5 star rating: Highly Recommended 45 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: New Orleans
  • Duration:  5 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Small-Group Airboat Swamp Adventure and Plantation Tour from New Orleans. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 45 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Awesome ride, very knowledgeable guide, took us deep into the bayous and caught a 1.5 yoa baby gator and took us within about 3 feet of an 11.5 foot alligator. Would do it again for longer periods of time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

It was a lovely warm sunny day but dress for a windy great ride on the airboat. Both guides as well as the van driver were very informative. We got to see several alligators sunning as well as a well preserved and historic plantation. Two different tours at a good price.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Although it was freezing cold we really enjoyed the tour. Unfortunately the gators had buried themselves in the mud to keep warm so we didn't to see any, but our guide was excellent, really informative and I could have happily listened to his stories all day!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

The tour manager was accommodating speaking multiple languages and shared great history during the drive out to the plantation and back. The bayou tour was also informative and and fun. One highlight was the old school pharmacist who was at the plantation. I think he's only there on Fridays so if you can go that day I'd suggest it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

A fun trip with a great guide Monica who really made the trip. Her local knowledge was excellent and the airboat ride was great fun and got to me lots of alligators. Would higly recommend this trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Fantastic!
Up to our expectations and even more!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Good fun, the plantation tour was a little dry, but interesting nonetheless, the airboat swamp tour was awesome, probably the best thing I did whilst in New Orleans. The guide was lovely and full of information :)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Louie was great! We got to see so many alligators, the swamp was gorgeous, the airboat was thrilling. This was the highlight of our whole vacation!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

This tour is the best!! We went on the fast 6 passenger airboat. The guide took us places we never thought we'd fit down. He was extremely knowledgeagle and so very friendly and funny.
This is one tour you must take if your visiting New Orleans. We loved it so much were coming back to do it again!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

What a wonderful experience. The airboat trip was fantastic. We also thought the tour of the plantation was very enlightening.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

An awesome way to send haf a day

Barney37
Saudi Arabia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

Out of New Orleans and we saw gators and more gator. This was a great tour with a good guide and the airboat is just the best. If y9u are down here and do not do this you must already be from the south.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

This tour was great. The tour operator was very well run and the group was small, which made the experience a whole lot more personal. The airboat ride on the swamp was awesome. I saw several alligators in the swamp and I even had the chance to hold a baby one! The swamp was beautiful and peaceful. It was also interesting to see the plantation as well. I would definitely recommend this trip to anyone who visits New Orleans. It's a great break for anyone who wants to get out of the city for a day to explore the swamp and a little bit of the countryside of Louisiana. This was one of the highlights of my trip.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

The swamp air boat ride was absolutely amazing and made our whole vacation, so the tour was worth doing just for that. The boat operator was fun and we even got to feed alligators. The plantation tour was informative but rather long and boring; plus, you don't get time to eat on the long tour. Our tour guide from Isabelle tours who drove us from to and from the boat ride and plantation was sweet but ADHD and all over the place. It was very confusing to try to follow her historical information as it was very disjointed and out of order chronologically. I recommend seeing Oak Alley or other plantations other than Destrehan if you go.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

We were told that the van would pick us up at the hotel at 11:15. We didn't get pick up until almost 11:30. The van driver was friendly and knew a lot of stuff about New Orleans, which she told us on our drive out of the city, but she would keep going off-topic.
The plantation tour was interesting. The guide told us a lot of things that i will never remember. She was very knowledgable about the history of the owners and the plantation itself. After touring the house, we were left to wander the grounds for 20 more minutes until the van left again.
I thought that riding in a 14-passenger air boat wouldn't be as much fun as a smaller boat, but it was. It started out slowly until the captain seemed to find his sense of humor. Then the fun started. We found a crocodile nest and a few crocs swimming. We tried catching one but it disappeared. The boats passed around a baby croc for us to hold. We also caught a few spiders and some sort of monster grasshopper. The 2 hour ride went by fast.

From USD $ 140.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2292HDAC

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message