• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 40 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: New Orleans, Louisiana
  • Duration:  4 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Tour of Oak Alley Plantation. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 40 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

What a great trip. Our driver was wonderful. He kept up a running commentary of what we were seeing along the route. The plantation was nice and the pralines were the best

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

Beautiful plantation and great driver and guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

FANTASTIC trip - fully enjoyed the bus ride out with the informative (and fun!) driver!! Oak Valley is beautiful and the guide there was great too - enjoyed the mint julips as well!!

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

It was a wonderful tour and our guide was fantastic! His stories made the bus ride fun.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

Amazing!

Robert G
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

If looking for an insight into plantation life and life in the south this tour is very well suited.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2009

We are telling everyone what a GREAT tour this was, just wish we had been able to stay longer at the plantation for the amount of time it took us to get there.

Jeanne C
Ireland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2009

We were lucky enough to have an excellent guide!

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

The guide was knowledgeable and the plantation beautiful. I wish we had more time to explore the grounds and shops of the plantation. It seems that I spent whatever free time we were allowed in line at the bathroom.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

The plantation was impressive as was the knowledge of the house tour guide. However the best part of the tour was the bus driver/guide. He was especially knowledgeable and presented the facts with an entertaining flair.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

What a beautiful place! Only negative is the time limit at Oak Alley as so much to look at but couldn't get to it all before the bus heads off.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

From the driver to the staff at Oak Alley all were excellent. I could have listened to the stories the driver related about the area all day. Our guide at Oak Alley was second generation and extremely passionate about the history of the area.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

This was the last of five tours in three for my group. I really enjoyed the comfortable ride in the motor coach. The driver described some points of interest along the way and gave some history about the sugar and cotton industry. The plantation was beautiful and the guided tour was nice. It was sad to think about the role the slaves played. All that beauty build on the backs of the slaves. Very little was mentioned about that in this tour, however they are in the process of building replicas of the cabins the slaves lived in.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2011

Beautiful plantation, very informative tour - definitely worth seeing!

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2011

Everything we expected.

From USD $ 61.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3780OAK

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message