• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 155 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: New York City, New York
  • Duration:  Flexible

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the American Museum of Natural History. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 155 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2009

We did need to have another day there, the place is so large with so much to see.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2009

Great museum you get to interact with exhibits.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Had a wonderful time, absolutely no problems whatsoever. Would book again in a heartbeat.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Lot of interesting things! Took some pics to share with my wife's students.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Couldn't have been easier or better! A wonderful day, very enjoyable.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Very good tour.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Very big museum. Loved the dinosaur section!

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

A must visit

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Great museum! amazing collections! but it is actually free and you don't have to pay anything, payment is up to you as donation.

Mehdi K
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

If you're from the UK, or have visited it, this is similar but not as good as the Natural History Museum. It's immense but holds the same number of exhibitions etc than other smaller sized museums. The additional paid exhibitions aren't really worth the extra money but the butterfly one is.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2013

Good tour... exhibits a bit old though.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2013

Lots to see! Really enjoyed but the layout of the museum is very confusing and it would probably take 2 days to see everything. Was very crowded but was all over a good experience.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

Well worth the visit

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

Great museum. If you can, walk because you can go through Central Park on the way.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

The American Museum of Natural History is definitely worth visiting. They are always adding exciting exhibits and shows in their Imax theater. I strongly recommend Viator. They made ordering and obtaining tickets very easy.

From USD $ 21.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13–64)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2396AMNH

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message