4.5 star rating: Recommended 290 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: New Orleans, Louisiana
  • Duration:  2 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 290 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

It was everything we were told it would be and more. The staffcrew were absolutely great, they looked after everybody without any fuss and answered all questions put to them. The meal was fantastic and plenty of it. The atmosphere was awesome and the sound of the old steam powered engine was something else. My Father was a Chief Stoker in the R.A.N and he would have loved the Engine Room as I didEven though it was diesel fired The commentary given whilst cruising was informative, interesting and all sights had to be seen to be believed especially the damage caused by Hurricane Katrina. A most enjoyable tour and we would not hesitate doing it again if we can sometime in the future.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The food was very good and plentiful. The cruise was nice and peaceful and was just the right amount of time. The only negative I have was that there wasn't a whole lot of scenery. But all in all, it was well worth it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

It was great. It rained but was still a great and informative trip. The best part of the whole thing was Gina - one of the crew. She was so sweet, helped us find a table, had the band play happy birthday for my daughter and her friend and gave us tips on where to go in NOLA. Wonderful lady!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Fun! Very industrial scenery and saw many forms of water transportation such as tugboats, ferries, tankers, cargo ships, etc. Food was tasty. A jazz musician was onboard!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Always a great experience. I have been riding the Natchez steamboat since the1990's and it continues to be a great value.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Had a great time. We boarded early and had a great seat inside close to the buffet.
Will try for the evening cruise when we are back in New Orleans.
Thank You!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

It was an awesome ride on the Mississippi, I will be doing it again,

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

I thoroughly enjoyed the lunch cruise on the Mississipi.I would highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

amazing experience, is like travelling through time in this historic steamboat, breathtaking views of new orleans, is very chilly so cover up

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

very nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Had a awesome experience both with Viator and the Steamboat Natchez. I will recommend this to everyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Very professional staff, photos were a great treat, food "Tasty and Yummy", great views and commentary from Captain was most informative! Thank you!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great relaxing trip, loved all the history that was told!! Loved it

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Food was good. Staff were all friendly. Enjoyed the trip and the narration! Good jazz!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We've been to NOLA several times but never did this trip. We didn't opt for the lunch buffet, although it did look good. Definitely recommend the tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

What a good day out with lunch, that was plentifull and tasty, which was different from some people's comments,very good value for money and worth the trip well organised.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Enjoyed it thoroughly. Leisurely. Good jazz music and food was very good. Opportunity to see engine room was also a bonus.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

It was informative and relaxing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tour was Amazing. It exceeded our expectations especially because we are natives of Louisiana. We have lived in California for the last 20 years and something about the cruise on the Mississippi River on the Natchez felt amazing. The crew were knowledgeable and friendly.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This is a must to do! Nice breezy ride up the Mississippi with lots of information about the area. Love watching the paddle wheel.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The cruise was fantastic! The food and selections were delicious! I've rated this as a well-deserved five-star experience! The historical information was good as well.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed this trip, take a trip back in time and enjoy the history, scenery and majestic Mississippi River. The commentary by the captain was so informative and a real joy to our ears, easy listening.

From USD $ 29.50

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3780STEAM

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message