4.5 star rating: Recommended 215 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location:New York City, New York
  • Duration:3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Bateaux New York Dinner Cruise. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 215 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

This was a very nice trip to do,scenery was stunning and a very organised evening. Food was a little disappointing but I couldn't fault much else. The staff and entertainment were great, overall a very enjoyable night.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Excellent Night... wonderful experience, good enough to do twice.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

Was absolutely fantastic, great service and food - staff were sensational. We were celebrating a birthday and delighted with the once-in-a-lifetime experience. Would highly recommend to all friends visiting New York - was a highlight of our trip. Lee and Lance Rimes

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

Our opening experience was from staff greeting us and wishing my wife a happy birthday, from there onwards every member of staff did the same, this suggested that we were experiencing something a little different, and we were.

We had booked the first class package and were shown to our window seat and introduced to our waitress for the evening. She was extremely helpful and explained what would happen throughout the cruise and what we could have in the way of drinks (excellent selection). The band were professional and provided good background music for the trip. We had ordered vegetarian meals and half expected them to be mediocre but they were very good and well presented, most importantly the courses were not rushed, so we were able to take in the food at a steady pace, savouring each dish.

The trip itself was really good with excellent views of both sides of the Hudson River and then into the the East River, stopping close to the Statue of Liberty for a photo opportunity. Throughout the evening we were treated brilliantly by the staff and they made a special fuss of my wife because of her birthday. The trip lasted around 3 hours and it passed very quick but we never seemed rushed by the staff.

Having read some very negative comments on this site I was worried that it would be a disappointment, it wasn't, in fact it surpassed both mine and my wife's expectations. In terms of value for money, service and quality it was as good as I have experienced in Dubai and Malaysia.

Full marks to everyone involved with the cruise and I suggest that anyone thinking of doing it should push the boat out (sic) and take the first class package.

Visited June 2011

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

The whole experience was wonderful. I took a family member to New York for their birthday for 6 days and we had a great time in NY but this was their highlight. Staff were great, food good, music brilliant and the cruise was the best. Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

It was a fabulous trip! So worth the price. Food, service, ambience, and views were great!!! I would recommend this experience to everyone. Great gift!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

Took my wife and daughter. We all loved the evening.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

Fantastic Views, Food, Service and Entertainment

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

Amazing night. The whole atmosphere and scenery were fantastic - highly recommend

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

Stunning evening had by all, food was gorgeous, but due to the awesome views I was way too distracted to eat!! With two wedding parties on board that evening it added even more of a special atmosphere, if possible! Even at some points being reduced to tears as I watched the the evening skyline I'd dreamed of seeing unfolded slowly and very gracefully before my now very watery eyes! If you have a desire to see the breathtaking night time Manhattan skyline then I can't recommend this tour highly enough....perfect entertainment, not too much Jazz as I had feared, food tantalizing, with attentive friendly hosts, I use the word hosts as we were most certainly not treated as mere customers, but guests at their party! We did all the other usual trips, but this night by far was the highlight! A lovely memory I'll hold dear always.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

It was really good!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

perfect end to a week in new york . service and food incredable . views unbelievable . very romantic evening.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2011

Very conveinient parking right on the pier next to the boat. Checking in was painless and quick. The cruise was excellent with the staff being very attentive and polite. The food was well prepared and tasty and the drink prices werent that bad for NYC. the cruise lasted about 3 hours and time passed quickly. Good itinerary especially at night around the statue of liberty. Entertainment was pretty good and the seating arrangement was better than I expected. We had a good crowd including a wedding party! All in all this dinner cruise should be on your to do list when visiting New York. I wish I had known about this sooner.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2011

We both enjoyed the Dinner Cruise in all aspects food.service,and views....Highly recomended

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

it was a fantastic diner
good food
nice cruise
20/20

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2011

highlight of our honeymoon in NYC. One word magnificent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

It was amazing, so romantic, the picture does the experience no justice, it was worth every penny. Aidan was our waiter and he was excellent, He made the night complete.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Excellent other than a group of ladies who tried to get all the men up to dance......nice.

You cant choose who books i guess.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2011

We upgraded our cruise to the platinum package on the day which was a free bar and an extra appetizer (oyster) Our drinks were never empty. Wine,cocktails whatever you wanted. Food was fine nothing special but was nice. The views were brilliant. A bit dissapointed that it was raining so we couldn't go outside at the Statue of Liberty to take photo's. But overall an excellent experience. Well worth the money.!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

A brilliant evening with a nice meal, good music and watching the skyline with the buildings lit up as you travel around the Hudson and East Rivers. Unfortunately it was raining so taking photos outside was limited, but this did not spoil the evening and going close to the Statue of Liberty was a plus. Would certainly recommend this as something to do whilst in New York.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

Amazing! Our server Charles made our evening. The whole experience was fantastic. One point though, difficult to get a taxi afterwards would have been a good idea to book one beforehand.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2011

excellent value for money. food was good and the entertainment was great. views at night are stunning and its a great way to see new york by night. service was good and the staff were very friendly. they booked a private car to be waiting for us when we docked which charged a fair price for a well worth service.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2011

great experience. Would definitely do it again!

David K
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2011

The whole cruise was excellent and we will be going on this cruise again

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

Incredible, amazing, just a real highlight of our trip.Food was wonderful, service was friendly, helpful and prompt.Entertainment was Broadway quality. Would highly recommend this dinner cruise.

Special Offer
$179.49 Save $20.49

From USD $ 159.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5042NYCBAT

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message