• USD ($)
  • English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 110 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: New Orleans, Louisiana
  • Duration:  5.5 hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Small-Group Tour of Oak Alley and Laura Plantation from New Orleans. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 110 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Beautiful plantations and the history behind them was fascinating. Actually, we were lucky and got the owner of the Laura plantation as our tour guide. The transportation driver gave a great discertation of the area and was right on time in picking us up. Not sure why the price is highter than most tours...maybe because it lasts so long...but we enjoyed this tour immensely!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Excellent experience. The driver was very informed and the guides, especially at Laura were terrific. Fantastic if you are at all interested in the history of the area.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Dylan, our guide, was A++. Gave us interesting and entertaining info on history, architecture, food, slavery, commerce, history, medicines and cocktails and so much more! Great plantation great value. Do not hesitate to book this plantation tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Dylan, our guide, was A++. Gave us interesting and entertaining info on history, architecture, food, slavery, commerce, history, medicines and cocktails and so much more! Great plantation great value. Do not hesitate to book this plantation tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The tour guide was very knowledgeable and interesting on this your. She told us about the history before we got to the plantations. That was very helpful to all. I have been a professional tour guide and these guides are experts for sure. If this is your first time to New Orleans take this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The tour guide was very knowledgeable and interesting on this your. She told us about the history before we got to the plantations. That was very helpful to all. I have been a professional tour guide and these guides are experts for sure. If this is your first time to New Orleans take this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

I'm so glad I was able to take that tour. It was very interesting. Seeing the past and how they preserve it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

I took this tour 3 years ago and truly enjoyed it so when my husband and i decided to visit New Orleans I booked this tour for us. I really liked the small group option. And the plantations were representative of the two basic styles of plantations in the region. The tour guide was knowledgeable and fun. A nice drive along the river.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Beautiful plantations - Laura and Oak alley are must sees. Laura is a Creole Plantation so it has a very unique character, although one cannot really stop to take pictures on this guided tour. Oak alley is iconic - amazing - also for ghost hunters, supposedly haunted. Fantastic!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The guide was excellent. She was very knowlegable

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The tour guide at Laura plantation was very informative.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

A well organised and informative tour, the tour guide had extensive knowledge and was friendly and professional. The plantations visited were great to see, again we had well read and enthusiastic guides each time. Thank you, a great day out and highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

it was great. everything I expected and more

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

So interesting. I just wish we'd had more time at each plantation.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Our guide Ginnie was fantastic, a treasure of historical expertise on Creole culture. She enriched the experience so much beyond the more basic presentations at the estates themselves. Highly recommend Tours by Isabelle. Ask for Ginnie as your driver/guide. She delivered all her amazing information in both fluent English and French.

From USD $ 100.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2292WEST

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message