4.5 star rating: Recommended 136 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: New York City, New York
  • Duration:  Flexible

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the American Museum of Natural History. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 136 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2010

Could spend more than one day at this museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2010

Fantastic, need to really spend more time, but the exhibits were really worth while. I recommend visiting the museum as an absolute must.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

Very interesting museum on all floors. Spent over 2 hours in there and it was well worth the visit. Didnt buy tickets for extra exhibitions as didnt have time. There is an excellent video of yourself you can send in the dinasour section. This floor was amazing!

Ian S
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

A fabulous world class museum.

RICHARD B
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

Amazing museum so much to see, great fun trying to find all the scenes and characters from the film 'Night at the museum' we could hear everyone trying to find them. On the west side of Central Park, the Hop on Hop off bus stops outside on the opposite side of the road.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

Space show and imax show are not to be missed

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

We would highly recommend buying your tickets ahead of time through this website. The line using this city voucher ticket was empty compared to the line for buying tickets in the museum, which was at least 25 mins long. The museum was a great time to spend a few hours.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2009

We did need to have another day there, the place is so large with so much to see.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2009

Great museum you get to interact with exhibits.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Had a wonderful time, absolutely no problems whatsoever. Would book again in a heartbeat.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Lot of interesting things! Took some pics to share with my wife's students.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Couldn't have been easier or better! A wonderful day, very enjoyable.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Very good tour.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Very big museum. Loved the dinosaur section!

From USD $ 21.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13–64)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2396AMNH

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message