5 star rating: Highly Recommended 118 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: New Orleans, Louisiana
  • Duration:  5.5 hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Small-Group Tour of Oak Alley and Laura Plantation from New Orleans. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 118 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Super in every way our driver Stanley was a treasure of locAl knowledge would recommend and come again

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

If you or your significant other (like mine) are plantation buffs this is the tour for you. Oak Alley is the beautiful "Gone With The Wind" feel while Laura Plantation reminds you of the actual brutality of the time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Fantastic tour!! Five stars from me...
We were picked up and dropped off at our hotel. Our driver was a great guide sharing the highlights and history of New Orleans and the plantations. I booked the tour because I wanted to see Oak Alley, but Laura Plantation was the surprise highlight. What a Creole gem!
The tour company was so nice and helpful when I called them with questions before the tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Drerck was very knowledgeable about the area. Viator does a good job at picking excellent guides well versed in the local area, who tend too be locals themselves.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Great Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Beautiful plantations and the history behind them was fascinating. Actually, we were lucky and got the owner of the Laura plantation as our tour guide. The transportation driver gave a great discertation of the area and was right on time in picking us up. Not sure why the price is highter than most tours...maybe because it lasts so long...but we enjoyed this tour immensely!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Excellent experience. The driver was very informed and the guides, especially at Laura were terrific. Fantastic if you are at all interested in the history of the area.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Dylan, our guide, was A++. Gave us interesting and entertaining info on history, architecture, food, slavery, commerce, history, medicines and cocktails and so much more! Great plantation great value. Do not hesitate to book this plantation tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Dylan, our guide, was A++. Gave us interesting and entertaining info on history, architecture, food, slavery, commerce, history, medicines and cocktails and so much more! Great plantation great value. Do not hesitate to book this plantation tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The tour guide was very knowledgeable and interesting on this your. She told us about the history before we got to the plantations. That was very helpful to all. I have been a professional tour guide and these guides are experts for sure. If this is your first time to New Orleans take this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The tour guide was very knowledgeable and interesting on this your. She told us about the history before we got to the plantations. That was very helpful to all. I have been a professional tour guide and these guides are experts for sure. If this is your first time to New Orleans take this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

I'm so glad I was able to take that tour. It was very interesting. Seeing the past and how they preserve it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

I took this tour 3 years ago and truly enjoyed it so when my husband and i decided to visit New Orleans I booked this tour for us. I really liked the small group option. And the plantations were representative of the two basic styles of plantations in the region. The tour guide was knowledgeable and fun. A nice drive along the river.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Beautiful plantations - Laura and Oak alley are must sees. Laura is a Creole Plantation so it has a very unique character, although one cannot really stop to take pictures on this guided tour. Oak alley is iconic - amazing - also for ghost hunters, supposedly haunted. Fantastic!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The guide was excellent. She was very knowlegable

From USD $ 100.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2292WEST

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message