• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 80 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: New York City, New York
  • Duration:  6 days (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the 6-Day Ultimate East Coast Tour by Private Plane: New York City, Washington DC, Niagara Falls, Toronto & Pennsylvania Amish Country. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 80 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

6 days of go go go!. We were up every day at 6am for either to catch a jet plane, a bus transport or ready to do another tour. The days were long and we were forever in and out of aircrafts, buses and hotels BUT what an experience. The tour guide Alexi was brilliant and his aim was to see that we saw as much of NYC, Niagara Falls, Canada, Harrisburg and Lancaster, and Eashington DC that we could. And we did! The tour group was mostly people from Holland but they spoke English to us and made us feel part of the tour.There was 15 of them and us two Australians.
Niagara Falls was so spectacular and the added tours we went on enabled us to see both sides of the Falls - US and Canada. The US side is better as you are right at the edge of the falls. Toronto and the CN tower and Parliament Building worth seeing. The trip to Pennslyvannia and the Hamish county was very educational. Washington was just Washington - the Smithonian Museums were huge and too many to visit in the time we had but glad we saw what we could. The Arlington Cemetery and memorials to Lincoln, Martin King, the war veterans were something to see. A visit to George Washingtons Plantation at Mt Vernon was also a treat. All in all we had a wonderful time and this trip was great value for money. The hotels (Hilton and Sheraton) where we stayed were first class. A first class trip and great value - highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

This is the only way to travel, the tour guide Beverly was so helpful and organised everything. The accommodation was first class, the meals were excellent.I would highly recommend this tour, no waiting at airports our bus dropped us off and picked us up at the stairs.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

I highly recommend this tour. Our tour director Beverly was fantastic. She was very knowledgeable and if we asked her something and she didn’t know she would go out of her way to find out. We had only 8 people in our group which was good because we could be more flexible with our itinerary. If we wanted more time somewhere she allowed that or if we had some spare time she found extra things for us to do. The private plane was good because it meant less time sitting in a bus travelling between cities. The tour provides great value for money and you stay in some fantastic hotels. Even the President Barack Obama visited the Washington Hilton when we were staying there. You will see many of the must see attractions. This tour is a must for those who want to see the East coast in a short amount of time.

David L
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Excellent

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Excellent,Could not recommend highkly enough.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Very good trip. went to all must do sights, though some were not open due to weather or Easter holidays. Loved the travel by plane, saved a lot of bus sitting.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

My wife and I had a great time. All of the people on the tour were really nice and out guide (Sherry), food, accommodation and outings were all very enjoyable. Can't recommend it more highly.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Brillant and good value for money.
No hidden charges and the tour guides are excellent

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Excellent

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

This tour is excellent. We went in Feb when some of the tour was not running ie Maid of the Mist but to compensate for this there were very few queues at any of the attractions.

The tour guide and flights were excellent. We are in a mixed group of 16 Germans, two Australians and two Brits generally this worked well although to the frustration of some of the Germans some of the tour was only conducted in English.

Everything went to plan - for those thinking of doing the fly drive rather than all inclusive thinking you will save money don't bother - you will end of paying more with the entrance fees etc.

Favourites were Naigra, Niagra on the lake, and Washington. The tour to the amish ended up being a bit rushed and Toronto was good but a long drive for a couple of hours stay.

The tour is excellent value for money - good food and good hotels on good locations. Everyone had a great time I we would recommend this to anyone who wanted to see a lot of the East coast in a small amount of time. Also dont expect a lie in - you are woken at around 6am every morning to fit everything in

Mary
Malta

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

The trip was a great experience. With the convenience of 4 flights by private plane you see Niagara Falls, Toronto, Lancaster, Harrisburg, Washington DC and Mount Vernon pretty well - visiting the highlights and also some places of interest close to destinations, by a very good coach service. Luggage delivery to and from room was very convenient and perfectly organised.

Annie the host, did a very good job in organising the schedule to make the best of the time we had in all the places visited. She also gave us a chance to choose where to go, when to Capitol was closed for security reasons. This was very nice of her. Truly an unforgettable experience. She gave us good background information to all the places visited. Doing the hotel check in while we were on a tour visit, was well appreciated. Our time was never wasted. Thank you Annie.
Overall an unforgettable experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

During October 2011, we had the best time the other passangers were fantastic and our guide was exceptional John Cunningham is a true professional and also a lot of fun and knowledgeable

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Fantastic tour !!!..unbelievable value for money. Hotels were excellent, flights and tour buses punctual and very comfortable. Our tour guide was a wealth of information on all the locations and the history attached with each. I would definitly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Exceptional value and brilliant tour
Informative and well hosted

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Amazing tour! John Cunningham was a great tour guide. He kept everything punctual and smooth. I would highly recommend this tour to friends, family and any interested traveler. What a great way to cover so many places in a 6 day time frame!

Special Offer

From USD $ 2,047.50

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5290EAST

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message