4.5 star rating: Recommended 80 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: New York City, New York
  • Duration:  6 days (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the 6-Day Ultimate East Coast Tour by Private Plane: New York City, Washington DC, Niagara Falls, Toronto & Pennsylvania Amish Country. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 80 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Well, our first tour ever as we usually plan our own trips and I'd have to say it was truly amazing! Our guide Janis was wonderful and the gang on the tour were all just about all fantastic to tour with. Lucky for us we made friends with the other 3 Australians on the trip and Rad, who was claiming to be one of us...he he. But we made some great friends, saw some truly wonderful sights, (Niagara our highlight), the hotels were first rate, the bus drivers were excellent, and apart from a few delays with our plane, the trip was the best thing we have done and would definitely recommend it to anyone under 65 (a fair bit of walking involved). Look, you could pick out faults if you wanted to take a good look at things, and we have given feedback that perhaps you need a bit longer break between day activities and dinner at night, but we would be complaining just for the sake of it if we had bad things to say, which we definitely don't. Tour Guide -A A+, Hotels - A+, Meals - A, Drivers - A+, Companions - AA+. Great value for money. Loved it, Loved it, Loved it!!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Tour guide, Ruben was very professional and knowledgeable ,hotels of a very high standard attractions very good if a little tiring on some days.The venue to meet was changed and we had no way of being contacted as we were travelling through USA Hotel Hudson were of no assistance when we arrived at 5.30 am and but for another traveller who had stayed there the night before we would still be wating,Viatour did notify us but on our home computor and in any event at the time I contacted Mauiva to reconfirm prior to leaving Australia the contract with Hudson Hotel had been cancelled some 2 months prior and Maiviva should have informed us at that time as they would have been aware. It cost an extra $13 for another taxi and was very stressful at the time.Apart from this however a 5 star experience at a very good price

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Best trip well worth the money. Nothing more you could ask for 10/10

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

At the Hersheys Chocolate factory you should ask for people for the name they want on their cholcoate bar. We would have loved to be able to bring the Grand Kids back the chocolate bar rather than using the names from our passports that we never use.

Lez
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

WOW, The most amazing trip. Great hotels, great food, GREAT tour guide!! Great value.
Can't say enough about this trip. If your thinking about it don't think any longer, DO it. Book now.
I can't wait to do the West Coast Trip!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Tour was great, nice hotel rooms, twin aircraft, tour guides, destinations. The tour is very rigorous and elderly or handicapped would have a hard time keeping up. This information should be noted on the tour information prior to booking, I do not recall readying this at all.
We were exhausted by the end of the trip, as were younger folks. More down-time needed, or earlier evenings and perhaps later morning start times.
DC sites could be improved. Did not really enjoy the long stops at the museums. Time wasted, we sat on the grass in the parks and rested instead of fighting crowds in museums.
WWII Memorial should be included, VERY nice.
Perhaps a boat ride on the Potomic could be included!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Nicely coordinated and organised,what a way to see the east coast! Sherry, our guide was excellent,well informed and humorous.very good hotels too.i think we saved a few days by choosing this tour.Highly recommended .

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Brilliant tour from start to finish!
Seamless travel from start to finish
Luis the best tour guide ever made everyone feel part of the group, excellent hotels, very interesting varied days. Good food in interesting restaurants, (only disappointment was the Amish meal).
Amazed that everything (except lunch and alcohol) is included in the price

Hope to do the west coast tour as soon as possible

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Fantastic trip...saw all of the important sites

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

great value for money. Excellent hotels and meals at all venues. Annie the Guide was great value with her expertise on the areas we visited and in working along with specialist guides in the Amish area of Penn. Flights were great and cut out time on buses in travelling with excellent flight crew and staff.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Fantastic trip and excellent tour guide. Definitely the best way to travel and everthing was taken care of. We felt very pampered and it was great not going through major airports and the bus was waiting when the plane arrived. We only had to pick up our hotel keys and our bags had already been delivered to our rooms! Breafast and diners were included. Would highly recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

This trip was awesome. It is great if you want to experience a lot in a short period of time. Our tour guide, Luis, was fun. He was knowledgable and made sure everyone's needs were addressed. He was kind and considerate. This tour was a great value for the money. It is highly recommended. The hotels were awesome. The evening meals are at nice restaurants in the area. The coach buses were nice. It is a busy tour which we liked.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

This trip is amazing and I would highly recommend it to anyone that is going to New York. Diann, our travel guide was made the trip what it was. Travelling by private plane and then luxury coaches makes it effortless

JOAN W
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

What a wonderful tour. Our tour leader was exceptional in her knowledge of each area. we had a wonderful time and would recommend this tour to anyone wanting to see a lot in a short time. Travelling by small plane certainly cover a huge distance in a short time. WEonderful

Stephen W
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

We would recommed this tour to anyone 10 out of 10 we have traveled to most parts of the world, only one complaint we did not know we could drop our luggage at the airport for free this info is not on the web site so we payed to have our luggage stored which was inconvenience.

Special Offer

From USD $ 2,047.50

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5290EAST

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message