4.5 star rating: Recommended 193 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: New Orleans, Louisiana
  • Duration:  4 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Swamp and Bayou Sightseeing Tour with Boat Ride from New Orleans. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 193 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Got to hold a gator, fun

PC
Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

loved it...

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

It was very informative. relaxed and we very much enjoyed the stories of our guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Delighted we did Swamp tour while in New Orleans. The Pilot was very friendly and informative. It was a great experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

We loved our bayou visit. Saw lots of wildlife, especially young gators and learned a lot from our guide. I highly recommend this tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Great tour. Really enjoyable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

The staff were all friendly and helpful to a fault. I felt the cost was reasonable, everything was well scheduled without undue delays and they delivered exactly what was promised. And how could you go wrong with the beautiful and peacefull settings you can only find with Alligators, Snakes, Turtles and Incredible Foilage all wrapped together.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Very great day and a good experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

We had a great time, and our tour guide was entertaining, educational, and so funny! We saw a lot of gators and turtles, and got to hold a baby alligator toward the end of the ride. We have no regrets about booking this tour, and recommend it to anyone who wants a little fun in the swamp.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

We had a great time, and our tour guide was entertaining, educational, and so funny! We saw a lot of gators and turtles, and got to hold a baby alligator toward the end of the ride. We have no regrets about booking this tour, and recommend it to anyone who wants a little fun in the swamp.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Young man that was tour guide was very, very nice and humorous. Knew the swamps very well and was very informative.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

great trip.very relaxing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Wonderful tour- operator was so informative

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

The swamp and bayou tour was amazing! We saw so many alligators (some of them really large), lots of heron, turtles. Our favorite part was holding the baby gator - soooo soft! Our tour guide was knowledgeable and entertaining. I would definitely recommend this tour for anyone visiting the New Orleans area. Besides, it's good to get out in the country away from the city.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Such fun! The gators were out but because of the cool weather they were not very active. I would recommend taking this tour on a warm, sunny day.

From USD $ 49.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3780SWAMP

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message