Viewing All 339 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Erin V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Bus driver was very informative and swamp tour guide was also very entertaining. We saw lots of alligators. FYI - If you have the tickets on your phone, you will need to take them to the ticket office at the natchez dock for paper tickets even though it says etickets are accepted.

John S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Our guide was outstanding.....beyond what we expected!

David K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Good fun. We saw a couple of smallish alligators, with one coming right up alongside our boat. We also saw a herd of around 20 wild pigs, which also came up to the boat. The guide was engaging and informative and gave us a good view of the history to the bayous and swamp as well as pointing out the local fauna and flora.
This was one of our holiday highlights and is recommended.

Lchapman616

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The tour was great, I'm glad I took the time to go. Our tour guide was intertaing and full of fun filled facts. I would recommend this tour! Thanks for the good time. Lisa and Dan from California

Kathleen H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Great tour. The best swamp tour that I have been on in NOLA. More than just sitting and watching an alligator swim by. Interactive, feeding the gators! Guide was informative.

Robin A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This is a real bayou experience and as a first timer to New Orleans I found it fascinating.

John S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

We had so much fun on this swamp tour. Our guide was informative, funny and very personable. I would do this tour again.

Julie C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Captain Lou Hatty was awesome!!

Jennifer Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

I gotta tell you. I was a bit skeptical and so was my husband. But man, was this a great decision. We saw over a dozen alligators and they came right up to the boat. Not to mention our guide literally got out of the boat to HAND FEED the biggest alligators! Wow what a great ride!

Marcy C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

We had the best time on this tour. Our guide Lou, made it even more fun. Learned a lot, laughed a lot, just an overall great time.

Mary S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This tour was so fun! The tour guide was great and we got to see a lot of aligators.

Susan O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

We had a wonderful time. Our guide and his son were great. We would highly recommend it.

Debbie T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

We had such a great time. We loved our guide. He was charming and informative. We loved seeing the beauty of the bayou and seeing the alligators in their natural habitat. Lots of fun!

Rita R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

We were very happy with our tour and look forward to using Viator in the future. We enjoyed learning about the history of New Orleans on our bus ride to the boat from our tour guide.

Julian G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great to see alligators in their natural habitat. Holding live baby alligators was also a great experience for our 12 year old

Kate

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Louis, was an EXCELLENT guide for the swamp tour, and Marilyn, who accompanied us on the bus and gave us lots of historical information, was very good as well. But the boat tour was the best and imparted a real flavor of the lifestyle and history of the area we had foreign guests with us as well and they understood and enjoyed much of the tour too.

Donald J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Tour guide was funny and very knowledgable! Fun outing.

Reuben E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Very informative and educational. Really learned a lot about wildlife and waterways of the Louisiana Bayous.

Debra S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Lil Lou made the swamp tour fascinating. He is the real deal.

Gabriela N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Fantastic bayou tour. Very knowledgeable and friendly captain. Best part of our visit to New Orleans area. It was HOT! Keep hydrated as you can't take a dip with the gators.

Lori M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was the one thing we HAD to do when in New Orleans. It was worth every cent!! The guide was so entertaining and informative and you really get up close and personal with the swamp wildlife. This one day made the trip complete.

Michele M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

One of the highlights of our trip to NOLA. The guide was great and very funny and we loved seeing the alligators in the wild.

Susan W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Would go again! Beautiful area!! Lil' Lou was a great tour guide. Tour was relaxing. Had fun with the alligator.

sue

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was really and our tour guide was excellent

Barbara I USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The owner/guide on the swamp boat was WONDERFUL. Very knowledgeable and knew the swamps. I would recommend this tour.

He had a baby alligator on board for anyone to hold or take pictures with. The kids on the boat loved it.

Viewing 2 of 14

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 48.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3780SWAMP

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message