• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 179 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: New Orleans, Louisiana
  • Duration:  4 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Swamp and Bayou Sightseeing Tour with Boat Ride from New Orleans. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 179 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Very good tour. I think everybody should see it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

The Swamp tour itself is great. My son really enjoyed it. It is a must-do in New Orleans.

However, I have to make a distinction between the Swamp tour and the Grayline bus ride from the city to the swamp. The bus driver just kept on talking about stuff not even related to New Orleans. No one was listening to him. Also, the bus was late in picking us up after the tour. If you have limited time in New Orleans, every minute counts.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

This trip was great. Had a good time wathching gators and the Captain-Guide was very nice too.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

What a relaxed trip. We spent a lovely afternoon on the river, saw loads of gaters and were kept entertained by the fab captain.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Fun time! Even with tropical storm Lee sitting over us, this was a great tour. The pick up from the French Quarter was easy, and our driver kept us entertained with stories about the area, food recommendations and other local hints.

We arrived at the swamp, and the boat was ready for us. We saw alligators from the moment we stepped on the boat. Then the guide gave us lots of background on bayous and swamps as we made our way through the area. The alligators were out in force, and we were able to get some great video and photos.

Nice job!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Very good trip. Had a lovely Captain who was really jolly and informative. Saw some alligators too but wanted to see a really big one. But didn't spoil the trip at all. Even able to hold a baby alligator and have your own photo taken with it. Great transport to and fro swamp and very good organisation. So a MUST for all visitors

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Awesome tour! We boarded the bus in the french quarter near Jackson Square. A 35 minute drive brought us to a landing in the swamp. Restrooms, drinks and souvenirs where available After everybody was on the boat, the tour started. Our tour guide was absolutely awesome - funniest tour I've ever had. We saw 15-20 Alligators during the 2 hour tour and learned a lot about them and the Bayou in general. They even had a small alligator on the boat that we could take pictures with. If you want to see the Bayou and its animals, this tour is the way to go!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Cap'n Joey was a blast. Funny and informative. Great tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

This was such a great tour. We got to see plenty of wildlife including of course gators! Our guide allowed us to touch and hold a gator as well. Well worth the money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

The captain was so funny. The alligators and turtles were in abundance and came right up to the boat.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

Loved it! Everything was well thought out for the comfort and fun of the visitors.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

It was fun! We saw a lot of alligators and the tour guide made the interesting. Would recommend to friends.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

Excellent! Our captain Joey was hysterical and very knowledgeable!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

Captain Joey was very entertaining and the tour was really interesting and fun!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

Excellent trip and guide, saw lots of aligators!!

From USD $ 49.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3780SWAMP

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message