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Very nice and comfortable tour. We learned a lot about the Nola history and culture, and enjoyed the two stops on the City Tour. The Steamboat was also a great experience and the enjoyed the scenery very much.

James K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great tours at a good price. I would recommend this combination to anyone coming to New Orleans.

Sherry S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The city tour and cruise were both very nice and enjoyable.

Catherine S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Fun fun and more fun. We really enjoyed the tour.

Sandra J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent way to hit the city highlights without a lot of walking. Local driver knowledgeable and personable. Steamboat was a trip back in time and enjoyable even on a very hot day. Would recommend this tour for anyone who wanted to experience a lot of the city in a short time at a reasonable price.

Georgine E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour. Guide was very knowledgeable and had a good sense of humor. Everything was on time Loved both

Patrick Pasqu S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

With the acception of having had trouble in Printing my tour vouchers every other part of the trip was fantastic.

Lucia F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour

Gary D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

If this is your first trip to NO...please take this tour. Lots of great information about city and history.

Helga Elisabeth D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Awesome and interesting tour

Richard M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Fantastic, we were so please we went on the tour as to be honest Bourbon St was such a disappointmnet as it was so smelly and the porno shops were enough to put us off ever going again!The tour showed us the lovely parts of New Orleans we couldn't have found on our own. The unique cemetery and the Antebellum houses and the great Universities and then to round it off with the Paddle Boat trip which is why we went to New Orleans in the first place was great.

jess

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Omg the city tour was absolutely amazing!!!! My tour guide was so informative and was very funny it was a great tour the Natchez Barbour cruise was good but not as good as the city tour but was a great day all round

Rosemary M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very informative, enjoyable way to spend a couple of hours. The young lady at the tour office ticket counter needs more training as she dispensed us a ticket for the wrong day and time, and did not seem sure how to correct this. The wait in line to get onto the boat was long and very hot.

Bill J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

As visitors with limited time we took the City Tour to get a broad overview of the city. Our driver shared interesting tidbits about the various parts of the city and the cemetery. We recommend this tour.

The Harbor Cruise was good particularly the views of the city from the river. The on-board narration was engaging and informative. We ate in the snack bar and thought it over priced.

P D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Very enjoyable. Guide was efficient for the city tour and we saw all that we wanted to. Comfortable coach. Steamboat also good experience . Informative narration, good services on the boat and easy boarding and disembarkation.

Viewing 2 of 10

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 66.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3780PADDLE

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message