4.5 star rating: Recommended 184 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: New Orleans, Louisiana
  • Duration:  2 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 184 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

The captain was very knowledgeable. I learned a lot about the Mississippi and the history of New Orleans.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Excellent cruise ,very good descriptions of all we passed on the river. The buffet is adequate but not great.
The weather was fine and the steam engine is open to view If you like maritime you will enjoy this

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

What can I say except the food, entertainment and the cruise itself was wonderful!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

worth doing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Delicious food!!! Great hosts and narration. NOLA @ its best...southern Hospitality

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Great!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

we enjoyed the trip it was very pleasant and the buffet was delious. we truely enjoyed the music and look forward to another visit

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

It was perfect. I didn't buy enough pictures and ordered reprints but won't have the cardboard frame. Would love to be able to get one of those to put my reprint in.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Lunch was really good,Jazz music was excellent,but could not hear it from outside of the dining area; We missed most of it because we did not know they were already playing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Well organized and well worth the price. It was the highlight of our visit to New Orleans.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Great experience and the views were breathtaking. The food was perfect and the host were very helpful and friendly. A little pricey but was worth it in the long run

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

My husband and enjoyed our riverboat excursion. The line to board was extremely long but didn't mind waiting. The boat is beautiful and the announcer was very knowledgeable. I would recommend this trip to anyone traveling to New Orleans.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

My trip was wonderful!!!!! Its was so nice to be out on the water and see all the beautiful sites. Everyone on the staff was really nice and the food was amazing. I cant wait to go back and take a night cruise on the Natchez.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

This was a fantastic afternoon tour. It was a perfect day and everyone was very friendly.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

A great way to see a good part of New Orleans for the first time. The narration on the boat is excellent and it is a relaxing way to spend a couple of hours. Weel worth the cost!

From USD $ 28.50

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3780STEAM

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message