• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 86 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: New Orleans, Louisiana
  • Duration:  4 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the New Orleans Super Saver: City Tour and Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 86 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

The bus tour and guide was great - We learned a lot. There was only hiccup in the plan. We planned on going on the harbor cruise directly after the city tour as noted we could We stood in line to board the boat and was told by security that we could not board because there was a private VIP Essence Tour. However, the boat captain was there and he was very nice and allowed my family to join. We enjoyed a free lunch buffet and drinks. Turned out to be an excellent time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

I loved this tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

The Natchez was wonderful!! Our tour guide on the city tour was very knowledgeable and enjoyable. We really enjoyed our trip!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

My husband and I took the Super City Tour and it was the best part of our trip. The bus driver and narrator was so informative and friendly and he took questions well. The narrator on the Natchez Steamboat had a wonderful voice that relaxed us. Both vehicles were comfortable and well kept.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Bus driver was great and very informative. Even thou it was a rainy day we thoroughly enjoyed it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

The city tour by bus covered about 24 miles all around the city and gave an overview of all the different parts of the city. The steamboat was also a nice experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

The tour guide/bus driver was fantastic. He spoke clearly and loud enough so we could all hear. He Had an amazing amount of knowledge...and he presented the information in an interesting way. Bus was spotless and comfortable.
We enjoyed the steamboat very much. Again, the tourguide was very interesting and easy to hear and understand,even with all the sound of people talking. We had lunch on the boat and it was very tasty and the ladies serving it were very pleasant. I would highly recommend this tour .

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Everything I expected and more. Totally informative, narrative was great. The lunch was great and the trip was a rel eye opener for a Canadian, the Mississippi River is spectacular. Your tour company is to be commended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Best tour ever! So much information and dont listen to the reviews about the food being bad on the Natches boat b/c it was completely oposite.. Dilicious! Highly reccomended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Best tour ever! So much information and dont listen to the reviews about the food being bad on the Natches boat b/c it was completely oposite.. Dilicious! Highly reccomended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

We went on the Natchez one day and the bus on another and had a wonderful time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

The tour guides on both tours were very good and informative.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

We had been to NO pre Katrina, and it was interesting to see what had all occurred and why. Our tour guide was a local and did a very good job with the tour, he was polite, had a very good working knowledge of the area. I would highly recommend the tour to anyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

what can i say except that value for money and the trip on the steamboat and coach
tour were both excellent would not hesitate to recomend viator trips to any of my
friends and were superb value for money when going abroad again iwould certainly
be looking at viator to book another trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Superb bus tour as were we greeted by one of the GreyLine managers who gave a quick over view of the city history, follwed by a local driver/guide who provided non-stop description and personal stories of his experience of living in "N'awlins".

The steamboat tour was equally informative, although to be honnest, there's not much to see along the industrial areas of the Mississippi river. But it was great to be on a paddle steamer and to experience live Jazz in the dining hall and sunshine on the deck, let alone the calloipe rendition!

Special Offer

From USD $ 65.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3780PADDLE

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message