4.5 star rating: Recommended 193 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: New Orleans, Louisiana
  • Duration:  4 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Swamp and Bayou Sightseeing Tour with Boat Ride from New Orleans. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 193 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Had a wonderful trip! Lots of stories, wonderful views. The big gators were out for the sun, and turtles galore! Our boat captain made sure there wasn't a dull moment. It was a perfect start to our tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

It was my boyfriend's first trip to New Orleans and I wanted him to see the highlights. We had a really knowledgeable guide who was well-versed in the invasive species aspect of the organisms in the swamp and bayou. I am a high school environmental science teacher so I got great information as well as pictures for my class. The trip was amazing! We saw several alligators ( Our guide fed them marshmallows.) Several different types of turtles, egrets, and a blue heron. I got to hold a small alligator as well. We had a great time and the boyfriend was very pleased with the trip!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Had a wonderful relaxing trip. Saw a few gators, an owl and a few other animals. I would recommending doing this at least once in your life especially if your not from this part of town.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

REALLY enjoyed this trip, I think it was the highlight of my stay in the New Orleans area!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

November was a perfect time of the year for this tour.
We were able to see plenty of alligators in all sizes and holding a little one was very fun.
The guide was great and we got plenty of good camera shots.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

A great getaway from the hustle of Bourbon Street... The bayou is incredible and not to be missed. We saw live alligators, egrets, turtles, beautiful trees teeming with Spanish moss...as we glided along the bayou by open air boat. The guide was very friendly and surprised us later when he said we could all hold a baby alligator for photo ops! Awesome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Enjoyable tour. Well worth the price. Nice bus ride, Boat guide was very informative and friendly.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

This was our favorite tour. The guide was funny and very knowledgable. LOVED IT.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

So much fun and such a beautiful area!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Best thing I did on my visit to New Orleans!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was a well-organised and enjoyable tour with plenty of information and good humour. A great extension to a stay in a wonderful city.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

As always, it was unbearably hot in New Orleans in July, but we expected that. What we did not expect was how cool and comfortable it was when we took the Bayou Swamp Tour. Friends (who never took this tour) warned us about how humid and buggy it would be. They couldn't have been more mistaken! As we floated down the swamp we were protected from the sun, not only by the covering on the boat, but by a canopy of lush vegetation. And not one bug in sight! It was absolutely beautiful and we were treated to all types of wildlife. Of course there were dozens of alligators, but there were also birds and other reptiles along the way. Our guide, Capt. Brent, was not only funny but extremely knowledgable about the eco system, vegetation, waterways, and wildlife. Not only was this tour breathtakingly beautiful, but we learned so much about the Louisiana bayou that we never knew before. On board was a baby alligator and we were given the opportunity to handle him and take photos. What a bonus! I would highly recommend this tour and wouldn't hesitate to go again!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

A very fun tour and the swamp was full of gators !!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

The tour guide was knowledgeable and friendly. Tour was great! My group loved holding the baby gator!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

We thought this tour was brilliant. The boat was not over crowded, the captin had lots of knowledge and we saw loads of alligators. I would highly recommened this tour.

From USD $ 49.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3780SWAMP

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message