4.5 star rating: Recommended 47 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: New Orleans, Louisiana
  • Duration:  4 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Tour of Oak Alley Plantation. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 47 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Amazed by the beauty of the plantation itself as well as the house. The guide was very good.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

It was wonderful. The bus dirver/guinde was very knowledgeable, the scenery was beautiful, the plantation very well kept. Memoréis that i will treasure forever.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Probably the best tour I've ever taken and I've taken quite a few in different places.
Our driver/guide Sylvester was incredible.We came away knowing just about anything there is to know about NOLA and Louisiana. From the history of the people to life in the swamps to where to get the best dinner. It was a constant narration on our way to Oak Alley and back. Oak Alley itself was ok but being on the road with Sylvester was the best part. Do it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

This was a great plantation to visit with lovely grounds. My friend and I went last week and it was very enjoyable with a great bus driver tour guide who was very informative, Also,the guide at Oak Alley gave a great tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Very good tour and tour guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

What a great trip. Our driver was wonderful. He kept up a running commentary of what we were seeing along the route. The plantation was nice and the pralines were the best

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

Beautiful plantation and great driver and guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

FANTASTIC trip - fully enjoyed the bus ride out with the informative (and fun!) driver!! Oak Valley is beautiful and the guide there was great too - enjoyed the mint julips as well!!

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

It was a wonderful tour and our guide was fantastic! His stories made the bus ride fun.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

Amazing!

Robert G
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

If looking for an insight into plantation life and life in the south this tour is very well suited.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2009

We are telling everyone what a GREAT tour this was, just wish we had been able to stay longer at the plantation for the amount of time it took us to get there.

Jeanne C
Ireland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2009

We were lucky enough to have an excellent guide!

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

The house was beautiful, but there was some confusion and most of our group was admitted, then about 6 of us were stopped and told we'd have to be in the next group. This meant waiting at the door for another 25 minutes. There were parts we didn't get to see, so disappointing. The driver's "banter" on the way back was annoying. I would have preferred to just sit quietly and enjoy the scenery.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

The guide was knowledgeable and the plantation beautiful. I wish we had more time to explore the grounds and shops of the plantation. It seems that I spent whatever free time we were allowed in line at the bathroom.

From USD $ 61.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3780OAK

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message