4.5 star rating: Recommended 283 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: New Orleans, Louisiana
  • Duration:  2 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Steamboat Natchez Harbor Cruise. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 283 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Great!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

we enjoyed the trip it was very pleasant and the buffet was delious. we truely enjoyed the music and look forward to another visit

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

It was perfect. I didn't buy enough pictures and ordered reprints but won't have the cardboard frame. Would love to be able to get one of those to put my reprint in.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Lunch was really good,Jazz music was excellent,but could not hear it from outside of the dining area; We missed most of it because we did not know they were already playing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Well organized and well worth the price. It was the highlight of our visit to New Orleans.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Great experience and the views were breathtaking. The food was perfect and the host were very helpful and friendly. A little pricey but was worth it in the long run

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

My husband and enjoyed our riverboat excursion. The line to board was extremely long but didn't mind waiting. The boat is beautiful and the announcer was very knowledgeable. I would recommend this trip to anyone traveling to New Orleans.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

My trip was wonderful!!!!! Its was so nice to be out on the water and see all the beautiful sites. Everyone on the staff was really nice and the food was amazing. I cant wait to go back and take a night cruise on the Natchez.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

This was a fantastic afternoon tour. It was a perfect day and everyone was very friendly.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

A great way to see a good part of New Orleans for the first time. The narration on the boat is excellent and it is a relaxing way to spend a couple of hours. Weel worth the cost!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2012

Excellent trip , very good value

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

We had a great time. Took the kids and they loved it. Lunch was great! Would def recommend as family fun!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

great value, bice cruise and amazing lunch.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

The boat cruise was so enjoyable. The food was outstanding. The fried chicken was so delicious. An absolute must if you are in new orleans.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

excellent, enjoy this trip, staff was friendly and helpful, food was excellent. all my family love it would do it again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

this was a wonderful experience, even though I am from New Orleans, I had the chance to view it from the river which was a lot different from driving the streets.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

The cruise was very relaxing and educational, and the food was great. If you get chance take the cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

This cruise was the best part of our trip. The temperature was hot, the sun was shining and there was a perfect breeze blowing. The steamboat is grand and the captain/tourguide of the cruise was very informative and interesting. The traditional buffet lunch was superb and I had my first taste of southern fried chicken, creamy spinach, red bean rice, biscuts and bread pudding. Whew I was stuffed. Sitting in the sun crusing the Mississippi on the Steamboat Natchez while sipping on a cold beer from the bar was the best way to spend the day. You can also visit the mechanical room (which was very interesting) and gift shop on board.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

My wife and I had an excellent time, we went on the lunch cruise. The food was good, the views were great. We would tell everyone visiting New orleans to take this trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2011

very relaxing ride up and down the mississippi river besides being informative.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2011

Enjoyed the trip. The captain kept it entertaining with the stories about things along the shore. The fried chicken dinner was excellent. Thank you for an enjoyable time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

very good had a great time

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

This was a thoroughly enjoyable trip with lots of information supplied on board.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2010

we thought it was a great bang for the buck. Plenty of food. Nothing fancy. We lucked out and it was a beautiful day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

I really, really enjoyed this one. Yes, the food was like picnic food but the cruise itself was great. Very informative and to be honest, I liked it better than the evening cruise because of that. I learned a lot about the area and I was able to see a different view of the French Quarter.

From USD $ 29.50

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3780STEAM

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message