4.5 star rating: Recommended 283 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: New Orleans, Louisiana
  • Duration:  4 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Swamp and Bayou Sightseeing Tour with Boat Ride from New Orleans. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 283 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Just what I had hoped for, nature in the wild. No staged wildlife and great tour guide. It was cool the day we toured, but we still saw several aligators, turtles, and water foul. The boat is spaceous and comfortable. Plenty of room to roam around and get photos.Family friendly and well organized. The bus ride out to the swamp was comfortable, and even came with a guide as well. I would highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent. Guide was extremely funny and knowledgeable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent tour and Captain Jason knew exactly where the gators would be, I would thoroughly recommend this tour it was very enjoyable and informative.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

this was a great tour. loved it. the tour guide on the boat was really personable and made the cruse fun

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We saw big alligators, touched a baby alligator. Tour guider is very friendly

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great tour. Guide was fab! Did get to see a few alligators. Definitely recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This trip was awesome! I'm a home based travel agent so I came to New Orleans to sample the atmosphere and tours so I can have first hand knowledge of "things to do" when my clients ask for suggestions on excursions. I took lots of pictures and video aboard the boat and our guide was very patient.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We had a great time and saw lots of gators. The captain was really enjoyable to listen to.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

It was great, the guide was really informative. The bus driver made the trip there and back lots of fun. Would do it again, and I recommend the tour to every one.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Tour was great--easy to get to and a good respite from the heat. Our tour guide was Jason and he was knowledgable and funny. Well worth the short trip out of the city.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Well organised, very knowledgeable bus driver and swamp boat captain a really good value for money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Good fun, held a baby gator, the guide on the actual boat was very funny
Enjoyable

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was a terrific tour, I took my adult children and 3 grandchildren. What a true experience for the family. As a travel consultant, I would recommend this for my clients with families, the adventure was an exciting one.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Bus ride from NO was pleasant. The driver was very nice. Boat tour was even better than expected. The guide has been conducting tours for 20 years and was still enthusiastic about all the sights and "back stories". Although it was a very hot day, the covered boat and a lot of trees kept the tour reasonably comfortable. Two grandmothers and an 8 and 11 year old all enjoyed it very much.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We had a great guide who told us very informative and interesting stories about the swamp. He answered also all of our questions.
What I really liked was the responsible acting on the bayou. (no marshmellows for the aligators e.g.)
Highly recommended. Beautiful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was awesome! We saw several alligators, pigs, birds, and other wildlife. The tour guide was very knowledgable and friendly. I highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Really great guide saw lots of wildlife!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We had taken this tour before two years ago and we were not disappointed this time either. Great trip, guide was excellent and travel to and from very comfortable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

It was my kids absolute favorite, they are still talking about it

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Very nice from the bus driver to the boat captain. The captain was very knowledgeable and entertaining.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The Swamp and Bayou Sightseeing Tour with Boat Ride from New Orleans was well worth the price. The ride to and from the swamp was pleasant. Once we arrived at the Swamp, we were greeted by our tour guide and were well on our way. We learned a great deal about the wildlife living in bayou as well as other wildlife found in and around the New Orleans area. The tour guide was knowledgeable, kinds and accommodating. The highlight, of course, was being able to hold a baby alligator. I recommend this tour to EVERYONE traveling to the New Orleans area.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Very enjoyable! Learn't the difference between a canal,swamp and a bayou from our friendly tour guide!

Special Offer
$49.00 Save $9.01

From USD $ 39.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3780SWAMP

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message