4 star rating: Recommended 331 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location:New York City, New York
  • Duration:2 days (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the 2-Day Niagara Falls Tour from New York by Bus. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 331 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

This tour was really worth the money, and I would highly recommend it!!
Marco the tour guide was very knowledgeable and approachable, also very funny. Our driver Mario was not only a great driver, but nothing seemed to be a problem for him as a certain person kept having to retrieve things from her suitcase in the luggage compartment
Overall, very professional, fantastic accommodation in Canada which included breakfast, Well worth it!!!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Todo correcto ,lo único que se estropeo el autobús a la vuelta,pero eso puede pasarle a cualquiera.Gracias a Jesús
( chofer)y a Andrés nuestro guia.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

A wonderful trip. A thoroughly enjoyable and very picturesque drive through some great scenery in New York State. We were enthralled by Watkins Glen where we stopped en route and we enjoyed the services of Matt, a brilliant guide, who gave us loads of fascinating information all the way along. Niagara Falls surpassed our expectations - it's just awe inspiring. A great hotel too ( in Niaraga Falls town on the Canadian side ) at the end of a long day. The trip on the 'Maid of the Mist' was the icing on the cake. Very good value for money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Well organised and structured pace to the tour. The drive there and back is long and you will need a book or other form of persoanal entertainment. However for those like myself who otherwise would not have ventured far from Manhattan, the drive provided a faluable insight into middle America. DO NOT FORGET YOUR PASSPORT if you need one get a visa - the Canadian side is way beter than the American. Like a mini Los Vegas with by far the best views of the falls. Guides were very helful and informative, English, Italian and German were spoken on the tour. Shopping extension helped further empty my wallett while returning to NYC.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

This trip was really enjoyable and so much more than I had expected. Right from the beginning everything was run smoothly and very professionally. Our tour guide Marco was knowledgeable and more than happy to answer any of our questions. Our driver Esteban was so friendly all the time and radiated happiness that you couldn't help but enjoy yourself. The itinerary is great and the Niagara Falls are a must to see. I was worried originally about the amount of time traveling in the bus but actually the sights along the way are well worth seeing and the time seems to just fly. Our accommodation on the Canadian side was very good and the lovely breakfast included was a surprise too. I thoroughly enjoyed my two days and would recommend this tour to anyone keen to see such a natural wonder as the Niagara Falls.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Suggestion to tourist, bring protective ponchoe

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Well organized tour. Despite the necessary length of the tour the bus was comfortable and the driver excellent. The guide was knowledgable and fun. The accommodation was more than adequate and the "Falls" amazing!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This is one of the best trips my wife and I have been on. We enjoyed the bus ride to Niagara falls and the falls lived up to the hype. They were fantastic. The hotel we stayed in was nice, and we had a good breakfast in the morning. I recommend this trip to those of you who have not seen Niagara falls yet. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and the bus driver did a very good job. We had a great buffet dinner overlooking the falls.
Mike

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Excellent trip - really well organized with a superb guide who kept us fully engaged for the two days we were with him.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

It was the best 2 days on our holiday. The guide was very good. The tour was excellent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

The trip was very well orgenized. The schedule was tight and we managed to see everything. The guide was absolutly great.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We had a great experience. There is a lot of travelling in the bus, but the Falls are worth it. Wifi on the bus helped pass time, the guide was very friendly and informative.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Wow Wow Wow a must for everyone what an experience now we want to go see more of Canada!
Maid of the mist extraordinary the coach trip was great the guide very informative highly recommend doing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

We had a great weekend with a excellent tour guide and driver, no complaints wHat sover

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Loved it!! Wish it would have been longer!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

We had a great time on this trip. The journey to Niagara falls was an amazing scenic route , stopping off at several food places on the way as well as the lovely Watkins Glens State Park for a walk. We viewed the falls from the american side on day 1 before crossing the border to Canada and onwards to our hotel. Then we walked down to the canadian side of the falls to view the illuminated falls at night. On day 2 we got our breakfast at a cafe next to the hotel (a free buffet - included in the price of the trip) and then went on to see the canadian falls by day and on to the american side to go on the Maid of the Mist (boat) right under the falls - this was my favourite part of the trip. We then left for the journey home again stopping off at food places and a shopping outlet about 2 hours out of NYC (the price of the trip includes VIP vouchers for money off in the shopping outlet). Then onwards to Manhattan where we arrived approx. 8pm. I would thouroughly recommend this trip to anyone who is in NYC for a holiday in order to break up your time in the city and see Niagara Falls. The only problem I had with the trip was that I felt we didn't get a whole lot of time to actually view the falls, it was quite rushed and we only got about 30 mins at each side of the falls to take photos and admire. The tour guides were also not the friendliest people ever and were trying to rush everyone point to point. However, they were very knowledgeable and helpful when you needed them to be. All in all, it's definitely worth the trip and really really good value for money!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

We had a fantastic time! The bus was comfortable and it was a beautiful scenic drive. Niagara Falls was amazing and the accomodation on the Canadian side was lovely!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Excellent everything went to clockwork, very enjoyable experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

I enjoyed very much the trip to the Niagara Falls. The guide was excellent not only on his knowledge of places visited but his brilliant personality. The driver was very professional and always ready to help. In a whole the tour is well organized and fulfilled my expectations. Thanks a lot.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Another wonder created by GOD. It is just so beautiful. I am glad that my husband and I had the chance to see the place. The tour guide is very knowledgeable of the places we were passing by. I recommend the 2-Day Niagara Falls Tour from New York by Bus. It is a long drive but it is worth the trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

The trip was smooth. Driver drove safely and guides were knowledgeable and attentive to details. The falls were spectacular and Maid of the mist gives you the closest experience you will ever have next to a fall. Hotel room at Canada side was clean and breakfast was decent. Overall a good trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This trip was fantastic and worth very penny!! Our tour guide Matt was amazing and had a wealth of knowledge! The falls trip itself involves a long journey but once your there it's worth the wait! Coach, hotel and little adventures on the way there and back were great! 5* rating from me :-)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

What I really missed was all information before departing. I think all adults could get a printed program to see what we do during the 2 days. We just got the next step, when it was finished, the following step and so on....
Otherwise the tour was wonderful and unforgettable. The guide was great and helpful and very friendly.
Thank you very much!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Such a great trip in such a short period of time! You may think 2 days is not enough but you truly see everything you need to see at Niagara Falls. The Maid of the Mist was incredible and such an experience of a lifetime. The tour guides were great and kept the tour running on time. Just remember not to forget your passport! Some people on our tour did and they had to stay on the US side, but the Canadian side is where all of the fun is, and it is the best viewing point to see the falls face on.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Excellent trip, comfortable coaches, good accommodation and a great tour guide. Very Happy would highly recommend it!

From USD $ 310.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3857NYCNIA

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message