Insider's Guide to New Orleans

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Viewing All 339 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Virginia W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Staff was wonderful. We are from the area but we will recommend excursion to everybody for different perspective of New Orleans. Very fun.

Deneise B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Wonderful and informative. Narrator was awesome!

russellholland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great river cruise. Really enjoyable. Highly recommend to anyone visiting New Orleans for an enjoyable 3 hour cruise of the vast River Mississipi. Food was okay and plentiful at the lunchtime buffet.

Gisel S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

really nice steamboat ride, beautiful views and delicious food!

David S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

A very enjoyable cruise on the Natchez.
The line was a bit long, waiting to board, due to the popularity, but that's not a bad thing.
The cruise was well narrated and the jazz band on the return ride was very enjoyable.
Seats were available on the outside decks or inside, so you had a choice.

A fun cruise

Candia L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The weather was perfect. The tour was very interesting too.

Ashish G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent morning. The boat is good and the staff great. Good food with live Jazz. A small reasonably priced Gift Shop. Must do

marion l

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

I'VE SEEN MOST OF THESE PLACES FROM LAND, NEVER BY RIVER. THE RIVER IS THE REAL HIGHWAY

Scott L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The tour was very informative got a good education on the damage Katrina did. The buffet was excellent! Would recommend to others who have not enjoyed the tour.

deb n

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Loved the boat tour a great way to learn more about New Orleans.
Very relaxing since it was the first thing we did after a long drive from Florida to New Orleans.

Kevin N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Fantastic way to get a different view of the city and surrounding area. This tour is very informative and is the only true steamboat paddle wheeler operating on the river. Go for the meal option, it was good value and quite tasty.

sue

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Really good tour just went to quick

rodt

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Robert W W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

A MUST do trip---priced right and food and service first rate./ Gift shop prices very non-New Orleans in cost!! Narrator provided a plethora of information and facts about the New Orleans area. Take the trip with the meal--you WON'T be disappointed!!

Vickie F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Thank you for keeping the steamboat clean and running. I am 55 and my first ride on a river boat. I now understand the romance of the steamboat period. I could have stayed on a lived on it. Fun!

Vickie Ford, Louisiana Fig and Fruitcakes, Welsh, Louisiana

Tyler C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Robert L K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great view of the city from the river. Food and entertainment was wonderful.

Francannette E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Loved it!! Must do....

Rebecca S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Wanderer

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

It was a very wet day but the excursion was fine and the staff aboard the Natchez were so on the ball it made for a good day.

Peter S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Although it was raining we enjoyed the cruise - informative and the buffet was very good.

Patrick B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We really enjoyed the tour! The captain's really made what we saw more interesting. Our lunch was great, too!

alan j

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Absolutely delightful time!! Food was terrific! Hospitality was fantastic!! narration perfect! And they even included a live jazz band! They sounded great!! It was a beautiful 2 hours spent on the mighty Mississippi ! I would highly recommend taking this tour when visiting the riverfront!!

Morgan S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

One of the highlights of the family's visit to New Orleans. Been many times, but never took a trip down the Mississippi. Cruize was awesome!!!! Family really enjoyed it. I highly recommend the Natchez's as it is 1st class!!!!!

JudyD

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The whole experience was fabulous! From the crew to the food boat ride and jazz band. A must do when you're in the city. The awhole experience with fabulous from the crew to the food and boat ride. Must do while you're in the city of Neww orleans. You will n be disappointed r

Viewing 2 of 14

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 30.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3780STEAM

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message