4.5 star rating: Recommended 204 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: New York City, New York
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Bateaux New York Dinner Cruise. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 204 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

It was really good!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

perfect end to a week in new york . service and food incredable . views unbelievable . very romantic evening.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2011

Very conveinient parking right on the pier next to the boat. Checking in was painless and quick. The cruise was excellent with the staff being very attentive and polite. The food was well prepared and tasty and the drink prices werent that bad for NYC. the cruise lasted about 3 hours and time passed quickly. Good itinerary especially at night around the statue of liberty. Entertainment was pretty good and the seating arrangement was better than I expected. We had a good crowd including a wedding party! All in all this dinner cruise should be on your to do list when visiting New York. I wish I had known about this sooner.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2011

We both enjoyed the Dinner Cruise in all aspects food.service,and views....Highly recomended

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

it was a fantastic diner
good food
nice cruise
20/20

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2011

highlight of our honeymoon in NYC. One word magnificent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

It was amazing, so romantic, the picture does the experience no justice, it was worth every penny. Aidan was our waiter and he was excellent, He made the night complete.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Excellent other than a group of ladies who tried to get all the men up to dance......nice.

You cant choose who books i guess.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2011

We upgraded our cruise to the platinum package on the day which was a free bar and an extra appetizer (oyster) Our drinks were never empty. Wine,cocktails whatever you wanted. Food was fine nothing special but was nice. The views were brilliant. A bit dissapointed that it was raining so we couldn't go outside at the Statue of Liberty to take photo's. But overall an excellent experience. Well worth the money.!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

A brilliant evening with a nice meal, good music and watching the skyline with the buildings lit up as you travel around the Hudson and East Rivers. Unfortunately it was raining so taking photos outside was limited, but this did not spoil the evening and going close to the Statue of Liberty was a plus. Would certainly recommend this as something to do whilst in New York.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

Amazing! Our server Charles made our evening. The whole experience was fantastic. One point though, difficult to get a taxi afterwards would have been a good idea to book one beforehand.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2011

excellent value for money. food was good and the entertainment was great. views at night are stunning and its a great way to see new york by night. service was good and the staff were very friendly. they booked a private car to be waiting for us when we docked which charged a fair price for a well worth service.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2011

great experience. Would definitely do it again!

David K
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2011

The whole cruise was excellent and we will be going on this cruise again

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

Incredible, amazing, just a real highlight of our trip.Food was wonderful, service was friendly, helpful and prompt.Entertainment was Broadway quality. Would highly recommend this dinner cruise.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

Dinner cruise was excellant, however, there were problems with the reservation. We made a first class reservation through Viator. When we arrived for our cruise, there was only a regular class reservation for 4 with no name attached. The Cruise company managed to fit us in first class but the seats were not great.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

Great experience. Great food and service. The singer was wonderful; keep her! A very pleasant experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2010

very friendly staff, delicious food, nice music, atmosphere, perfect!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2010

Cruise created our best memory. Staff could not have been more helpful. That is the way to see the lights of Manhattan, the East River bridges and the pause at the Statue of Liberty. Can not reccommend it too highly.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

An absolutely brilliant way to see New York by night. We were celebrating our 15 Wedding Anniversary, and all the staff made us feel so welcome and special. The food was fab. Well worth the money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

This was a perfect way to celebrate my husband's birthday this year. The boat was beautifully kept. The service was excellent as well as the food. The sights of our city still take our breath away! It was a wonderfully romantic night and we would recommend this dinner cruise to couples of all ages.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

We did this cruise over Thanksgiving as we read a review that said it was the highlight of their trip. We felt the same way. We have since done another cruise in celebration of graduation and it was again the highlight other than the graduation itself.

Paul G
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

It was great to cruise the Hudson and see New York from the river. A great view of the Manhattan skyline.

Nick H
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

This was the highlight of our 5 days in New York. The food was amazing, the atmosphere was tremendous and the views of the New York skyline were some of the most outstanding images we've ever seen. It was really relaxing spending 3 hours dining. We upgraded to the first class package so we got another small course Tuna tartar which was really nice. They were quick to bring us more drinks free in the first class package and everyone was really friendly. Although it's a lot of money it's well worth it. We would definitely recommend this!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

this was a very romantic evening with my girlfriend and it only brought us closer together. i loved it and would highly recommend it.

From USD $ 176.76

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5042NYCBAT

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message