Insider's Guide to New Orleans

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Viewing All 600 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Marsha S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The food was great, the night was beautiful and we even had a blood moon that night. Highlight of our trip.

Susan D R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The Steamboat Jazz Dinner Cruise was great! The entire tour was well-organized, the band was fabulous, the narrator was interesting, and the buffet dinner was delicious! In addition, there were plenty of seats on the boat for everyone to have a great view of both the Mississippi and New Orleans - and the picture take of us right before we boarded was a real nice touch. By the way, we opted for the 7:45PM dinner and am so glad that we did. For the 6PM dinner, the steamboat remains docked - so if you want to be dining while heading down the Mississippi, the 7:45PM option is the best.

Carmen H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Marrtha H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The most fun I've had in a long time. I would do this cruise again. The skyline at night was amazingly beautiful.
MARTHA

Joyce T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very nice. Dinner was great and cruise on Mississippi River was very relaxing and enjoyable. We sat by the rail watching New Orleans skyline at night listening to jazz music. Couldn't have been better.

JF C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was great and the staff wonderful, everything went smooth and timely. Wonderful moment

Tomas D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

A wonderful view of New Orleans from the Mississippi river plus great entertainment with the Dukes of Dixieland.

Jennifer E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Fantastic food! It was lovely to see the sights, hear the history and listen to jazz whilst cruising down the Mississippi!

Janusz R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The food was fresh and tasty, the band was excellent, the atmosphere was relaxed.

Phillip D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The food was great--loved the catfish. The Dukes were fantastic, it was a great suprise to hear that they were the musical group.

Bleubrazil

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The chance to meander down the Mississippi aboard the Steamboat Natchez was too good to miss on our recent visit to New Orleans. We never expected such a luxurious dining room on an old steamboat and we enjoyed an excellent meal before the paddles pushed us out into the river. An excellent commentary was not only interesting but humorous and informative as we went downstream for over 30 minutes. Then we turned back up the river and the atmosphere was pumped up by the jazz band who showed off their talents to good effect. In fact I would say it was one of the highlights of our three-week trip when we approached the berth with The Saints blasting out in competition with the various acts on the riverfront for the local jazz festival. Worth every last cent of the trip price.

Cindy M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Terrell C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The city, people, and food are incredible! I enjoyed my time and events! Go to Bourbon street past 10pm and you will love it!

Harold J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Absolutely fabulous from start to finish.
Food excellent, jazz and cocktails very good value, we were impressed.

Fred E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was amazing!

Rebecca S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Suzanne S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was amazing!

Kenneth H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Our second time and still a great way to enjoy New Orleans. Not to be missed.

PHILIP M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed this relaxing dinner cruise. Excellent food

rita21068

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great food, great entertainment, great staff. Can't say enough about how much we enjoyed this dinner cruise.
Would do it again next time

Douglas H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very nice to be on the river very informative and the food and music was great !

Jill C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great experience!

Dan B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

enjoyed very much, jazz band was very good, all crew were nice and helpful, dining was great maybe the fried fish was a bit overdone , but the pork was fantastic, all the dinner crew where nice and friendly

clutch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The Jazz Dinner Cruise was a must to and see event. Food and music were excellent.

Meagan M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

My family and I absolutely loved this jazz cruise! I have to say I wasn't expecting much when we booked it, but it was the most memorable part of our trip! I thought that the food was delicious, but the band was fantastic! Between the gorgeous night on the water, the music, and the cocktails, we couldn't have asked for more! We did the 6:00 dining time which was ideal because we were able to get a front row spot for the band's second set!

Viewing 3 of 24

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 47.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3780STEAMDIN

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message