• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 314 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: New Orleans, Louisiana
  • Duration:  2 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 314 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This dinner cruise was everything and more that we expected it to be. As we waited in the queue to get on the boat we were treated from a performance from the steam organ situated on the top of the steamboat. We went on the first sitting for dinner and was pleasantly surprised with the lovely white table clothes and tables set out. The non alcoholic drinks were all free, tea, coffee, orange juice, etc. We asked for wine and were given a lovely choice which was all we had to pay for. The buffet dinner was beautiful, chicken, beef, pork and catfish with vegetables and a plate of salad each. We were even told that we could have seconds, with no problem. There was also a lovely desert. All through the meal you can hear the Dixie Band playing and they were brilliant also. After the meal we went on top deck and enjoyed more of the band and of course the sights on the cruise. All in all it was wonderful, and I would certainly recommend this to anyone, and it was certainly value for money. Christine and Mick Collick.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great food. Relaxing evening going down the river, listening to music and learning about New Orleans.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

There was 10 of us in our group. We had a reserved table which they just did for us without even asking and the food was very very good for a buffet. All 10 of us WOMEN, thought that the food and service was great. I got lots of kudos from them for arranging the cruise.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Can't say anything negative about this, so worth the cost! Enjoyed the food,music, and most of all the sites as we went gliding along the famous Mississippi River!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Had a great time loved the music and boat ride. Dinner was good.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

It was great. The food was good also.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Loved the experience, band were great, food was good, service good and the tour itself very interesting. I would recommend this trip, a short cruise on the Mississippi, what's not to like?!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Great!
Best food and music in New Orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Great boat, good food, cold beer.

Gaz
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Was a bit disappointed that I couldn't choose the seating time for dinner when I booked. However got on the boat at 6pm and got some great sunset photos before we had our meal so it worked out ok in the end. . Weather was great for a boat trip, hot on deck but air conditioned inside the boat. Very well organised buffet meal, lovely food and plenty of it. Really enjoyed this trip and would highly recommend it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Good food and a great jazz band. Made a wonderful evening.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Food was great.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

An excellent experience. Well organised, good food and drink and a lovely way to see some of the city. For the price and the quality, I would highly recommend this trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Everything went off with no problems. The entertainment was excellent, the food very good and the scenery was beautiful and educational. My only complaint is it ended too quickly. Don't miss the excursion.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

If there is one thing to do while in New Orleans, take this tour down the Mississippi river......a must for everyone!!!

Special Offer
$44.00 Save $6.60

From USD $ 37.40

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3780STEAMDIN

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message