Insider's Guide to New York City

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Viewing All 152 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

SFAS

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

Really interesting. Everyone should go there at least once in a lifetime.

David F

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

Excellent museum. Lots to see and do, Get there early as the scheduled extras take up much of the day leaving only a couple of hours to see the rest of the museum. Allow a full day to see everything.

travelguru

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2012

very interesting show and exhebition. make sure to assign one full day for museum.

Gail B

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2012

Great just wished we had more time to enjoy the wonderful museum

Daniela F

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2011

realy great for kids and adults, if you can order tickets before you get there major saving in time and money

Susan D

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2011

There is a lot to see. We saw the museum towards the end of a busy day, and probably did not appreciate it as much since we were all tired. Would recommend at least 2-3 hrs. minimum earlier in the day. There is a subway stop right in the basement of the museum, which is very convenient. Although if you have pre purchased tickets( Viator), you can not go in that entrance. You have to leave the subway area, go upstairs and around the front of the museum to the main entrance. Then you stand in another line with others who have pre purchased tickets.

Jim

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2011

We spent half of our day in NYC at the American Museum of Natural History. All special exhibits were included in our discounted tickets. Very rewarding experience at a great price. Thanks!

sue2147

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

very big - set aside a full day

Soulr

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2011

This place is huge, forget about seeing all this place has to offer in one day.

It was a little busy with plenty of schools present but overall it was awesome and well worth it especially if you enjoy learning about the world around us.

Javier G

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2011

Was expecting more expositions but in general terms it's an awesome museum.

Catherine B United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

Good value for money.........enjoyable museum for all ages!!

Ben K Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2010

Very interesting place - especially for the kids.

James G USA

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2010

i

Joseph T United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2010

Very interesting, worth the money

Susan S USA

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2010

passed in our vouchers to special line w no waiting. great experience soooo much to take in.

Ann G USA

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2009

There were a lot of different things to see. I thought the tour was definitely worth the price, considering everything we saw and did.

Stephen B United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2009

Very interesting, especially the dinosaurs!

Larry L USA

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2008

Definitely beat the lines with the advanced voucher. Saved time and hassle.

Pemakorn P Thailand

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2008

This is a great museum with many high-quality exhibits.

Agnieszka J Poland

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2008

One day is not enough to see everything there. The iMax was only 2D, so may want to skip it.

David W

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2016

very good good place to go was very fullschool pupils coming in and out all time very noisy place but if interested in natural musuem well worth trip 8/10

Kay United Kingdom

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2015

This is worth doing but you definitely need to spend the whole day there as it is vast. The dinosaur exhibition was well worth seeing.

susanrobertson United Kingdom

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

Enjoyed it very interesting

Simon W

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2014

History museum was ok. Worth a visit if you have plenty of time in New York but too many noisy kids around.

Melody R

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

We expected to skip the long queue with having booked in advance for the museum. Very wrong. We got there and had to join the very long line to exchange our "voucher" for a ticket so there was no advantage at all booking with Viator. We paid in advance when booking and wouldn't recommend it to anybody. Just turn up and pay on the day.
The museum is great but so much to see that you would need days to do it justice so you need to work out which parts are a priority and see those.

Viewing 5 of 7

Page: Previous | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | Next

From USD $ 21.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2396AMNH

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message