Insider's Guide to New York City

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Viewing All 257 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Carmine C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

Barry C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We had a fabulous night ,window seats ,the full package trip we booked wasn't cheap but nothing was skimped on our wonderful waiter Ashanti made sure we had our glasses full at all times (could have got drunk if we wanted ,but we didn't ).Ashanti also pointed out different sights to us top man .Food was excellent ,band and singer had dance floor full ,at the end of the night no problem getting taxis.if you are thinking of doing this trip do it

Abette L United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

AWESOME!!!! I highly recommend this dinner cruise. The live band were fabulous, fantastic food, service was great and AMAZING views! We had a wonderful night.

S L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

What a fab evening! Loved our window seat with the upgrade of flowers, champagne and the gift of champagne flutes. It was the perfect treat for our honeymoon. We had a nice photograph taken too in front of the Statue of Liberty.

The food was lovely and our waitress was lovely. Very friendly and we were waited on well despite her appearing to have to spread herself a bit thin around the various tables. She did an amazing job.

The views were stunning and the length of trip was perfect allowing you time to enjoy your food as well as the views and take photographs too.

On leaving the staff were all lined up to say goodbye which was a really nice touch as well as the cookies and for me to decline one must have meant I had a really good meal!!

Many thanks for making it a very special night for our honeymoon.

Martin L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Wonderful evening despite the rain. The meal was very good, the service was very attentive, the band were very good and the views amazing. The cruise went down the Hudson up the East river and back over to the Statue of Liberty. Not a glimpse of it, right in front of it. Some great photos and added so much to our holiday. We went on the Queen Mary 2 after this and this evening matched any evening on that.
If I have a gripe it was that the cost includes tips and I would have preferred to have done this on the night. I also missed the note on the tickets that you have to confirm your booking, but this did not cause any issues.

Lee

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Words fail at how amazing this trip was. If and when I return to NYC, this is the first trip that I will book to do again without a doubt. The atmosphere, the sights and the food were stunning. After eating a famous chef's restaurant the previous evening, the food on this cruise, outshone the 5* in every aspect possible. We had upgraded our drinks package to the premium option and wow, what a difference that made to the evening. The jazz band were great, the service impeccable, nothing was too much trouble for anyone on board. If I could give this evening dinner cruise 10 stars, then I would have!

Ashley H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Highly recommend taking this tour when visiting New York, the city by night is beautiful. My wife and I booked the VIP package and we're extremely well looked after and the atmosphere with the live music was excellent. Thoroughly enjoyed the food, very high quality and tasted amazing, probably the best New York cheesecake I have ever had!

Shelly G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The service was good, food delicious, and staff was very attentive. We traveled from Hudson River to the Brooklyn and then cruised around the Statue of Liberty for while. We took really good photos. Watching the lights go on in the city from the river was a beautiful sight. I highly recommend this dinner cruise.

Jennifer M Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

David D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This trip was absolutely brilliant, I don't want to say too much and spoil it but the boat, staff, band and food were all fantastic. Don't look at this and think that it is expensive for dinner, it is so much more.

Dave Dachtler, UK

Joanne V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

It was the most beautiful dinner cruise ever! I loved the live Jazz band, the food was delicious and the staff was sooo friendly.... When I come back, I will for sure book again... :) Thank you for a wonderful experience . Joanne Vogt

Chad R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

You will not be disappointed! One of the best things to do in New York. Me and my girlfriend loved every minute of it!! I would recommend a window seat

Rosalie C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Fabulous! Superb!

Karen P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was a fabulous experience from the moment we set foot in the boat, a birthday celebration that will take some beating!

Myrlande G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

it was a wonderful experience!

Willem E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

It was fantastic, good food, good service, beautiful view. Excelent

Michael L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The Bateaux was a wonderful dinner cruise!. The food was terrific and the service was top notch!!. Our waiter Swan, was very attentive bringing us fresh drinks when he saw our glasses were empty and finding us out on the open deck when our meal was being served inside. The band played a good variety of music and there was plenty of area to dance, never felt over crowded.. I highly recommend this dinner cruise..... Now setting aside the cruise the booking was another matter. I actually booked through Viator a different cruise. On the morning of cruise I called cruise line directly to confirm.. I was informed that at the time I booked there was a problem with their reservation system and the cruise I picked was already full. They told me that they couldn't help me at the Viator was informed immediately and should have gotten back to me to book something else.. I contacted Viator immediately whom initially told me the cruise line should have called me.. At this point I was extremely upset. The Viator representative put me on hold to see if they could work something out. When they got back on they offered me the Bateaux which was much more expensive than what I originally booked but they also offered to cover the cost difference due to it being their error.. Bottom line Viator fixed the problem and I was very pleased with the result.... So to close, when you book something through Viator I would also reconfirm as early as possible with the actual service provider.

Glyn Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was a fantastic cruise. Although a little pricey my wife and I really believe that it is worth every penny. The food was plentiful and of a high quality. The service was excellent. And the sites-WOW!! Having a private window seat also made it very special. A truly memorable way to celebrate our weeding anniversary.

Roger R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Top of the line from the food to the staff. It was worth every penny. A beautiful scene!

Doris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

There are only two words to describe this trip, Awesome, Awesome!!! It was so professionally executed. The food, service and entertainment were exceptional. I highly recommend this beautiful tour.

Amoreshauda G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Truly amazing. Gorgeous views. Sometimes tours skimp on the food, though, the food was perfectly delish! 5 Star all the way. Service phenomenal. And, of course our Lady Liberty stole the show.

Susan C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was an amazing trip! The whole experience was truly memorable! The sights, the music, food and atmosphere were wonderful! Not to forget our lovely waitress, Julia, who really took care of us for the whole evening! Do not hesitate to book this Jazz cruise. You will not regret it and you will have happy memories to reflect on!

Victoria C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

It was wonderful, but difficult to get a yellow cab afterwards. We were soliceted by a car service at a rediclous price both before the cruise and after it as well.

john f

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Just no words it was one of the best I have ever been to,the entertainment brilliant and the cruise excellent

Fraser B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Absolutely brilliant. Probably the hilight of the trip.

Viewing 3 of 11

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

Special Offer
$179.42 Save $44.85

From USD $ 134.57

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5042NYCBAT

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message