Viewing All 339 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

DAVID C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Well organised, very knowledgeable bus driver and swamp boat captain a really good value for money.

Hayley B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

john g

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Good fun, held a baby gator, the guide on the actual boat was very funny
Enjoyable

Christine W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was a terrific tour, I took my adult children and 3 grandchildren. What a true experience for the family. As a travel consultant, I would recommend this for my clients with families, the adventure was an exciting one.

Dianna B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Bus ride from NO was pleasant. The driver was very nice. Boat tour was even better than expected. The guide has been conducting tours for 20 years and was still enthusiastic about all the sights and "back stories". Although it was a very hot day, the covered boat and a lot of trees kept the tour reasonably comfortable. Two grandmothers and an 8 and 11 year old all enjoyed it very much.

Frank R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We had a great guide who told us very informative and interesting stories about the swamp. He answered also all of our questions.
What I really liked was the responsible acting on the bayou. (no marshmellows for the aligators e.g.)
Highly recommended. Beautiful.

Sara C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was amazing!

Sujuane S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was awesome! We saw several alligators, pigs, birds, and other wildlife. The tour guide was very knowledgable and friendly. I highly recommend this tour.

Rachael W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Really great guide saw lots of wildlife!

Vaughn G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We had taken this tour before two years ago and we were not disappointed this time either. Great trip, guide was excellent and travel to and from very comfortable.

Lev B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

It was my kids absolute favorite, they are still talking about it

Paula J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Very nice from the bus driver to the boat captain. The captain was very knowledgeable and entertaining.

Jasonn D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The Swamp and Bayou Sightseeing Tour with Boat Ride from New Orleans was well worth the price. The ride to and from the swamp was pleasant. Once we arrived at the Swamp, we were greeted by our tour guide and were well on our way. We learned a great deal about the wildlife living in bayou as well as other wildlife found in and around the New Orleans area. The tour guide was knowledgeable, kinds and accommodating. The highlight, of course, was being able to hold a baby alligator. I recommend this tour to EVERYONE traveling to the New Orleans area.

brenda d

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Very enjoyable! Learn't the difference between a canal,swamp and a bayou from our friendly tour guide!

Audray M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

I almost lost my dentures holding the alligator on the tour. Great boat driver/guide.

Matthew S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The guide was knowledgeable and hilarious! We saw lots of wildlife!

dbarker190

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Loved this tour. Even in the rain. Great tour guide full of interesting stories. Lots of aligators! Relaxing and pleasant. Well worth the money.

David W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great information and saw a lot of gators!

Ronald C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

We certainly enjoyed our tour guide. He surely made the Swamp and Bayou very interesting.

Laresa S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Absolutly amazing.. this came with transportation to and from.. and was fun and educational

Paul A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Had a great time. The guide was entertaining and informative. Lots if picture ops.

Maria R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

The tour and the tour guide were awesome! I would highly recommend this tour to anyone who wants to see the beautiful New Orleans bayou.

Christine G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Great guide and great ride!!!!!

Carmen S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Great tour, funny and very entertaining guide, exciting ride a great learning experience about the biodiversity of the LA area!

Alison G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This was great! We saw so many critters! Turtles and gators galore! The gators come right up to the boat! Makes for awesome photos. And holding the baby alligator at the end was the perfect finale! And the bus situation getting to and from was really easy and convenient. Loved it!

Viewing 5 of 14

Page: Previous | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | Next

From USD $ 48.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3780SWAMP

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message