4.5 star rating: Recommended 370 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: New Orleans, Louisiana
  • Duration:  2 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 370 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Very good value. The food was good. The entertainment (The Dukes Of Dixieland) was very good. The Natchez was very interesting and a great way to get a little flavour of what life on the Mississippi was like. Be sure to tour the engine room! I would recommend this tour to anyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This was the one thing we wanted to do when in NOLA. Dukes of Dixieland have been favorites since the 70s. The buffet style meal was excellent, we aren't fans of this style but this was really good and well organized. The cruise itself was awesome. I was worried that since it was dark, it would be boring. Not at all.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Enjoyed having advanced tickets and it was very easy to board the ship. Also the food and music was great.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Great time

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Been to New Orleans many times, this was a different twist - it was so amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Very good, good atmosfere, friehdly staff and food better than expected

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

such s fun night would do again whenin new orleand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Fun and relaxing. Pretty views at night.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Fun, lively, entertaining! The food was good. Great Jazz music. A beautiful evening on the water. The commentary was great

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

The boat trip was lovely. The Jazz Band great fun to listen too. All in all a very pleasant evening.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Nice breeze off the river and listening to Jazz while sipping a drink waiting for my 7:45pm dinner seating. Beautiful skyline (all in lights) of New Orleans as we sailed back to the docks.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This dinner cruise was everything and more that we expected it to be. As we waited in the queue to get on the boat we were treated from a performance from the steam organ situated on the top of the steamboat. We went on the first sitting for dinner and was pleasantly surprised with the lovely white table clothes and tables set out. The non alcoholic drinks were all free, tea, coffee, orange juice, etc. We asked for wine and were given a lovely choice which was all we had to pay for. The buffet dinner was beautiful, chicken, beef, pork and catfish with vegetables and a plate of salad each. We were even told that we could have seconds, with no problem. There was also a lovely desert. All through the meal you can hear the Dixie Band playing and they were brilliant also. After the meal we went on top deck and enjoyed more of the band and of course the sights on the cruise. All in all it was wonderful, and I would certainly recommend this to anyone, and it was certainly value for money. Christine and Mick Collick.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great food. Relaxing evening going down the river, listening to music and learning about New Orleans.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

There was 10 of us in our group. We had a reserved table which they just did for us without even asking and the food was very very good for a buffet. All 10 of us WOMEN, thought that the food and service was great. I got lots of kudos from them for arranging the cruise.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Can't say anything negative about this, so worth the cost! Enjoyed the food,music, and most of all the sites as we went gliding along the famous Mississippi River!

Special Offer

From USD $ 44.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3780STEAMDIN

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message