• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 144 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: New Orleans, Louisiana
  • Duration:  2 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 144 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

this was a wonderful experience, even though I am from New Orleans, I had the chance to view it from the river which was a lot different from driving the streets.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

The cruise was very relaxing and educational, and the food was great. If you get chance take the cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

This cruise was the best part of our trip. The temperature was hot, the sun was shining and there was a perfect breeze blowing. The steamboat is grand and the captain/tourguide of the cruise was very informative and interesting. The traditional buffet lunch was superb and I had my first taste of southern fried chicken, creamy spinach, red bean rice, biscuts and bread pudding. Whew I was stuffed. Sitting in the sun crusing the Mississippi on the Steamboat Natchez while sipping on a cold beer from the bar was the best way to spend the day. You can also visit the mechanical room (which was very interesting) and gift shop on board.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

My wife and I had an excellent time, we went on the lunch cruise. The food was good, the views were great. We would tell everyone visiting New orleans to take this trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2011

very relaxing ride up and down the mississippi river besides being informative.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2011

Enjoyed the trip. The captain kept it entertaining with the stories about things along the shore. The fried chicken dinner was excellent. Thank you for an enjoyable time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

very good had a great time

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

This was a thoroughly enjoyable trip with lots of information supplied on board.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2010

we thought it was a great bang for the buck. Plenty of food. Nothing fancy. We lucked out and it was a beautiful day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

I really, really enjoyed this one. Yes, the food was like picnic food but the cruise itself was great. Very informative and to be honest, I liked it better than the evening cruise because of that. I learned a lot about the area and I was able to see a different view of the French Quarter.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

A must do, the lunch was good, and the cruise was informative and interesting.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

Nice ride down the river......Our tour was rainy but was saved by the drinks and my daughter looking for the statue of liberty LOL but then we come from New York. I would recommend taking this tour any time during your vacation.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2010

Our needing to print-out the tickets on the go posed a problem for us and we missed the boat on our first try. Otherwise it was fun for all of us.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2010

We had a blast on this cruise. Even our 6 month old son loved it. We had a wonderful seat, very nice employees and a very clean, fun atmosphere.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2009

An excellent cruise along the Mighty Mississippi covering a good stretch along the New Orleans and suburban foreshore. The genuine steam-powered Natchez is a beautiful vessel and being invited to go and inspect the steam engine and workings is a highlight. Having lunch supplied aboard is handy, but trying to break away from the scenery to find time to eat it is a challenge! Highly recommended.

From USD $ 28.50

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3780STEAM

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message