4.5 star rating: Recommended 189 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: New Orleans, Louisiana
  • Duration:  2 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 189 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

My husband and enjoyed our riverboat excursion. The line to board was extremely long but didn't mind waiting. The boat is beautiful and the announcer was very knowledgeable. I would recommend this trip to anyone traveling to New Orleans.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

My trip was wonderful!!!!! Its was so nice to be out on the water and see all the beautiful sites. Everyone on the staff was really nice and the food was amazing. I cant wait to go back and take a night cruise on the Natchez.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

This was a fantastic afternoon tour. It was a perfect day and everyone was very friendly.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

A great way to see a good part of New Orleans for the first time. The narration on the boat is excellent and it is a relaxing way to spend a couple of hours. Weel worth the cost!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2012

Excellent trip , very good value

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

We had a great time. Took the kids and they loved it. Lunch was great! Would def recommend as family fun!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

great value, bice cruise and amazing lunch.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

The boat cruise was so enjoyable. The food was outstanding. The fried chicken was so delicious. An absolute must if you are in new orleans.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

excellent, enjoy this trip, staff was friendly and helpful, food was excellent. all my family love it would do it again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

this was a wonderful experience, even though I am from New Orleans, I had the chance to view it from the river which was a lot different from driving the streets.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

The cruise was very relaxing and educational, and the food was great. If you get chance take the cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

This cruise was the best part of our trip. The temperature was hot, the sun was shining and there was a perfect breeze blowing. The steamboat is grand and the captain/tourguide of the cruise was very informative and interesting. The traditional buffet lunch was superb and I had my first taste of southern fried chicken, creamy spinach, red bean rice, biscuts and bread pudding. Whew I was stuffed. Sitting in the sun crusing the Mississippi on the Steamboat Natchez while sipping on a cold beer from the bar was the best way to spend the day. You can also visit the mechanical room (which was very interesting) and gift shop on board.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

My wife and I had an excellent time, we went on the lunch cruise. The food was good, the views were great. We would tell everyone visiting New orleans to take this trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2011

very relaxing ride up and down the mississippi river besides being informative.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2011

Enjoyed the trip. The captain kept it entertaining with the stories about things along the shore. The fried chicken dinner was excellent. Thank you for an enjoyable time.

From USD $ 28.50

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3780STEAM

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message