4.5 star rating: Recommended 537 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: New Orleans, Louisiana
  • Duration:  2 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Steamboat Natchez Jazz Dinner Cruise. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 537 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was a beautiful cruise, the food was buffet style but there was lots of it and the night sky line of the city was brilliant.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Went with five other ladies and loved it! Even better than we expected!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

What a fun outing! We chose to catch dinner at a nearby restaurant and then board the Steamboat instead of paying the extra for the dinner addition. This was a great way to see the city, the river, and the beautiful evening lights and ambiance of New Orleans. The Dukes of Dixieland Jazz Band were fabulous! You couldn't help tapping your feet. I would recommend taking a jacket or sweatshirt. The cross winds of the river caught us a little unprepared. Luckily the Steamboat Gift Shop on board had sweatshirts for sale.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The crew started making sure everyone was well taken care of, as we boarded the boat. Nice, friendly staff, who made the cruise even more enjoyable. The dinner was well organized with little waiting. The food was great, and the entertainment was first class. I would highly recommend the Natchez cruise. The only change I would make next time would be to take the lunch cruise, or dinner cruise during months with extended daylight.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

I only did the evening cruise as I was on my own, loved sitting outside and listening to the Dukes of Dixieland.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Great boat tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Food was very tasty - jazz band was phenomenal - perfect way to see beautiful night time cityscape of New Orleans!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Wow! It was amazing, romantic, delicious, informative, historical, all in one. The service was fantastic, the photos they take of you before going on board are high quality and beautiful color, and to purchase the package was very reasonable, it really surprised us. The Band was the world famous Dukes of Dixie, and sounded wonderful! There was plenty of room to stretch your legs without feeling like cattle, even the the boat was very full, we had lots of places to sit by ourselves to take photos and just be alone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Fantastic! Everything was as advertised. We enjoyed a wonderful dinner,, great scenery and the view of New Orleans at night was spectacular. The Dukes of Dixieland were excellent and we really enjoyed their performance. It was a memorable evening and we'll do it again whenever we go to The Big Easy.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Had a great time!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was a really enjoyable evening, the jazz band were very good, the meal was ok. It is a very good way to spend an evening in New Orleans.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was fantastic - food was lovely, staff were very helpful and the cruise itself was very relaxing :-)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Absolutely wonderful time. A highly recommended New Orleans experience!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Brilliant trip thouroghly recomend to anyone visiting new orleans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The music was fantastic! Drinks were great. Food was typical buffet style--not the best but still good. I felt for the total cost this was a good deal. It was fun to be out in the fresh air and listen to the wonderful band--better than Preservation Hall! Seriously...

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Cruise was approx. 2 to 2.5 hrs. Food was excellent. Staff very friendly.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

had a great time food was excellent recommend it highly

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

It was a wonderful night with dinner. Our dinner seating was at 6, so as we boarded we were taken to the dining room where we had reserve seats. The food was tasty and so were the drinks. Afterwards the boat left dock at 7 where at that time we went upstairs and enjoyed the scenery and the live jazz band. They were wonderful. All in all it was a great night.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

It was amazing I love it

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Though I got a little sea sick (I'm very sensitive) I had an absolutely WONDERFUL time with my friends! Though there was some confusion as to whether we had the first dining time or the second (I should have called the tour company beforehand) the ticket agents were very amenable to our request to sit together. The service was great, the food was delicious and the jazz band was OUT OF THIS WORLD amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The steamboat dinner cruise was great. My friend with me was raised in La so she was dying to get some good Cajun food and she said it was great. The weather was perfect. I would recommend the dinner cruise to anyone. It brought back memories of when I sailed on the ore freighters on the Great Lakes. I remember sitting on the deck with a nice warm breeze just like on the dinner cruise and the water was smooth as glass. It was a very enjoyable evening.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We had an excellent dinner and a relaxed evening on this cruise.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We had a wonderful time, enjoyed every minute of it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

All the food listed were not presented but that tour was definitely worth the value, the view, the music, the information provided as you travel the river. I would recommend to anyone visiting NOLA.

From USD $ 45.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3780STEAMDIN

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message