4 star rating: Recommended 298 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: New York City, New York
  • Duration:  2 days (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the 2-Day Niagara Falls Tour from New York by Bus. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 298 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

It was very good.
Tour guide was good explained well and the driver was good no jerks and smooth driving gave a comfortable ride. All in all excellent and we enjoyed the trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Had a wonderful 2 days seeing the countryside on the way to and from. The Falls were incredible and didn't disappoint. Our guide Myan was lovely and you couldn't ask for better. Thoroughly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The tour was fantastic. The driver was the best felt safe all the time could not fault him. The guide was fantastic as well. Would highly recommemd it. We are going again soon and will be asking to go with these guys again. Thanks guys it was well worth it

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed this trip .We are from New Zealand and even though my husband is vision impaired he was able to appreciate the trip. The tour guide was wonderful and really explained everything of interest well on the long 10 hour bus trip. Totally recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Our tour from NYC to Niagara Falls was outstanding. We really enjoyed everything about how our guide presented various views of the Falls. The guide was quite knowledgeable so presented us with lots of information about the Falls, and what to look for and best ways to view them. Bus accommodations were comfortable during the long ride, and the driver knew his business. We felt safe at all times. Our room for the night was very good, and exceeded our expectations. I would recommend this tour to anyone wishing to take a guided tour from NYC to Niagara Falls.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Always wanted to see the Falls so as I was spending a few days with family in New York I thought this would be the ideal way to do it. Everything about this tour was excellent. It was well organized and everything went according to plan. The trip up in a comfortable bus was punctuated with stops for breakfast and lunch and the trip to Watkins Glen State Park. That was a lovely little interlude and well worth the time spent there. We arrived at Niagara at around 4.45pm and the sun came out just as we got there. Saw the Falls from the American side before crossing the Rainbow Bridge into Canada. The views from the Canadian side are much better. Had lots of time to take photos etc. Went up the Skylon Tower in the evening to get birds-eye view of the Falls and the floodlighting came on at around 9pm. Hotel was great and had large room with whirlpool bath. Next day another early start but good breakfast before we set off for trip on Maid of the Mist. This was every bit as good as I hoped it would be. After that we stopped for lunch and shopping at mall and then long trip back to NY arriving at 8pm. Many thanks to Josi and Marcus for a great two days..

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Amazing experiences

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Wow, I loved the trip the bus ride is long, but it is worth it. First time visiting Niagara Falls we visit both
the Canada and America side. The Canada side is beautiful. We had experience tour guides that gave history facts along the trip. They were very nice. The bus driver was a safe driver. The hotel we stayed at was nice and clean .
I will book another trip with viator again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The trip was fantastic. Our tour guide, Ben, made the experience memorable and our driver, Mario, did a great job of getting us everywhere, safely and on time. I would highly recommend this tour to anyone wanting a great adventure.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Wow!!! We have had the most amazing time!!!! Could not fault anything about this tour!!!!! Ben and Mario were marvellous- Nothing too much trouble!!! Loads of interesting places on the way. Wonderful buffet lunch!!!! Had plenty of time to view the Falls from both sides and Ben took us round to make sure we didn't miss a thing. The Falls at night were fabulous!!!! Lovely hotel and breakfast in Canada!!! Can't recommend highly enough - thank you so much!!!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

My husband and I had a wonderful time on the trip to Niagara Falls. The tour guide was knowledgeable and interesting to listen to. Our room was well appointed. Thank you for a relaxing time!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The falls are amazing! We had a great guide and a wonderfull time. The snow and ice around added to the mystical atmosphere. The tour behind the falls is not good as the view is blocked by ice and we think that there wasn't enough time on the second day at the falls to just be there...

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Excellent multi lingual guides. Well paced bus journey. All you could ask for if you wanted to see Niagara Falls from both the US and Canadian sides.

From USD $ 310.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3857NYCNIA

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message