4 star rating: Recommended 284 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: New York City, New York
  • Duration:  2 days (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the 2-Day Niagara Falls Tour from New York by Bus. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 284 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Always wanted to see the Falls so as I was spending a few days with family in New York I thought this would be the ideal way to do it. Everything about this tour was excellent. It was well organized and everything went according to plan. The trip up in a comfortable bus was punctuated with stops for breakfast and lunch and the trip to Watkins Glen State Park. That was a lovely little interlude and well worth the time spent there. We arrived at Niagara at around 4.45pm and the sun came out just as we got there. Saw the Falls from the American side before crossing the Rainbow Bridge into Canada. The views from the Canadian side are much better. Had lots of time to take photos etc. Went up the Skylon Tower in the evening to get birds-eye view of the Falls and the floodlighting came on at around 9pm. Hotel was great and had large room with whirlpool bath. Next day another early start but good breakfast before we set off for trip on Maid of the Mist. This was every bit as good as I hoped it would be. After that we stopped for lunch and shopping at mall and then long trip back to NY arriving at 8pm. Many thanks to Josi and Marcus for a great two days..

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Amazing experiences

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Wow, I loved the trip the bus ride is long, but it is worth it. First time visiting Niagara Falls we visit both
the Canada and America side. The Canada side is beautiful. We had experience tour guides that gave history facts along the trip. They were very nice. The bus driver was a safe driver. The hotel we stayed at was nice and clean .
I will book another trip with viator again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The trip was fantastic. Our tour guide, Ben, made the experience memorable and our driver, Mario, did a great job of getting us everywhere, safely and on time. I would highly recommend this tour to anyone wanting a great adventure.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Wow!!! We have had the most amazing time!!!! Could not fault anything about this tour!!!!! Ben and Mario were marvellous- Nothing too much trouble!!! Loads of interesting places on the way. Wonderful buffet lunch!!!! Had plenty of time to view the Falls from both sides and Ben took us round to make sure we didn't miss a thing. The Falls at night were fabulous!!!! Lovely hotel and breakfast in Canada!!! Can't recommend highly enough - thank you so much!!!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

My husband and I had a wonderful time on the trip to Niagara Falls. The tour guide was knowledgeable and interesting to listen to. Our room was well appointed. Thank you for a relaxing time!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The falls are amazing! We had a great guide and a wonderfull time. The snow and ice around added to the mystical atmosphere. The tour behind the falls is not good as the view is blocked by ice and we think that there wasn't enough time on the second day at the falls to just be there...

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Excellent multi lingual guides. Well paced bus journey. All you could ask for if you wanted to see Niagara Falls from both the US and Canadian sides.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Both the tour guide and driver were very professional and were happy to talk about the sights along the way. The Falls were absolutely spectacular with the basin below being almost completely snowed over. Both the night and day time viewing were amazing. The accommodation in Niagara Falls, Canada was also really good! The bus (well van seeing there were only a few of us on the tour) was warm and comfortable which was a god-send in sub-zero Celsius temps. I would do this tour again given the opportunity.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Excellent trip, well worth the travelling time. Ben was a great tour guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This is a no regrets trip and a bonus for peoples who wants to grab something at factory outlet.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Very friendly and helpful staff. Driver very efficient - got us back to New york safely inspite of the snow. Had sufficient stops for breakfast or lunch and toilet brakes. The view of the falls was magnificent. It looked like a winter wonderland the next morning when it snowed. The accomodation at the Comfort Inn was surprisingly very good - large rooms, even had a microwave and bar fridge. The rooms were clean and very neat. The 3D show at Niagra Falls was awesome. All in all we had the best time of trip at Niagra as we enjoyed our morning in the snow. The drive there was comfortable and informative. Would recommend it to anyone, if you want to see the greater part of the falls definitely get a visa for Canada.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Very professional tour guides and driver. We experienced a significant weather event on our return in the form of a snow blizzard that we were advised was the worst in 30yrs and -20c temperature however we always felt extremely safe and this event, for us added to the experience. Accommodation was overnight in Niagara Falls was good. Bus was clean warm and comfortable and tour guides/bus driver were always friendly and informative. Fantastic tour. Oh, the Falls were awesome as well!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Worth doing. Niagara Falls was great in winter, and I did not have to drive. The guide (Ben) was well-informed and very helpful. The driver was also very friendly and a good driver.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

In a few words. It was wonderful. My rating is 4 stars

From USD $ 310.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3857NYCNIA

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message