• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 177 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: New Orleans, Louisiana
  • Duration:  2 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 177 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The tour on the MIssissippi was what I expected. Even in the rain, it was very interesting. The person narrating the tour was very informative and the boat was interesting.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Absolutely loved this cruise! The food was good, the music was good, the narrator was excellent!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Very nice and good food.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

There were 4 of us and we had the buffet. We were greeted by a very friendly woman who led us to our table. We were not ready to eat at that time. Our server was very accommodating. She brought us coffee and checked back with us several times. The food was outstanding. We were confused about tipping so we sought out someone in charge. The woman we talked to was wonderful. We are so glad we asked because we thought the tip was included and it was not. Our server was so good we would have been upset had we not left her compensation and found out later it was not included.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We got the tour only option. It was a very informative and very nice. The only downside was that it was FREEZING. So we tried to stay inside the dinning room area to keep warm but we ventured out to see the sights as we traveled but it was just windy and cold the day we went but we still really enjoyed it. I really enjoyed the jazz band. My husband had them play me a special song for our anniversary so that was great. I would say go on this tour. There is SO much history to be learned and you won't be disapointed.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great cruise and lunch! Not expensive, variety of food, good fish, musicians with jazz knowledge and steamboat music at departure... The manager talked with us!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Excellent

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Excellent

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We took the brunch trip and were the first in line so that we could sit out on the second deck with the best view of the river in my opinion.
I enjoyed the food and the narrative.
I needed a light jacket because of the wind.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Excellent trip - so smooth. Very informative - great value for the money. Great family event too. Nice bar and buffet as well.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Everyone was so friendly and pleasant, narration informative, jazz music fun...a highly recommended interlude to French Quarter walking. I was with my 87-yr-old Mom, and she enjoyed it too.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

This is truely the only way to travel in New Orleans. We chose the cruise only option without any food. It gave us the flexibility to move around the boat and take the photos we wanted when the time suited us. The day was overcast and it did rain a little while we were travelling but it did not spoil the day for us. Some of the shoreline can be a bit "industrial" but overall the trip was well worth the money. The highlight for us was actually before we boarded the boat. About 10 minutes before boarding starts someone "plays" the steam whistle organ on the top of the boat. It was spectacular to watch and really fun to listen too.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

I live in Metairie. Friends from NC visited with their 13 and 11 yr old daughters. NOLA in August heat is unbearable. This tour was perfect for this time of year. Air conditioned tour bus and knowledgeable tour guide I learned alot myself. Highly recommend for visitors and residents.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Great ride
We have the lunch cruise and it was very hot outside of the boat, but we found a special place after eating for couples on the lower deck in the front of the boat. The shade and the breeze was better than air condition, we pull up some chair and I lied out.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

The food was delicious and the narration was interesting. Very relaxing and informative.

From USD $ 28.50

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3780STEAM

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message