Insider's Guide to New Orleans

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Viewing All 135 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

KAREN G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

such interesting facts guide was very good.

Laura S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Jyl was a great guide, walked a little too fast, but otherwise it was informative and entertaining

Alan B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Great tour. Enjoyable and fun. Excellent tour guide.

kirsty0402

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

tour guide was very engaging. would have appreciated a bit more context setting

Mike A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Awesome tour!

Ann W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Our tour guide was knowledgable with just the right amount of theatrics. The tour turned out to be a lot of fun and a decent history lesson. Would definitely recommend to friends and will do other tours!

Kalli L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Awesome tour! Not to be missed!

Phyllis W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

Energetic, Fun, Spooky and great story telling !!

Angie O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

The tour guide was very informative. It was an amazing tour! Answered all the questions posed to him.

JackienChrs

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

This was excellant - Jonathon our tour guide was excellant - he knew a lot and was so entertaining - would recommend to anyone

Rebecca B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Interesting stories by a knowledgeable and competent guide. Would recommend and would go again if I ever get the chance.

Jamey B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Awesome guide!

Vicki

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Loved every second. The tour guides were exceptional. Recommend this tour to everyone.

Sam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

True or not this tour is fun. The guide really played the part and managed to creep out just about everyone. We had the bonus of a warm night with a thunderstorm to add to the atmosphere, brilliant!

Michael M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Loved it! Great host, great history and mysteries! Where can I but the T shirt!?

travel junkie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

we were not able to do any of the activities we had planned due to some complications

Evelyn H Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

Tour guide was very knowledgeable about the city and its vampire history and best yet, she stayed in character all night. It was a blast!

Kate N USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2010

Our guide was awesome! Smart, funny, interesting and a little scary. We loved this tour.

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

The tour guide was everything he should have been as a tour guide on the New Orleans Vampire Tour and more. He was not only passionate, enthusiastic, charming, confident, well read, educated and well researched on the subject and area, but also clearly enjoyed his subject, and communicating his vast knowledge to everyone on the tour. The tales he told were interesting and engaging. He was happy and adept at answering the questions of the group, and his vast knowledge and history and experience of leading the tour, gave the impression that he wasn't just reading from a script to earn money, but actually wanted to impart his knowledge to us and see our reactions, and had done his own research into the stories, to give us as true a picture as possible. The tour covered a lot of ground and various legends and case studies of vampire activity in New Orleans and I would highly recommend it as not only an informative and interesting tour about the vampire activity or possible vampire activity in the city, but also as a quirky way to discover and explore the French Quarter of New Orleans. As he said, there was no need for gimmicks, people dressing up as vampires and jumping out at the crowd, the stories stood up for themselves, and I'm sure I wasn't the only one who went home slightly freaked out by the tales.

Jennifer W USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2009

The guide was funny and informative, and looked like a real vampire! The tour was fun, lots of photo opportunities, and a chance to ask questions at the end. The company researches their stories, so you can even buy their book to learn more. One of the best things I did in the city! Definitely go--but book ahead as it fills up fast!

Marcus S USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2009

We absolutely enjoyed this. I would recommend it to anyone spending some time in N'awlins. My boyfriend isn't much into spooky stories but he even enjoyed it and we both got spooked on several occasions. Our tour guide was amazing and extremely theatrical, which made the tour that much more interesting. Excellent!!

Caleb R USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

My fiance and I really wondered about how the tour would turn out, and we LOVED it! The guide was very educated in the city's history and very passionate about his work. We have been to the city of New Orleans many times, but this was by far the most entertaining and best BANG FOR MY BUCK! I would recommend that tour for anyone, kids and adults. It wasn't scary, no one jumped out from around the corner trying to scare you, but the tour did hit some very "key" interests in the city. We will go again with this tour in the future when we bring friends and family to the city.

Nancy R

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Our guide was great. He had a lot of history to tell us and made the tour very interesting.

Diane D

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

Fun, not too scary!

Caryn A

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

I learnt a few things.

Viewing 3 of 6

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 24.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3252_5

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message