• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 145 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: New York City, New York
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Bateaux New York Dinner Cruise. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 145 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

After spending the weekend in NYC, seeing Book of Mormon, and eating at a few nice restaurants, I can now say that this dinner cruise was the highlight of my weekend. I have never had such excellent service--ever! I reserved a first class table for my date and myself. The view was perfect, and we were treated like royalty. I will return to this bateaux again!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Fantastic cruise however the re-confirming by having to call 24hrs before was a nightmare because no one picked up the phone so had to leave a message and wasn't sure it was heard so had to ring 3 times.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

Great night on the romance upgrade - dinner was lovely, remembered my birthday, live entertainment was high quality, and superb views of the city

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

absolutely fabulous cruise, First class service ,food was great as was entertainment. Was an amazing evening what a way tto spend an evening in New York. Everbody should do this trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

This was a very nice trip to do,scenery was stunning and a very organised evening. Food was a little disappointing but I couldn't fault much else. The staff and entertainment were great, overall a very enjoyable night.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Excellent Night... wonderful experience, good enough to do twice.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

Was absolutely fantastic, great service and food - staff were sensational. We were celebrating a birthday and delighted with the once-in-a-lifetime experience. Would highly recommend to all friends visiting New York - was a highlight of our trip. Lee and Lance Rimes

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

Our opening experience was from staff greeting us and wishing my wife a happy birthday, from there onwards every member of staff did the same, this suggested that we were experiencing something a little different, and we were.

We had booked the first class package and were shown to our window seat and introduced to our waitress for the evening. She was extremely helpful and explained what would happen throughout the cruise and what we could have in the way of drinks (excellent selection). The band were professional and provided good background music for the trip. We had ordered vegetarian meals and half expected them to be mediocre but they were very good and well presented, most importantly the courses were not rushed, so we were able to take in the food at a steady pace, savouring each dish.

The trip itself was really good with excellent views of both sides of the Hudson River and then into the the East River, stopping close to the Statue of Liberty for a photo opportunity. Throughout the evening we were treated brilliantly by the staff and they made a special fuss of my wife because of her birthday. The trip lasted around 3 hours and it passed very quick but we never seemed rushed by the staff.

Having read some very negative comments on this site I was worried that it would be a disappointment, it wasn't, in fact it surpassed both mine and my wife's expectations. In terms of value for money, service and quality it was as good as I have experienced in Dubai and Malaysia.

Full marks to everyone involved with the cruise and I suggest that anyone thinking of doing it should push the boat out (sic) and take the first class package.

Visited June 2011

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

The whole experience was wonderful. I took a family member to New York for their birthday for 6 days and we had a great time in NY but this was their highlight. Staff were great, food good, music brilliant and the cruise was the best. Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

It was a fabulous trip! So worth the price. Food, service, ambience, and views were great!!! I would recommend this experience to everyone. Great gift!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

Took my wife and daughter. We all loved the evening.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

Fantastic Views, Food, Service and Entertainment

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

Amazing night. The whole atmosphere and scenery were fantastic - highly recommend

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

Stunning evening had by all, food was gorgeous, but due to the awesome views I was way too distracted to eat!! With two wedding parties on board that evening it added even more of a special atmosphere, if possible! Even at some points being reduced to tears as I watched the the evening skyline I'd dreamed of seeing unfolded slowly and very gracefully before my now very watery eyes! If you have a desire to see the breathtaking night time Manhattan skyline then I can't recommend this tour highly enough....perfect entertainment, not too much Jazz as I had feared, food tantalizing, with attentive friendly hosts, I use the word hosts as we were most certainly not treated as mere customers, but guests at their party! We did all the other usual trips, but this night by far was the highlight! A lovely memory I'll hold dear always.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

It was really good!

From USD $ 172.79

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5042NYCBAT

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message