4.5 star rating: Recommended 257 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: New Orleans, Louisiana
  • Duration:  2 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 257 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Enjoyed it thoroughly. Leisurely. Good jazz music and food was very good. Opportunity to see engine room was also a bonus.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

It was informative and relaxing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tour was Amazing. It exceeded our expectations especially because we are natives of Louisiana. We have lived in California for the last 20 years and something about the cruise on the Mississippi River on the Natchez felt amazing. The crew were knowledgeable and friendly.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This is a must to do! Nice breezy ride up the Mississippi with lots of information about the area. Love watching the paddle wheel.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The cruise was fantastic! The food and selections were delicious! I've rated this as a well-deserved five-star experience! The historical information was good as well.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed this trip, take a trip back in time and enjoy the history, scenery and majestic Mississippi River. The commentary by the captain was so informative and a real joy to our ears, easy listening.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

I would recommend this tour to anyone visiting New Orleans. It lasts for 2 and a half hours. There are plenty of seats both inside the dining room and outside on the boat. They do a running commentary of the sights you see along the way, the lunch was lovely especially the bread pudding desert! Be wary of bar prices - we were charged $16 for two small glasses of Pinot Grigio .... all in all a lovely afternoon.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We ride up and back down the port , got to see and feel another dude of NOLA,narrative was informative and interesting.THANKS FOR THE OPPORTUNITY!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We had a great time on the Natchez. The employees were so friendly and the food was really good. The tour guide was extremely knowledgeable and interesting to listen to . We learned a lot of history and facts about the Mississippi and shipping. Two thumbs up!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent, really good music and nice way to spend the afternoon in steamy New Orleans.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

It was excellent, no complaints at all. The staff gave us memories we will never forget celebrating our 50th anniversary!!!!! I pray I will once again come back THANK YOU!!!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

A very interesting journey on the Mississippi and New Orleans harbour with excellent commentary from the steamboat captain.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Worth doing, a fantastic trip on the Mississippi and awesome jazz band playing in the dining room. a must when in New Orleans.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed it. I especially appreciated being able to tour the engine room. The lunch was very good.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Kids enjoyed this tour, especially visit to see steam engine room

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

It was one of the highlights of our New Orleans adventure. The two hour trip was most informative and pleasureable. I highly recommend it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Nice and relaxing . Staff was very nice and made sure u had what u needed . Enjoyed it very much . Now I want to do a night ride !

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Nice way to spend a few hours. The breeze was nice. Learned a lot about NOLA. Music was good.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Very nice narrated tour of the Missippi around New Orleans. We ate lunch immediately when we got on the boat, and it was great. $79 for two with lunch was very reasonable. I highly recommend this tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

An entertaining tour, relaxing but fun!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The cruise was great. I would recommend it if you are visiting New Orleans.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Loved it!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Great food, great historical stories and facts during the cruise! I highly recommend this to everyone! Fabulous!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

We had an amazing time. The guides were great, informative and very friendly. I would recommend to anyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Fantastic time- very informative. Next time we will do the evening Jazz cruise so we can see the city skyline
Lit up.
I would recommend this to locals or travelers.

From USD $ 29.50

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3780STEAM

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message