• USD ($)
  • English

4 star rating: Recommended 68 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: New Orleans, Louisiana
  • Duration:  2 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the New Orleans Vampire Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 68 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2009

We absolutely enjoyed this. I would recommend it to anyone spending some time in N'awlins. My boyfriend isn't much into spooky stories but he even enjoyed it and we both got spooked on several occasions. Our tour guide was amazing and extremely theatrical, which made the tour that much more interesting. Excellent!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

My fiance and I really wondered about how the tour would turn out, and we LOVED it! The guide was very educated in the city's history and very passionate about his work. We have been to the city of New Orleans many times, but this was by far the most entertaining and best BANG FOR MY BUCK! I would recommend that tour for anyone, kids and adults. It wasn't scary, no one jumped out from around the corner trying to scare you, but the tour did hit some very "key" interests in the city. We will go again with this tour in the future when we bring friends and family to the city.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Our group loved it! What will complete the experience will be the promised refund for the one member who became ill and was not able to join us.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

lots of good info

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Our guide Wendy was amazing the only reason that I did not give it 5 stars is bc there was not a lot to it nothing more then I had already read and knew about the city

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Lots of walking in the dark residential part of the French Quarter....very interesting stories about the people who were thought to be vampires or displayed vampire like actions. Our tour guide was very knowledgable. Was worth the price.....

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

Sehr spannende Tour in der auch die Geschichte nicht zu kurz kommt

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Leader walked a bit fast tubas lots of interesting info

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2013

Great fun and a very entertaining evening.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2012

Lots of fun and a great way to walk around the city at night and learn about urban legend

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2012

The actual tour was great. Interesting facts and great sites. However, being hounded by vagrants who yelled obscenities was anything but pleasant.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2012

This tour was very entertaining. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and his general personality fit well with this theme. There were many stories that incorporated the vampire theme which had suspense as well as history. I would sign up for another tour if I visited again.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2012

Very informative and creepy! Johnathan played th e part well!

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2011

Our tour guide was entertaining and very knowledgeable about vampire history in New Orleans. He made an effort to speak loudly enough for everyone to hear, and kept an eye out around us. There were some shady characters lurking around the French Quarter, but I felt like we were safe with him. It was a unique adventure.

My only complaint would be that this tour is listed as Wheelchair Accessible. Well, not really. There were a few steps and a curb that had to be tackled. Fortunately my disabled friend could handle those. If you're completely wheelchair bound, I wouldn't try it. It was more of an afterthought for the guide.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2010

Our great tour guide introduced us to scary vampire legends in the French Quarter. He clearly had a grasp of history, gave dramatic presentations, enjoyed his subject matter, and engaged personally with all of the group members. My daughter and I are big fans of vampire literature, having watched True Blood, read all the Sookie, Twilight and Anita Blake series, now working our way through Anne Rice, as well as novels set in New Orleans by Margaret Hambly, Julie Smith, and James Lee Burke. For the guide to hold his own given our level of interest and personal, cultural and historical awareness is really impressive! He even inspired me to purchase the Haunted History book. My daughter and I talked about the tour for the next three days. Clearly, a terrific time was had by all! The guide paced the walk quickly but comfortably, and we covered a lot of ground, enjoying a nice rest stop at a reputed vampire bar before heading back to Jackson Square. The tour was more historical and informative and much less cheesy than I had anticipated.

From USD $ 25.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13–59)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3252_5

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message