4 star rating: Recommended 317 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: New York City, New York
  • Duration:  2 days (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the 2-Day Niagara Falls Tour from New York by Bus. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 317 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was really good and fab tour guide Ben very through. Could of done with little more time at malls to shop but would Deffo do again thanks

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

What an amazing weekend! Though it was a lot of time on the bus, the tour guide really helps to break it up by mutiple rest stops and side excersions. On the way up we stop for breakfast and lunch as well as a surprise visit to Watkins Glen. Only 20 minutes but well worth it! Once we got into Canada, we saw the falls, just as the sun was setting! So many rainboys! Then, once we got to the hotel (which is probably the nicest Super 8 I've ever been to), we took a bus ride into the main part of town and got to see the falls at night. Another treat! It was an early wake-up call, 6am, to eat breakfast and make it through customs on time but, again, well worth it. We walked along the falls on the American side and wound up on the famous Maid of The Mist boat! I recommend you wear rain boots but they give you a poncho! Make arrangements for waterproofing your camera/phone. Then, on the way back, we stopped for 2 hours at the Waterloo Outlets. I got some GREAT deals though the food selection for lunch wasn't the greatest. Then it was 5 hours home with a stop in between. That is when I started toget antsy but overall, the trip was totally worth it and I would recommend it to anyone! :-)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing! Ben was the best tour guide! And I commend him on his patience with one very overbearing tourist that got on everyone's nerve! Would suggest the overnight tour to any one wanting the Niagara Falls experience...

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Congratulation for this wonderful package, everything was amazing, it's was a great great trip, the landscape, the places, the boat, the guide and the hotel were fantastique. i think I'll do this again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent trip and well organised. It's a long ride but don't let it put you off booking. It was worth every penny. I would of prefered longer at the shopping outlet on the way back. I would definately recommend this trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Brilliant..guide was superb..

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Well done.. Guide, bus everything was brilliant

John Augustine F
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Early start on Day 1. Coach was very comfortable and much better than expected. Our Guide was excellent and always kept us motivated and informed. The majority of our party stayed on the Canadian side except just Five Adults. Our Hotel was first class. Outside there was a Street Party and just a short walk to view the Waterfalls. We joined the Festivities with Live Music and Dancing till late at night. Day 2. Maid of the Mist was the Icing on the Cake. WOW. The journey back to NYC was so relaxing. Thank you Viator 5 Stars from me.

Kris L
Belgium

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Long Trip, but really worth it. Plenty of time to see the falls or enjoy some free time in Niagara Falls Canada.
Watkins Gelnn on the way over was a nice surprise, but the Outles shoping center on the way back isn't for everyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

A good way to see the Falls from New York. Great to be able to stay on the Canadian side and see the Labour Day fireworks over the falls. The guide was excellent - enthusiastic and organised us well without being overbearing. Perhaps just a little more advance info from the guide earlier in the day as to what the schedule was for each day.
Walking the gorge at Watkins Glen and the outlet shopping were great additiong - the gorge is spectacular.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Very good guide and day!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

I booked this tour at random as had no experience with Viator before but it turned out to be really good. Overall experience was awesome, right from timing, choice of stop-overs, guide and stay arrangements......each and every thing was super and professionally managed. Our tour guide Beatrice was amazing with good knowledge and she exactly knew how to lead a tour. I highly recommend my fellow travellers to book this trip and they will remember the experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

A great trip. In spite of the long journey, it was well punctuated with breaks and passed quickly. Our experience at the Falls was wonderful. Accommodation was very good and there was not too much hanging about. We enjoyed the shopping on the way back. The tour guide could have been more easily recognised, although he seemed to know exactly who was with him and kept the group together. I would recommend this trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Though it seemed a lot of money it was amazing value. Guide stays with you night and day and was really entertaining and knowledgable. Also lots of regular stops for food and at good budget quick turn around well chosen spots. Accommodation and planning was excellent too. Wifi on bus sporadic

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

It was very good.
Tour guide was good explained well and the driver was good no jerks and smooth driving gave a comfortable ride. All in all excellent and we enjoyed the trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Had a wonderful 2 days seeing the countryside on the way to and from. The Falls were incredible and didn't disappoint. Our guide Myan was lovely and you couldn't ask for better. Thoroughly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The tour was fantastic. The driver was the best felt safe all the time could not fault him. The guide was fantastic as well. Would highly recommemd it. We are going again soon and will be asking to go with these guys again. Thanks guys it was well worth it

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed this trip .We are from New Zealand and even though my husband is vision impaired he was able to appreciate the trip. The tour guide was wonderful and really explained everything of interest well on the long 10 hour bus trip. Totally recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Our tour from NYC to Niagara Falls was outstanding. We really enjoyed everything about how our guide presented various views of the Falls. The guide was quite knowledgeable so presented us with lots of information about the Falls, and what to look for and best ways to view them. Bus accommodations were comfortable during the long ride, and the driver knew his business. We felt safe at all times. Our room for the night was very good, and exceeded our expectations. I would recommend this tour to anyone wishing to take a guided tour from NYC to Niagara Falls.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Always wanted to see the Falls so as I was spending a few days with family in New York I thought this would be the ideal way to do it. Everything about this tour was excellent. It was well organized and everything went according to plan. The trip up in a comfortable bus was punctuated with stops for breakfast and lunch and the trip to Watkins Glen State Park. That was a lovely little interlude and well worth the time spent there. We arrived at Niagara at around 4.45pm and the sun came out just as we got there. Saw the Falls from the American side before crossing the Rainbow Bridge into Canada. The views from the Canadian side are much better. Had lots of time to take photos etc. Went up the Skylon Tower in the evening to get birds-eye view of the Falls and the floodlighting came on at around 9pm. Hotel was great and had large room with whirlpool bath. Next day another early start but good breakfast before we set off for trip on Maid of the Mist. This was every bit as good as I hoped it would be. After that we stopped for lunch and shopping at mall and then long trip back to NY arriving at 8pm. Many thanks to Josi and Marcus for a great two days..

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Amazing experiences

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Wow, I loved the trip the bus ride is long, but it is worth it. First time visiting Niagara Falls we visit both
the Canada and America side. The Canada side is beautiful. We had experience tour guides that gave history facts along the trip. They were very nice. The bus driver was a safe driver. The hotel we stayed at was nice and clean .
I will book another trip with viator again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The trip was fantastic. Our tour guide, Ben, made the experience memorable and our driver, Mario, did a great job of getting us everywhere, safely and on time. I would highly recommend this tour to anyone wanting a great adventure.

From USD $ 310.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3857NYCNIA

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message