Insider's Guide to New Orleans

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Viewing All 600 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

James S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We had a wonderful time and heard from others that they were equally impressed. The Dukes of Dixieland were very generous with their time. Played a lot more than we expected. And seemed to be having as much fun with their music as we were. We did not eat dinner so I cannot comment on that. But the river tour itself was informative. All our conditions were right: it was a lovely clear night and the other people on the boat were friendly and appreciative. it was really fun.

Raymond J T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Really enjoyed this experience had a great time

Johanna C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Very nice dinner and cruise. Lots of information over intercom as we were cruising. The scenery of the city as we were returning was Stunning!

Jeremy A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Incredible music/ambiance....slightly above average food....great bloody mary

mriell3

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

We spent a magical night aboard the Natchez. The food was excellent and the sunset on the Mississippi was the most beautiful I have ever seen! Listening to the delightful Dukes of Dixiland and watching that sunset will be remembered forever.

Ginger M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Wonderful music and enjoyable sights! New Orleans from the water is so beautiful at night! Thank you!!

Dawn K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Music was Excellent, Food was Excellent with tablecloth tables and waiters along with buffet. The views were awesome, the boat was just wonderful. This is the most fun we had there,,not to be missed, and the viator tickets sailed right thru, no problems at all. Loved it, would do this again for sure

Patrick C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was amazing!

Kyra C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Was foggy the night we was suppose to go and was canceled they not only let us ride the next day for free they upgraded our tickets to include dinner was very neat would do it again if I ever return to New Orleans

Kelli W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The dinner was really good! So was the band!! Overall, really enjoyed it!!

Judith W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This was a great experience! Especially enjoyed the cruise and the jazz band was terrific! Bought one of their albums and have really enjoyed it!!!

S W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Love the tour music and food was great

James P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

Richard

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Our hostess was excellent throughout our dinner. Everything went smoothly and we had a very nice evening.

Karen J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Really great. The food was excellent, the dixie land band very good. Everything we expected ant more. Good job

ronald b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

James S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The experience was great, I will recommend it to everyone

Ladislav D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent!

baldy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

gtyhbvf75

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

This tour was great-the buffet dinner was nice and not rushed and the drinks were reasonably priced. The sights were great, it was comfortable and was the perfect amount of time. I would definitely recommend it!

Kenneth H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

My wife and I took the trip to celebrate our first wedding anniversary. We thoroughly enjoyed the event.

Toshie K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

It was a great tour. The food and the service were also good. I recomend this tour to everyone who comes to New Orleans!

Margie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Although it was raining during our ride we had a really enjoyable time. The music and food was great!

Denis M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The Jazz Band was superb, of very high quality and very entertaining. (amazing really in open air at the stern of a paddle boat). We also enjoyed the preparation steam calliope music which preceded the excursion. The food and ambience on the boat were quite good. The night sailing was long enough and created a soothing rhythm. We did not like being forced to submit to a photo( later on pricey sale).

Jan C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

What a wonderful way to celebrate the last night of our trip! We dined on a delicious meal while enjoying the jazz band playing in the background. Couples danced to the lively music and carried on conversations while toasting with a variety of drinks available at the bar. The twinkling skyline ow New Orleans was visible from the deck as we took our 2 hour cruise along the Mississippi. It was a magical night worth repeating on our next visit.

Viewing 4 of 24

Page: Previous | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | Next

From USD $ 47.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3780STEAMDIN

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message