• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 144 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: New Orleans, Louisiana
  • Duration:  2 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 144 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

A very enjoyable two hour cruise to see the local scenery and learn about the history of the Mississippi.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

The food was great. We had a great, relaxing time, and learned some of the history of New Orleans as well.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

The boat was very interesting, and enjoyable. The food was not that good. Rather blah, except for the bread pudding which was very good.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

It was a great day on the water

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

We enjoyed learning about the steamboat's history and the historical sites along the route. The New Orleans harbour is not very attractive but being out on the river was pleasant on a warm day. The food was very enjoyable. Worth doing.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

The weather was fine but chilly in early March, so there was an initial scramble for the inside seating, which was mainly used by people who had booked lunch. Lunch looked very substantial, including the usual rice and beans but we were glad we hadn't chosen to have lunch as we would never have done it justice. The staff were very pleasant and helpful and we were encouraged to look all around the boat including the engine room. There was commentary throughout the trip, which was informative. Once the sun came out and it warmed up everyone migrated to the outside of the boat and it was nice to view New Orleans harbour from this position. We thought it was good value.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Very informative. Food was excellent.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

we had a good time the food and entertainment was great. i would recommend this cruise to anyone i know that's going to new orleans

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

We reserved the sunday brunch cruise so we had our table waiting for the 6 of us. The food 4 stars.
If your into how things work the steam engine room working that paddle is a must.
the jazz band 4 stars but you had to stay close to hear them.
If you plan on sitting outside it gets windy so bring a jacket.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

For a first time visitor to NOLA, the Natchez is definitely something to put on the 'to do' list.
The food was delicious, the staff very friendly. The narrated story enlightening. You have to use a bit of imagination as you travel up and down the Mississippi however. The views aren't much, but the River itself is amazing. The Natchez is definitely part of the ambience of New Orleans and shouldn't be missed.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

A nice way to spend a couple of hours if the weather is good. The scenery isn't particularly pretty, but its very interesting to learn about the businesses that depends on this enormous river.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Enjoyable trip and reasonable food for a tour boat. Tour knowledge was well presented and very informative. Good overall value for the price!

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

A very relaxing trip down the Mississippi. Didn't take the meal option as I preferred to sit outside and watch the passing scenery

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Great!

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Very good and enjoyable

From USD $ 28.50

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3780STEAM

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message