• USD ($)
  • English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 91 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: New Orleans, Louisiana
  • Duration:  5.5 hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Small-Group Tour of Oak Alley and Laura Plantation from New Orleans. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 91 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

A well organised and informative tour, the tour guide had extensive knowledge and was friendly and professional. The plantations visited were great to see, again we had well read and enthusiastic guides each time. Thank you, a great day out and highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

it was great. everything I expected and more

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

So interesting. I just wish we'd had more time at each plantation.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Our guide Ginnie was fantastic, a treasure of historical expertise on Creole culture. She enriched the experience so much beyond the more basic presentations at the estates themselves. Highly recommend Tours by Isabelle. Ask for Ginnie as your driver/guide. She delivered all her amazing information in both fluent English and French.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Wonderful, exciting and very educational.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

This tour not only took you back to the original owners but also to the stories and problems that they had that were not in any book. It gave you a sense of the social and financial priorities of the day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

historically interesting and informative - would recommend

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Great tour. Dylan, my tour guide picked me up promptly at my hotel and drove the group to the plantations. He provided interesting commentary and a thorough history of the area during the ride out to the plantations. I would recommend this tour. You won't be dissappointed.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

So glad I did this, excellent tour guide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

This is a wonderful visit to the past. The Plantation is great, the environment make you go to the past and recreated the time. The trees give the most beautiful view you can imagine!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

it was great , very informative , tour guide excellent,

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

We highly recommend this tour. These plantations take us back more than a century showing us the granduer, the hardship, tragedy of their way of life. The homes and the grounds were fascinating. The reality of slavery left us with a lasting impression of their human sacrifice.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

The West Bank Plantation tour was our favorite. We were very impressed with both plantations and their history. We would take the tour again with friends, very impressive.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

We really enjoyed this one. Lots of great history!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

Tour was marvelous, mostly because of the knowledge, both historical and cultural, of our wonderful guide Ginnie. Highly recommend her to anyone for any tour. The Laura plantation was more fascinating historically than Oak Alley, Even bought the book.

From USD $ 100.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2292WEST

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message