Insider's Guide to New Orleans

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Viewing All 323 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

sue

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Really good tour just went to quick

rodt

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Robert W W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

A MUST do trip---priced right and food and service first rate./ Gift shop prices very non-New Orleans in cost!! Narrator provided a plethora of information and facts about the New Orleans area. Take the trip with the meal--you WON'T be disappointed!!

Vickie F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Thank you for keeping the steamboat clean and running. I am 55 and my first ride on a river boat. I now understand the romance of the steamboat period. I could have stayed on a lived on it. Fun!

Vickie Ford, Louisiana Fig and Fruitcakes, Welsh, Louisiana

Tyler C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Robert L K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great view of the city from the river. Food and entertainment was wonderful.

Francannette E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Loved it!! Must do....

Rebecca S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Wanderer

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

It was a very wet day but the excursion was fine and the staff aboard the Natchez were so on the ball it made for a good day.

Peter S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Although it was raining we enjoyed the cruise - informative and the buffet was very good.

Patrick B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We really enjoyed the tour! The captain's really made what we saw more interesting. Our lunch was great, too!

alan j

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Absolutely delightful time!! Food was terrific! Hospitality was fantastic!! narration perfect! And they even included a live jazz band! They sounded great!! It was a beautiful 2 hours spent on the mighty Mississippi ! I would highly recommend taking this tour when visiting the riverfront!!

Morgan S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

One of the highlights of the family's visit to New Orleans. Been many times, but never took a trip down the Mississippi. Cruize was awesome!!!! Family really enjoyed it. I highly recommend the Natchez's as it is 1st class!!!!!

JudyD

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The whole experience was fabulous! From the crew to the food boat ride and jazz band. A must do when you're in the city. The awhole experience with fabulous from the crew to the food and boat ride. Must do while you're in the city of Neww orleans. You will n be disappointed r

shastasteve

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This is an excellent tour of the New Orleans area via the steamboat Natchez. I liked the classy touch of having a Dixieland band playing for a portion of the tour. The food was okay, not spectacular. I would highly recommend this tour if you are in New Orleans. It will give you a great view of the downtown skyscrapers.

Tricia M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Wonderful experience. The narration was very interesting and the atmosphere was relaxing. We would definitely recommend this Cruise!

Jackie R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was amazing!

Tsz Ying Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

A great and different way to see New Orleans.

GRAEME C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

It was everything we were told it would be and more. The staffcrew were absolutely great, they looked after everybody without any fuss and answered all questions put to them. The meal was fantastic and plenty of it. The atmosphere was awesome and the sound of the old steam powered engine was something else. My Father was a Chief Stoker in the R.A.N and he would have loved the Engine Room as I didEven though it was diesel fired The commentary given whilst cruising was informative, interesting and all sights had to be seen to be believed especially the damage caused by Hurricane Katrina. A most enjoyable tour and we would not hesitate doing it again if we can sometime in the future.

Rise B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The food was very good and plentiful. The cruise was nice and peaceful and was just the right amount of time. The only negative I have was that there wasn't a whole lot of scenery. But all in all, it was well worth it.

Kelly A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

It was great. It rained but was still a great and informative trip. The best part of the whole thing was Gina - one of the crew. She was so sweet, helped us find a table, had the band play happy birthday for my daughter and her friend and gave us tips on where to go in NOLA. Wonderful lady!

Traveler H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Fun! Very industrial scenery and saw many forms of water transportation such as tugboats, ferries, tankers, cargo ships, etc. Food was tasty. A jazz musician was onboard!

Fitz-Verity S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Always a great experience. I have been riding the Natchez steamboat since the1990's and it continues to be a great value.

richertravel

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Had a great time. We boarded early and had a great seat inside close to the buffet.
Will try for the evening cruise when we are back in New Orleans.
Thank You!

Melissa M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

Viewing 2 of 13

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 30.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3780STEAM

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message