4 star rating: Recommended 74 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: New Orleans, Louisiana
  • Duration:  2 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the New Orleans Vampire Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 74 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

Tour guide was very knowledgeable about the city and its vampire history and best yet, she stayed in character all night. It was a blast!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2010

Our guide was awesome! Smart, funny, interesting and a little scary. We loved this tour.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

The tour guide was everything he should have been as a tour guide on the New Orleans Vampire Tour and more. He was not only passionate, enthusiastic, charming, confident, well read, educated and well researched on the subject and area, but also clearly enjoyed his subject, and communicating his vast knowledge to everyone on the tour. The tales he told were interesting and engaging. He was happy and adept at answering the questions of the group, and his vast knowledge and history and experience of leading the tour, gave the impression that he wasn't just reading from a script to earn money, but actually wanted to impart his knowledge to us and see our reactions, and had done his own research into the stories, to give us as true a picture as possible. The tour covered a lot of ground and various legends and case studies of vampire activity in New Orleans and I would highly recommend it as not only an informative and interesting tour about the vampire activity or possible vampire activity in the city, but also as a quirky way to discover and explore the French Quarter of New Orleans. As he said, there was no need for gimmicks, people dressing up as vampires and jumping out at the crowd, the stories stood up for themselves, and I'm sure I wasn't the only one who went home slightly freaked out by the tales.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2009

The guide was funny and informative, and looked like a real vampire! The tour was fun, lots of photo opportunities, and a chance to ask questions at the end. The company researches their stories, so you can even buy their book to learn more. One of the best things I did in the city! Definitely go--but book ahead as it fills up fast!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2009

We absolutely enjoyed this. I would recommend it to anyone spending some time in N'awlins. My boyfriend isn't much into spooky stories but he even enjoyed it and we both got spooked on several occasions. Our tour guide was amazing and extremely theatrical, which made the tour that much more interesting. Excellent!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

My fiance and I really wondered about how the tour would turn out, and we LOVED it! The guide was very educated in the city's history and very passionate about his work. We have been to the city of New Orleans many times, but this was by far the most entertaining and best BANG FOR MY BUCK! I would recommend that tour for anyone, kids and adults. It wasn't scary, no one jumped out from around the corner trying to scare you, but the tour did hit some very "key" interests in the city. We will go again with this tour in the future when we bring friends and family to the city.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Our group loved it! What will complete the experience will be the promised refund for the one member who became ill and was not able to join us.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

lots of good info

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Our guide Wendy was amazing the only reason that I did not give it 5 stars is bc there was not a lot to it nothing more then I had already read and knew about the city

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Lots of walking in the dark residential part of the French Quarter....very interesting stories about the people who were thought to be vampires or displayed vampire like actions. Our tour guide was very knowledgable. Was worth the price.....

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

Sehr spannende Tour in der auch die Geschichte nicht zu kurz kommt

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Leader walked a bit fast tubas lots of interesting info

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2013

Great fun and a very entertaining evening.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2012

Lots of fun and a great way to walk around the city at night and learn about urban legend

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2012

The actual tour was great. Interesting facts and great sites. However, being hounded by vagrants who yelled obscenities was anything but pleasant.

From USD $ 25.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13–59)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3252_5

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message