4 star rating: Recommended 93 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: New York City, New York
  • Duration:  8 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Circle Line: Bear Mountain Full-Day Cruise. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 93 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

A very pleasant boat trip, providing great views of the Hudson River valley, plus 3 hours to enjoy a relaxing and picturesque hike around Bear Mountain. Highly Recommended!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

It was awesome day- trip, the boat was nice, the scenery was really beautiful. Recommend to everybody! We took a lot of pictures and saw Bear Mountains train. Great time on this wonderfull trip!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Great scenery and beautiful park even in the rain.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

We missed the peak colors being early by maybe a week or so, and it rained almost all day. We still have a terrific time and it did stop raining long enough to vist the mountain for 90 minuetes or so. I would definetly find time for this trip again next year, and hope for better weather.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2009

A great day out despite the weather turning foul on the return. The Hudson is a magnificent waterway for cruising and Bear Mountain is a great destination. The Oktoberfest Festival at Bear Mountain was a lovely feature, but the walk around Hessian Lake with the fall colors at their height was truly a highlight. Highly recommended.

ROGER J
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2009

Wonderfully relaxing day.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2009

I would recommend everyone this trip but probably by the end the October when you can really see the foliage change. There was also a plus in my trip which was the ocktoberfest at the park "I enjoyed it like crazy". Aboard everybody was so nice and helpful, especially the tour guide was a great help! One thing do not take too many things with you so you can fully enjoy this experience without carrying too many things. The cruise also was brand new just 2 weeks old which made "THE difference".

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2009

Last time I took this trip was 31 years ago for my senior trip, and at that age you don't realize the history and the beautiful scenery that the Hudson River has. It was a rainy day, but our captain made the best of it; we were told the history of some things that were important, and we had music plus his jokes in between had us laughing. We could not get off at our destination, but we went further up the Hudson, and I personally was happy I got to see West Point and a few more historic places. Can't wait to do it again. I was still able to capture some beautiful pictures even thought it was rainy and foggy.

Frank E
Germany

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2009

A good chance to recreate oneself after a whole week in New York City! The Bear Mountains are a really nice place.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2009

We had a wonderful time and it was perfect! We will do it again next year!

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Pleasant ride out and enjoyed the guide pointing out things along the way. Oktoberfest was fun but got a bit crowded.

Jillian C
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Enjoyed the trip, however as we are not beer drinker's we found the return trip especially to be one big beer feast.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

It was beautiful scenery, my only comments there was a gentleman on board to tell you all about where you are going etc , we couldn't make out what was being said only small parts hugs mic wasn't load enough, this is something I would gave liked to hear ,from the bits I did hear was fab ,things that are not in the guid books :(
It was a party boat as we found out it was the last weekend of festival so all New Yorkers were on there way up river to party ,it would have been nice to have been pre warned especially for those with young children .

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

We had a great day. The food at Octoberfest was extremely poor! Everything was great!

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

The PA system was not audible on the main seating area.

From USD $ 65.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13–64)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2800BMC

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message