• USD ($)
  • English

4 star rating: Recommended 56 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: New Orleans, Louisiana
  • Duration:  2 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the New Orleans Vampire Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 56 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Leader walked a bit fast tubas lots of interesting info

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2013

Great fun and a very entertaining evening.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2012

Lots of fun and a great way to walk around the city at night and learn about urban legend

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2012

The actual tour was great. Interesting facts and great sites. However, being hounded by vagrants who yelled obscenities was anything but pleasant.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2012

This tour was very entertaining. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and his general personality fit well with this theme. There were many stories that incorporated the vampire theme which had suspense as well as history. I would sign up for another tour if I visited again.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2012

Very informative and creepy! Johnathan played th e part well!

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2011

Our tour guide was entertaining and very knowledgeable about vampire history in New Orleans. He made an effort to speak loudly enough for everyone to hear, and kept an eye out around us. There were some shady characters lurking around the French Quarter, but I felt like we were safe with him. It was a unique adventure.

My only complaint would be that this tour is listed as Wheelchair Accessible. Well, not really. There were a few steps and a curb that had to be tackled. Fortunately my disabled friend could handle those. If you're completely wheelchair bound, I wouldn't try it. It was more of an afterthought for the guide.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2010

Our great tour guide introduced us to scary vampire legends in the French Quarter. He clearly had a grasp of history, gave dramatic presentations, enjoyed his subject matter, and engaged personally with all of the group members. My daughter and I are big fans of vampire literature, having watched True Blood, read all the Sookie, Twilight and Anita Blake series, now working our way through Anne Rice, as well as novels set in New Orleans by Margaret Hambly, Julie Smith, and James Lee Burke. For the guide to hold his own given our level of interest and personal, cultural and historical awareness is really impressive! He even inspired me to purchase the Haunted History book. My daughter and I talked about the tour for the next three days. Clearly, a terrific time was had by all! The guide paced the walk quickly but comfortably, and we covered a lot of ground, enjoying a nice rest stop at a reputed vampire bar before heading back to Jackson Square. The tour was more historical and informative and much less cheesy than I had anticipated.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2010

We learned the history of vampires in New Orleans.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2009

Our guide was extremely entertaining. We learned a lot about the history of New Orleans on this tour. Many photo opportunities. There is also a scheduled break for food, drinks, and restrooms in the middle of the tour. Our guide couldn't have been better. We were never rushed. I would take this tour again.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2008

The tour was very interesting and a little creepy. Our tour guide walked very fast and I felt like I was running to keep up with him, but that would be the only complaint I would have about it. It was very informative and our tour guide painted a very detailed picture of old New Orleans. He practically made it feel like we were there. Very very worth taking.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2008

Our arrogant but informative host made it quite clear that he provided the laughs and entertainment. Overall, it was still a very good tour, well paced, and informative. I would recommend this tour. Both my nine year old son and I enjoyed it.

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2014

Pretty interesting. Mostly surrounding unresolved murders, I was expecting more in-depth stories.

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2014

i never went, my plane was delayed

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2013

It was interesting for the lovers of "Interview with a Vampire", but they took it quite seriously and I had expected it to be more funny - wrong guess.

From USD $ 25.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13–59)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3252_5

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message