Insider's Guide to New York City

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 300 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: New York City, New York
  • Duration:  4.5 hrs

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 300 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Robyn C
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Highly recommended. Great 4.5 hour tour. Both walking and by coach through Brooklyn and all it's diverse neighborhoods . Tastings of 5 different ethnic foods. Jewish, Russian, Italian and others.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was a very enjoyable tour for me and my 13 year old son. The tour guide had a great personality and we realy enjoyed trying the different types of food from different cultures. Hearing about the history of the neighborhood was very interesting. I only did this tour because of the 5 star rating figuring it couldn't be bad. It ended up being a great choice.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was a great activity in every way and the guide Isaac is especially to be commended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent food!!!!!!!!! Laurie was a great tour guide!! We got a lot of great pictures!!!

Thank You!!

Marilyn

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great tour with a great guide, Isaac. My wife and I joined another 9 people and we all enjoyed the tour. It started on time and Isaac ensured that we were all informed as to what the tour entailed. He was extremely informative and the food that we had was great, especially the pizza stop. To me the highlight was eating a Cuban sandwich on top of the hill soaking in the views. I would highly recommend this tour to see areas of Brooklyn and hear the stories of that area from a guide who is very passionate about his job. I will be telling my friends who visit New York to go on this tour, many thanks for the memories.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Excellent adventure. Nothing too much trouble for extremely knowledgeable tour guide, Isaac.
As well as the superb differing culinary choices to sample during the tour - Jewish/Polish/Italian/Cuban you get the opportunity to depart the tour bus slightly early and to walk the Brooklyn bridge back into Manhattan - definately recommended, not just the views and photo opportunities but also to walk off some of the food!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

excellent guide and an outstanding day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Terrific day, food was outstanding. Learned a lot about Brooklyn.
Definitely recommended for the out-of-town visitor. Our guide was knowledgeable and did a great job with our group!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Had a wonderful time. Well planned trip....no hitches. Our guide was not only knowledgeable but warm, funny and caring. Great driver, also. All in all...one of the best guided tours...ever.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

The Tour was excellent with the tour guide Issac being the highlight of the tour. . Issacs enthusiasm. , knowledge and committment to providing the tour with all the information was excellent thanks bob Ives

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Great tour! Learned loads about brookland, guide was great and food was interesting! Well worth it, got to be done...

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Although the weather was disappointing, this tour certainly was not. Our tour guide, Isaac, is extremely knowledgeable about Brooklyn. The sights, the sounds and the food was fantastic. Isaac's descriptions of how areas came to be known was like traveling back into history. If you are looking for a food and culture tour of Brooklyn, this one cannot be beat.

Rich and Mary Anderson

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

You get to try different food in . places you would never visit on your own. Excellent guide gave loads of culture info as we were travelling around.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

I surprised my husband with a day trip to NYC for the tour, and it was better than either of us could have imagined! Laurie and James were phenomenal guides -funny, knowledgeable, and just provided us a really pleasant atmosphere. And the food? To die for!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This was one of our best experiences in New York City. Isaac was fantastic. It was just the right combination of historical and cultural wisdom.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Had a wonderful time on this tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This was one of the highlights of our visit to NY. It felt like we were being welcomed by long lost friends who took us to interesting and important cultural areas / venues and guided us in sampling foods that we would not normally be exposed to. We learned a lot about the culture of the various areas, including the people, the architecture and how they lived and most importantly we had a lot of fun doing it. Our guide Laurie, was a really nice girl, well informed and welcomed us like old friends. We would highly recommend this tour as we thouroughly enjoyed it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

outstanding tour guide!!! Very informative and a very good value. I would take this tour again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

The tour guide Laurie was wonderful. Wide variety of locations great!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

This tour was unbeatable value and a gastromic delight. The guide was a Manhattan local who clearly knew and loved his city. Get to see the not so well worn paths of Brooklyn and experience good quality, tasty, yummy and interesting food that has a heritage originating in other countries. We loved it and so will you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

The tour and out guide Issak were excellent, tons of fun, great food and seeing all of BK was nothing short of amazing. We live in New York and chose this tour bc we have rarely been to BK, it was eye-opening.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Great experience. Informative and food to die for!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Great afternoon seeing the food haunts of Brooklyn.. Isaac was a great tour guide. v informative and lovely food.. Good way to see things you wouldn't normally in NY as a tourist, although saying that, there were a local couple from uptown NY who were also on the tour..

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

One of the best NY tours, with a very friendly tour guide (Issac). Unlike the other NY tours, this one has a more traditional taste. Definitely worth the price.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

An amazing experience!

Special Offer
$125.00 Save $12.50

From USD $ 112.50

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3112BROOKLYN

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message