• USD ($)
  • English

4 star rating: Recommended 276 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: New York City, New York
  • Duration:  2 days (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the 2-Day Niagara Falls Tour from New York by Bus. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 276 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

A wonderful trip. A thoroughly enjoyable and very picturesque drive through some great scenery in New York State. We were enthralled by Watkins Glen where we stopped en route and we enjoyed the services of Matt, a brilliant guide, who gave us loads of fascinating information all the way along. Niagara Falls surpassed our expectations - it's just awe inspiring. A great hotel too ( in Niaraga Falls town on the Canadian side ) at the end of a long day. The trip on the 'Maid of the Mist' was the icing on the cake. Very good value for money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Well organised and structured pace to the tour. The drive there and back is long and you will need a book or other form of persoanal entertainment. However for those like myself who otherwise would not have ventured far from Manhattan, the drive provided a faluable insight into middle America. DO NOT FORGET YOUR PASSPORT if you need one get a visa - the Canadian side is way beter than the American. Like a mini Los Vegas with by far the best views of the falls. Guides were very helful and informative, English, Italian and German were spoken on the tour. Shopping extension helped further empty my wallett while returning to NYC.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

This trip was really enjoyable and so much more than I had expected. Right from the beginning everything was run smoothly and very professionally. Our tour guide Marco was knowledgeable and more than happy to answer any of our questions. Our driver Esteban was so friendly all the time and radiated happiness that you couldn't help but enjoy yourself. The itinerary is great and the Niagara Falls are a must to see. I was worried originally about the amount of time traveling in the bus but actually the sights along the way are well worth seeing and the time seems to just fly. Our accommodation on the Canadian side was very good and the lovely breakfast included was a surprise too. I thoroughly enjoyed my two days and would recommend this tour to anyone keen to see such a natural wonder as the Niagara Falls.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Suggestion to tourist, bring protective ponchoe

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Well organized tour. Despite the necessary length of the tour the bus was comfortable and the driver excellent. The guide was knowledgable and fun. The accommodation was more than adequate and the "Falls" amazing!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This is one of the best trips my wife and I have been on. We enjoyed the bus ride to Niagara falls and the falls lived up to the hype. They were fantastic. The hotel we stayed in was nice, and we had a good breakfast in the morning. I recommend this trip to those of you who have not seen Niagara falls yet. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and the bus driver did a very good job. We had a great buffet dinner overlooking the falls.
Mike

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Excellent trip - really well organized with a superb guide who kept us fully engaged for the two days we were with him.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

It was the best 2 days on our holiday. The guide was very good. The tour was excellent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

The trip was very well orgenized. The schedule was tight and we managed to see everything. The guide was absolutly great.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We had a great experience. There is a lot of travelling in the bus, but the Falls are worth it. Wifi on the bus helped pass time, the guide was very friendly and informative.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Wow Wow Wow a must for everyone what an experience now we want to go see more of Canada!
Maid of the mist extraordinary the coach trip was great the guide very informative highly recommend doing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

We had a great weekend with a excellent tour guide and driver, no complaints wHat sover

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Loved it!! Wish it would have been longer!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

We had a great time on this trip. The journey to Niagara falls was an amazing scenic route , stopping off at several food places on the way as well as the lovely Watkins Glens State Park for a walk. We viewed the falls from the american side on day 1 before crossing the border to Canada and onwards to our hotel. Then we walked down to the canadian side of the falls to view the illuminated falls at night. On day 2 we got our breakfast at a cafe next to the hotel (a free buffet - included in the price of the trip) and then went on to see the canadian falls by day and on to the american side to go on the Maid of the Mist (boat) right under the falls - this was my favourite part of the trip. We then left for the journey home again stopping off at food places and a shopping outlet about 2 hours out of NYC (the price of the trip includes VIP vouchers for money off in the shopping outlet). Then onwards to Manhattan where we arrived approx. 8pm. I would thouroughly recommend this trip to anyone who is in NYC for a holiday in order to break up your time in the city and see Niagara Falls. The only problem I had with the trip was that I felt we didn't get a whole lot of time to actually view the falls, it was quite rushed and we only got about 30 mins at each side of the falls to take photos and admire. The tour guides were also not the friendliest people ever and were trying to rush everyone point to point. However, they were very knowledgeable and helpful when you needed them to be. All in all, it's definitely worth the trip and really really good value for money!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

We had a fantastic time! The bus was comfortable and it was a beautiful scenic drive. Niagara Falls was amazing and the accomodation on the Canadian side was lovely!

From USD $ 310.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3857NYCNIA

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message