4.5 star rating: Recommended 236 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: New Orleans, Louisiana
  • Duration:  4 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Swamp and Bayou Sightseeing Tour with Boat Ride from New Orleans. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 236 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great experience! The guide was excellent and made it easy for everyone to see the animals. Without him, this could have been a dull trip. The bus driver gave us an interesting lecture on New Orleans and the damage caused by Katrina. I would recommend this tour to anyone who wants to learn more about Louisiana wetands.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The tour was amazing. Our guides were excellent. The tour was everything as advertised and more. Will recommend this tour to everyone who is planning a trip to New Orleans.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Just what I had hoped for, nature in the wild. No staged wildlife and great tour guide. It was cool the day we toured, but we still saw several aligators, turtles, and water foul. The boat is spaceous and comfortable. Plenty of room to roam around and get photos.Family friendly and well organized. The bus ride out to the swamp was comfortable, and even came with a guide as well. I would highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent. Guide was extremely funny and knowledgeable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent tour and Captain Jason knew exactly where the gators would be, I would thoroughly recommend this tour it was very enjoyable and informative.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

this was a great tour. loved it. the tour guide on the boat was really personable and made the cruse fun

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We saw big alligators, touched a baby alligator. Tour guider is very friendly

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great tour. Guide was fab! Did get to see a few alligators. Definitely recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This trip was awesome! I'm a home based travel agent so I came to New Orleans to sample the atmosphere and tours so I can have first hand knowledge of "things to do" when my clients ask for suggestions on excursions. I took lots of pictures and video aboard the boat and our guide was very patient.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We had a great time and saw lots of gators. The captain was really enjoyable to listen to.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

It was great, the guide was really informative. The bus driver made the trip there and back lots of fun. Would do it again, and I recommend the tour to every one.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Tour was great--easy to get to and a good respite from the heat. Our tour guide was Jason and he was knowledgable and funny. Well worth the short trip out of the city.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Well organised, very knowledgeable bus driver and swamp boat captain a really good value for money.

From USD $ 48.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3780SWAMP

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message