4.5 star rating: Recommended 209 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: New Orleans, Louisiana
  • Duration:  4 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Swamp and Bayou Sightseeing Tour with Boat Ride from New Orleans. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 209 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Great tour. Really enjoyable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

The staff were all friendly and helpful to a fault. I felt the cost was reasonable, everything was well scheduled without undue delays and they delivered exactly what was promised. And how could you go wrong with the beautiful and peacefull settings you can only find with Alligators, Snakes, Turtles and Incredible Foilage all wrapped together.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Very great day and a good experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

We had a great time, and our tour guide was entertaining, educational, and so funny! We saw a lot of gators and turtles, and got to hold a baby alligator toward the end of the ride. We have no regrets about booking this tour, and recommend it to anyone who wants a little fun in the swamp.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

We had a great time, and our tour guide was entertaining, educational, and so funny! We saw a lot of gators and turtles, and got to hold a baby alligator toward the end of the ride. We have no regrets about booking this tour, and recommend it to anyone who wants a little fun in the swamp.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Young man that was tour guide was very, very nice and humorous. Knew the swamps very well and was very informative.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

great trip.very relaxing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Wonderful tour- operator was so informative

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

The swamp and bayou tour was amazing! We saw so many alligators (some of them really large), lots of heron, turtles. Our favorite part was holding the baby gator - soooo soft! Our tour guide was knowledgeable and entertaining. I would definitely recommend this tour for anyone visiting the New Orleans area. Besides, it's good to get out in the country away from the city.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Such fun! The gators were out but because of the cool weather they were not very active. I would recommend taking this tour on a warm, sunny day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

great experience ,kids loved it, even though it wasn't gator season we still saw some.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

Guide very good and saw lots of alligators.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

Great experience! Our guide Jason was amazing at spotting the hiding alligators. Boat ride was scenic and smooth and educational. Best of all was the chance to hold the baby alligator at the end- one of a kind! Would definitely do it again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Nice ride in the boat. Well informed and pleasant drivers/tourguide in bus and boat

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Everything was like clockwork, including the transfers to the boat, which let us see some of the outlying neighborhoods. The tour guide/boat captain was funny and had a great eye to let us see all kinds of wildlife. We ended up seeing about 8 alligators, including a 12 foot long one that came right up to the boat. My kids loved getting to hold an alligator. It is great to get out of the French Quarter, see some of how locals live, and see some local wildlife.

From USD $ 49.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3780SWAMP

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message