Insider's Guide to New York City

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Viewing All 341 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Derek C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

A well organised tour from start to finish. Directions to pick up the tour were very clear and concise. The tour itself was excellent, fantastic tour guide, very knowledgeable and friendly. The variety of cuisine to be tasted was amazing. Would certainly recommend you have very little to eat before the tour as there is so much food during it. We visited places we just would not have visited had we been trying to do so on our own. Also, this tour would be suitable for the older person as well as younger person. Thanks Viator for another great tour.
Would certainly recommend this tour, best way ever to see Brooklyn.

T.C.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Very well organized tour. From the moment I called to confirm the booking to the end of the tour, everything was nicely presented. I booked the tour quite last minute and at first they didn't know if they have enough seat for me. But then the gentleman called back and reassured me everything would be good, he even provided information about the cafe so I can have breakfast if arrive early. Laurie, our tour guide, was very informative and full of fun stories. We were brought to many nice eateries, included a pizzeria, a Polish restaurant for full meal, a Cuban sandwich shop, a chocolate shop and especially one of the most famous delis in the city not Kart's, mind you. I got the chance to taste food across Brooklyn, that I know had I travel on my own, could have never got the chance to try. I also got to know more about Brooklyn and the city history. Highly recommended.

Susan M H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

very good tour. A wide range of foods tried and a lot of history imparted. Highly recommended

Heidi L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This was a wonderful way to get to see all the neighborhoods in Brooklyn! The places we stopped at were fun and the food was great. Laurie, our tour guide, was amazing and made the day really fun. She was organized and really had a fantastic amount of information to share with the group. I'd recommend this to anyone who has never had a chance to visit Brooklyn and wants to learn about this amazing part of the city.

Rocio R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This was an amazing tour. Great food, great shuttle service, lots of explanations which made me appreciate Brooklyn. Our tour guide was so well versed and would answer all our questions. We truly enjoyed it

Rodney B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Had a number of firsts for me, with the food tasting a real cross section of the local Jewish, polish, and other immigrant populations. This was a good mix of small tour bus, short walks, and some very pleasant stop-offs to sample the food. The guide was very knowledgeable about the area. Had my first Bellini, Cuban Rugelach, parodies, and some great savoury and sweet waffles, muffins, and one of the best pizzas in NY

bevmather

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was a fun, relaxing and just super day out. Loved the interesting information provided in a very enthusiastic manner. Perfect way to see Brooklyn.

carrie.toschi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

A must do tour. A MUST!!! More than I expected. A very pleasant surprise. Another wonderful tour guide who made it fun and enjoyable.

andyreece

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

What a fantastic tour, the food is to die for and our guide Lori, wow what an amazing lady, she has so much passion for NYC and her knowledge was fantastic, I think the tour was so much more because of Lori, we would recommend this tour for sure and definitely if you get Lori as a guide

Lysandra A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Had a great time and ate a lot! You definitely don't leave hungry.

Randy C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent tour, guide was very friendly and informative. Very nice van with outstanding driver, through the maze of construction in the lower east side and all the double parkers in Brooklyn. Food was diverse and good quality. We had an amazing view of Manhatten skyline from sunset park in Brooklyn. Worth the price.

Carillon O USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was one of the best tours we have ever taken. Highly recommend it for anyone visiting New York. The tour guide and driver were both excellent and the food was delicious and varied. The guide kept us entertained with stories about Brooklyn and the driver expertly avoided traffic jams. Don't miss this one!

TATIANA M G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

I think is a must. In some places I would have liked to spend more time though.

Carol O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The trip was wonderful! The food was delicious. The tour director was friendly, helpful and full of information. The shuttle driver was excellent. We've been to New York before and never ventured out beyond the theatre district. It was fantastic to learn about the other diverse sections. So glad we took this tour. I was worried about the meeting place but it forced us to take the subway, our first time, and that actually added to the whole experience.

Plucas64

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The Brooklyn trip was great. The guide was very informative and made the day very enjoyable. Will for sure schedule a new trip next year.

Tomoko127

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It is a wonderful small group tour packed with a lot of fun and delicious variety of foods.
Come hungry.

Karen Y Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Rick our tour guide from Fun Tours was terrific - showed us some interesting cafes/restaurants with't great food. So much food we didn't need to have dinner that night.

Rohini V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Really enjoyed this tour as Rick, our guide was great. He wanted us to experience an authentic Brooklyn. He also brought the group together and that was an added fun, getting to know people from different places. Really enjoyed the food too. Definitely, a worthwhile tour.

Shauna

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Wonderful food and terrific information about Brooklyn.

Moselle H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Rick was such a great tour guide very friendly and knowledgeable about New York and different parts of Brooklyn. This is a great tour if you want to experience different cuisines that New York has to offer. We enjoyed each stop and experiencing the different cultures. Highly recommended :)

Amanda A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Tour guide was great. Even got to go to Katz Deli.

Anne T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

kay h

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Excellent, would highly recommend to everyone! Rick was a fabulous guide!

theroselady

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Laurie was just a dear. She was a consummate professional with a desire to get to know each person on the tour. The food stops were thoughtful and quite good. I highly recommend this tour.

Gill M United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Brilliant way of seeing Brooklyn and Laurie was a fantastic tour guide. The food was pretty fab too especially the Cuban sandwich yum :) .

Viewing 2 of 14

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 125.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3112BROOKLYN

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message