4.5 star rating: Recommended 196 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: New Orleans, Louisiana
  • Duration:  4 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Swamp and Bayou Sightseeing Tour with Boat Ride from New Orleans. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 196 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Wonderful tour- operator was so informative

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

The swamp and bayou tour was amazing! We saw so many alligators (some of them really large), lots of heron, turtles. Our favorite part was holding the baby gator - soooo soft! Our tour guide was knowledgeable and entertaining. I would definitely recommend this tour for anyone visiting the New Orleans area. Besides, it's good to get out in the country away from the city.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Such fun! The gators were out but because of the cool weather they were not very active. I would recommend taking this tour on a warm, sunny day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

great experience ,kids loved it, even though it wasn't gator season we still saw some.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

Guide very good and saw lots of alligators.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

Great experience! Our guide Jason was amazing at spotting the hiding alligators. Boat ride was scenic and smooth and educational. Best of all was the chance to hold the baby alligator at the end- one of a kind! Would definitely do it again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Nice ride in the boat. Well informed and pleasant drivers/tourguide in bus and boat

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Everything was like clockwork, including the transfers to the boat, which let us see some of the outlying neighborhoods. The tour guide/boat captain was funny and had a great eye to let us see all kinds of wildlife. We ended up seeing about 8 alligators, including a 12 foot long one that came right up to the boat. My kids loved getting to hold an alligator. It is great to get out of the French Quarter, see some of how locals live, and see some local wildlife.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Great weather - our guide was knowledgeable and funny. We even had a little "gatah" to hold and have our picture made with - which was perfect! Lots of beautiful shots of swamp and of course, lots of gators. Must do.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Had a blast! The captain was very informative and was really good with the kids. Tons of alligators and beautiful scenery. Held a baby alligator at the end of the trip, which was really cool. In general it was well worth the money. Highly recommended!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

This tour was amazing! The guide was fun and did an excellent job! The tour itself was great! I highly recommend this tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Lots of fun, very knowledgeable guide (Captain Jason) and a beautiful place. I highly recommend it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Guide was great, really knew his stuff

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Very good tour. I think everybody should see it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

The Swamp tour itself is great. My son really enjoyed it. It is a must-do in New Orleans.

However, I have to make a distinction between the Swamp tour and the Grayline bus ride from the city to the swamp. The bus driver just kept on talking about stuff not even related to New Orleans. No one was listening to him. Also, the bus was late in picking us up after the tour. If you have limited time in New Orleans, every minute counts.

From USD $ 49.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3780SWAMP

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message