• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 179 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: New Orleans, Louisiana
  • Duration:  4 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Swamp and Bayou Sightseeing Tour with Boat Ride from New Orleans. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 179 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was a well-organised and enjoyable tour with plenty of information and good humour. A great extension to a stay in a wonderful city.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

As always, it was unbearably hot in New Orleans in July, but we expected that. What we did not expect was how cool and comfortable it was when we took the Bayou Swamp Tour. Friends (who never took this tour) warned us about how humid and buggy it would be. They couldn't have been more mistaken! As we floated down the swamp we were protected from the sun, not only by the covering on the boat, but by a canopy of lush vegetation. And not one bug in sight! It was absolutely beautiful and we were treated to all types of wildlife. Of course there were dozens of alligators, but there were also birds and other reptiles along the way. Our guide, Capt. Brent, was not only funny but extremely knowledgable about the eco system, vegetation, waterways, and wildlife. Not only was this tour breathtakingly beautiful, but we learned so much about the Louisiana bayou that we never knew before. On board was a baby alligator and we were given the opportunity to handle him and take photos. What a bonus! I would highly recommend this tour and wouldn't hesitate to go again!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

A very fun tour and the swamp was full of gators !!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

The tour guide was knowledgeable and friendly. Tour was great! My group loved holding the baby gator!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

We thought this tour was brilliant. The boat was not over crowded, the captin had lots of knowledge and we saw loads of alligators. I would highly recommened this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Got to hold a gator, fun

PC
Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

loved it...

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

It was very informative. relaxed and we very much enjoyed the stories of our guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Delighted we did Swamp tour while in New Orleans. The Pilot was very friendly and informative. It was a great experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

We loved our bayou visit. Saw lots of wildlife, especially young gators and learned a lot from our guide. I highly recommend this tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Great tour. Really enjoyable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

The staff were all friendly and helpful to a fault. I felt the cost was reasonable, everything was well scheduled without undue delays and they delivered exactly what was promised. And how could you go wrong with the beautiful and peacefull settings you can only find with Alligators, Snakes, Turtles and Incredible Foilage all wrapped together.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Very great day and a good experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

We had a great time, and our tour guide was entertaining, educational, and so funny! We saw a lot of gators and turtles, and got to hold a baby alligator toward the end of the ride. We have no regrets about booking this tour, and recommend it to anyone who wants a little fun in the swamp.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

We had a great time, and our tour guide was entertaining, educational, and so funny! We saw a lot of gators and turtles, and got to hold a baby alligator toward the end of the ride. We have no regrets about booking this tour, and recommend it to anyone who wants a little fun in the swamp.

From USD $ 49.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3780SWAMP

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message