4.5 star rating: Recommended 123 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: New Orleans, Louisiana
  • Duration:  4 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 123 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Absolutely a must..... really gives you the true essence of New Orleans and what makes the city so special. Our guide shared a lot of historical facts and really put an interesting twist to our memorable tour by motor coach. The steamboat cruise down the mighty Mississippi really finishes out this spectacular package.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Both were great had a wonderful time, The tour guides were knowable and kept it interesting. The food was okay need more items to chose from.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

While the rainy weather did cause some issues, our tour guide Marsha did an excellent job showing us the sites of New Orleans. Fortunately for us, the weather improved in the afternoon allowing us sunny skies for the harbor cruise.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

We were scheduled to take the 9:00 City Tour, but had some difficulty getting to the tour location on time. We contacted the person in charge and she graciously gave us directions and held the bus a few extra minutes for us. The tour itself was delightful - interesting, informative and fun!

The Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise was also a great experience. The boat was comfortable and it was fun to see the river from a different perspective. I would recommend both parts of the tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Both the steamboat and the city tour were very informative and scenic. I would recommend these trips to others.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

A good bargin! All new visitors should take this tour. We visited places we would missed without it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Niceexperience! Love the Mississippi!!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

very informative!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Great way to get introduced to the city. Highly recommend. Really enjoyed the steamboat. Felt like we were travelling back in history.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

My wife and I really enjoyed our day in New Orleans, thanks to you'er tours. It was a great way to get a quick look at the city.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

we learned there is a lot more to New Orleans than Bourbon Street and Mardi Gras. This City tour opened
our eyes to many more destinations and things to do. Had no idea there was a City Park with so many
attractions. Next time we will take the bus there, rent a bicycle and spend the day at the Park. Our guide,
Sylvester, is a history teacher and gave us so many interesting facts about the culture of the people and the
city. The Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise was really fun with a great narrator talking about what we were
seeing. The $12.00 lunch was pretty good too and the Dixieland Trio was really good. There was a school
holiday with lots of teenagers who were really digging the Dixieland band and had their picture taking with the
trio. All in all over the top. Fabulous City Tour and Harbor Cruise. Highly recommend it for everyone to learn so much more about New Orleans. We plan on coming back next year and taking the Plantation/Swamp tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Our tour guide was very knowledgable about New Orleans. Learned a lot about the history and customs of the area. Buses were clean and very comfortable. These were couch buses, so I had clear views of all attractions. Would recommend this tour. We also added the paddleboat tour. It was great. Served a buffet lunch, traveled 2 hours on the river with narrated commentary. A live jazz band performed in the dining area. Great. I would recommend adding this to your tour also.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Learned some history about the city. Learned about shopping spots. Saw some beautiful homes in the Garden District. The steamboat tour was awesome. Very informative and fun. Had the lunch buffet on the steamboat and that was good. I would recommend the city tour and steamboat cruise together. It was reasonably priced. I'd do it again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

It was nice touring the city, and getting on board the steamboat Natchez although it was later, cause the earlier cruise has been cancelled.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Excellent! Interesting! Didn't go by Bourbon Street.

Special Offer
$72.50 Save $7.50

From USD $ 65.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3780PADDLE

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message