4 star rating: Recommended 322 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: New York City, New York
  • Duration:  2 days (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the 2-Day Niagara Falls Tour from New York by Bus. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 322 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Wow, I loved the trip the bus ride is long, but it is worth it. First time visiting Niagara Falls we visit both
the Canada and America side. The Canada side is beautiful. We had experience tour guides that gave history facts along the trip. They were very nice. The bus driver was a safe driver. The hotel we stayed at was nice and clean .
I will book another trip with viator again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The trip was fantastic. Our tour guide, Ben, made the experience memorable and our driver, Mario, did a great job of getting us everywhere, safely and on time. I would highly recommend this tour to anyone wanting a great adventure.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Wow!!! We have had the most amazing time!!!! Could not fault anything about this tour!!!!! Ben and Mario were marvellous- Nothing too much trouble!!! Loads of interesting places on the way. Wonderful buffet lunch!!!! Had plenty of time to view the Falls from both sides and Ben took us round to make sure we didn't miss a thing. The Falls at night were fabulous!!!! Lovely hotel and breakfast in Canada!!! Can't recommend highly enough - thank you so much!!!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

My husband and I had a wonderful time on the trip to Niagara Falls. The tour guide was knowledgeable and interesting to listen to. Our room was well appointed. Thank you for a relaxing time!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The falls are amazing! We had a great guide and a wonderfull time. The snow and ice around added to the mystical atmosphere. The tour behind the falls is not good as the view is blocked by ice and we think that there wasn't enough time on the second day at the falls to just be there...

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Excellent multi lingual guides. Well paced bus journey. All you could ask for if you wanted to see Niagara Falls from both the US and Canadian sides.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Both the tour guide and driver were very professional and were happy to talk about the sights along the way. The Falls were absolutely spectacular with the basin below being almost completely snowed over. Both the night and day time viewing were amazing. The accommodation in Niagara Falls, Canada was also really good! The bus (well van seeing there were only a few of us on the tour) was warm and comfortable which was a god-send in sub-zero Celsius temps. I would do this tour again given the opportunity.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Excellent trip, well worth the travelling time. Ben was a great tour guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This is a no regrets trip and a bonus for peoples who wants to grab something at factory outlet.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Very friendly and helpful staff. Driver very efficient - got us back to New york safely inspite of the snow. Had sufficient stops for breakfast or lunch and toilet brakes. The view of the falls was magnificent. It looked like a winter wonderland the next morning when it snowed. The accomodation at the Comfort Inn was surprisingly very good - large rooms, even had a microwave and bar fridge. The rooms were clean and very neat. The 3D show at Niagra Falls was awesome. All in all we had the best time of trip at Niagra as we enjoyed our morning in the snow. The drive there was comfortable and informative. Would recommend it to anyone, if you want to see the greater part of the falls definitely get a visa for Canada.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Very professional tour guides and driver. We experienced a significant weather event on our return in the form of a snow blizzard that we were advised was the worst in 30yrs and -20c temperature however we always felt extremely safe and this event, for us added to the experience. Accommodation was overnight in Niagara Falls was good. Bus was clean warm and comfortable and tour guides/bus driver were always friendly and informative. Fantastic tour. Oh, the Falls were awesome as well!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Worth doing. Niagara Falls was great in winter, and I did not have to drive. The guide (Ben) was well-informed and very helpful. The driver was also very friendly and a good driver.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

In a few words. It was wonderful. My rating is 4 stars

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This is really worth doing Marco our guide was really good with his dry humour.It is a long trip in a bus but comfortable and the countryside in Autumn is lovely.The falls from the Canadian side are beautiful and spectacular.
Margaret and Keith Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Wonderful tour, It was the best.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Wonderful experience, very enjoyable, great company and excellent tour guide and very pleasant bus driver. I would recommend your tour to anyone, the Falls are truly remarkable and I am so pleased I decided to do the trip as an add on to my USA tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Thoroughly enjoyes the trip. Excellent driver and guide! would reccommend it to anyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Excellent tour with good utilization of time Able to see both sides of falls with ample time to do so

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

A fantastic trip. A top class bus, beautiful scenery along the way and one of the most amazing sights to be witnessed at the end. A great tour guide and hotel too.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was an amazing tour and one of the best things we did in NYC. Special mention to our guide Marco and our driver Mario, who made the excursion funny and informative.
Dave- Australia.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

This tour was really worth the money, and I would highly recommend it!!
Marco the tour guide was very knowledgeable and approachable, also very funny. Our driver Mario was not only a great driver, but nothing seemed to be a problem for him as a certain person kept having to retrieve things from her suitcase in the luggage compartment
Overall, very professional, fantastic accommodation in Canada which included breakfast, Well worth it!!!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Todo correcto ,lo único que se estropeo el autobús a la vuelta,pero eso puede pasarle a cualquiera.Gracias a Jesús
( chofer)y a Andrés nuestro guia.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

A wonderful trip. A thoroughly enjoyable and very picturesque drive through some great scenery in New York State. We were enthralled by Watkins Glen where we stopped en route and we enjoyed the services of Matt, a brilliant guide, who gave us loads of fascinating information all the way along. Niagara Falls surpassed our expectations - it's just awe inspiring. A great hotel too ( in Niaraga Falls town on the Canadian side ) at the end of a long day. The trip on the 'Maid of the Mist' was the icing on the cake. Very good value for money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Well organised and structured pace to the tour. The drive there and back is long and you will need a book or other form of persoanal entertainment. However for those like myself who otherwise would not have ventured far from Manhattan, the drive provided a faluable insight into middle America. DO NOT FORGET YOUR PASSPORT if you need one get a visa - the Canadian side is way beter than the American. Like a mini Los Vegas with by far the best views of the falls. Guides were very helful and informative, English, Italian and German were spoken on the tour. Shopping extension helped further empty my wallett while returning to NYC.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

This trip was really enjoyable and so much more than I had expected. Right from the beginning everything was run smoothly and very professionally. Our tour guide Marco was knowledgeable and more than happy to answer any of our questions. Our driver Esteban was so friendly all the time and radiated happiness that you couldn't help but enjoy yourself. The itinerary is great and the Niagara Falls are a must to see. I was worried originally about the amount of time traveling in the bus but actually the sights along the way are well worth seeing and the time seems to just fly. Our accommodation on the Canadian side was very good and the lovely breakfast included was a surprise too. I thoroughly enjoyed my two days and would recommend this tour to anyone keen to see such a natural wonder as the Niagara Falls.

From USD $ 310.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3857NYCNIA

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message