• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 181 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: New Orleans, Louisiana
  • Duration:  4 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Swamp and Bayou Sightseeing Tour with Boat Ride from New Orleans. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 181 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Great tour, funny and very entertaining guide, exciting ride a great learning experience about the biodiversity of the LA area!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This was great! We saw so many critters! Turtles and gators galore! The gators come right up to the boat! Makes for awesome photos. And holding the baby alligator at the end was the perfect finale! And the bus situation getting to and from was really easy and convenient. Loved it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This was a fun and interesting activity! Our guide, Joey, knew his history and he also knew the area well. We saw lots of wildlife - alligator, turtles, heron, egrets, and the like. The bayou country was beautiful and the day was well worth the time and money! It really shows a way of life that most people have not experienced. We also got to hold a baby alligator!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Loved the tour guide, very knowledgeable and fun. It was a nice relaxing tour outside of the city. We saw lots of gators and some turtles and birds. Some gators swim up to the boat, others were sunning themselves on the shore or logs. We had the opportunity to hold a small alligator. Tour lasts about 2 hours, but it is about 45 minute bus ride to and from New Orleans, so plan to spend near 4 hours on the tour. Fun for kids and adults.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Excellent Tour….Guide gave a real feel for the surroundings. Had a chance a many foto ops as well as handling a small alligator (totally safe).

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Fun way to learn and see the swamp and it's creatures!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Our guide was knowledgable about the swamp and the alligators. Unfortunately the weather was quite windy and "cold" for this time of year. We did get to see alligators up close and personal.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

My grandsons 11 and 14 were with me on this trip. We had a fantastic time. As a naturalist, I really enjoyed the tour and learned a lot about the ecosystem. It was the highlight of our New Orleans trip for the boys, I appreciate your service. Being able to reserve online and then take the tour made it really easy. Great trip!@

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Had a wonderful trip! Lots of stories, wonderful views. The big gators were out for the sun, and turtles galore! Our boat captain made sure there wasn't a dull moment. It was a perfect start to our tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

It was my boyfriend's first trip to New Orleans and I wanted him to see the highlights. We had a really knowledgeable guide who was well-versed in the invasive species aspect of the organisms in the swamp and bayou. I am a high school environmental science teacher so I got great information as well as pictures for my class. The trip was amazing! We saw several alligators ( Our guide fed them marshmallows.) Several different types of turtles, egrets, and a blue heron. I got to hold a small alligator as well. We had a great time and the boyfriend was very pleased with the trip!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Had a wonderful relaxing trip. Saw a few gators, an owl and a few other animals. I would recommending doing this at least once in your life especially if your not from this part of town.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

REALLY enjoyed this trip, I think it was the highlight of my stay in the New Orleans area!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

November was a perfect time of the year for this tour.
We were able to see plenty of alligators in all sizes and holding a little one was very fun.
The guide was great and we got plenty of good camera shots.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

A great getaway from the hustle of Bourbon Street... The bayou is incredible and not to be missed. We saw live alligators, egrets, turtles, beautiful trees teeming with Spanish moss...as we glided along the bayou by open air boat. The guide was very friendly and surprised us later when he said we could all hold a baby alligator for photo ops! Awesome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Enjoyable tour. Well worth the price. Nice bus ride, Boat guide was very informative and friendly.

From USD $ 49.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3780SWAMP

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message