5 star rating: Highly Recommended 290 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: New York City, New York
  • Duration:  4.5 hrs

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 290 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Our guide Isaac was terrific: interesting and funny. The food was delicious. It was wonderful to see the neighborhoods in Brooklyn that showed New York as a more livable place then the sections with all the skyscrapers. The views from the park in DUMBO and Sunset Park were beautiful. Thanks for designing such a great tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

very enjoyable tour. Laurie, our tour guide, was excellent--upbeat, knowledgeable, with a sincere desire to facilitate a nice experience for every attendee.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

It was so much fun!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Issac was excellent! Knowledgable, friendly, helpful, good driver.

Annie B
Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Best Tour done in NYC. The guide, Isaac, was really funny and informative. Food was amazing, more than enough and very different that what I am used to eat. I will do it again. It is a must.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

I really enjoyed this tour because the tour guide, Laura was immediately friendly and engaging. You could tell she really enjoyed her job and she's a real, top-notch certified tour guide for New York. She gave us mountains of history about Brooklyn and New York in general. She was authentic, honest and forthright when responding to specific questions. The bus was comfortable, the other tourists were just as friendly and engaging and my sisters and I enjoyed getting to know other people in that short amount of time. The food was authentic, good and I realized that food cooked by the natives of that culture is the best food tasting experience. No one knows how to really prepare and cook it the way it should be, but a native of that culture.
I was able to gather a real sense of the Brooklyn area and appreciated being taken off of the regular "touristy" typical, type route to drive into the Latino section and have a delightful Cuban sandwich. I got a real sense of the community and the people. I enjoyed being in the middle of New York's real life.
I also enjoyed the fact that we were not asked to give a tip or that it was expected as it really seems to be the case with many other tours and car services. If there was not such a high expectation, then it wouldn't seem so rude and aggressive. I would recommend this tour, but I am indeed partial to Laura. I don't think you would enjoy it as much with anyone else :0).

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Had a great time. Our two youngest boys are teenagers and they said it was the best part of the trip!
Isaac was GREAT!! He really knows his stuff and made it a wonderful day. We have been to New York multiple times but this was our first tour of Brooklyn. While in New York we also did TMZ and The Ride. Would recommend those too but if you had to choose one THIS IS IT!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Better than expected. Friendly very informative guide. Catered to all our needs. Snuck in a surprise taste in the lower east side to show us where Brooklyn came from. We were so full by the end of the day of the day, we could not eat to the next. Great way to appreciate the diverse cultures that make up modern Brooklyn.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

I had a great time. The tour guide was very informative and very knowledgeable. Members of our group were very respectable and considerate. The places that we visited were awesome and the food was plentiful. The Cuban sandwich was very tasty. I would highly recommend this tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Had a great time on the half day food and culture tour of Brooklyn. Issac was a wonderful guide, very knowledgable and fun. We really enjoyed ourselves and learned a lot. The only thing I would have liked is a map to reference as we were driving/walking around.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

My wife and I totally enjoyed our Food and Culture Tour. Our tour guide was fabulous! She was very knowledgeable and kept us on schedule throughout the four hour experience. The variety of foods and restaurants provided a comprehensive culinary experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

The trip was amazing. Our Guide Lauri was so friendly and very informative. The stops were so organized and selected carefully. We loved everything about this trip and highly recommend it for those who are looking to know about food and brooklyne.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Couldn't of enjoyed our last day in New York in a better way. What a wonderful glimpse into areas outside of Manhattan and the vibrancy of work a day Brooklyn. Everything was top notch, from the comfortable air conditioned vehicle to our knowledgeable and personable guide Isaac. Food was delicious and unique;
views were spectacular. Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Tour guide was very knowledgeable and pleasant. He seemed to really enjoy takingi us around the city. The food was well selected and interesting. I recommended my mother to go on this tour next time she is in NY.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This was my 9th visit to the big apple but my first foodies tour and Isaac was a great host.We had a small group so were able to take our time and get the most out of the trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Great tour to get the feel of Brooklyn neighborhoods and wonderful food and lots of it. Isaac was the best.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Great guide in Isaac and only a small group of 7 which made a perfect day out. Food was interesting and plentiful, Isaac's commentary in the diverse areas we visited was truly interesting and well informed. The opportunity to jump off the tour and walk back to Manhattan over the Brooklyn Bridge was a bonus for me.
Well worth the trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Great tour! Food was very good. Best polish kielbasa I have ever eaten and I'm polish! The tour guide Isaac, was informative, interactive and made it quite obvious that he loves what he does and loves the city he calls home. If you are considering it, I would certainly say go for it. You won't be disappointed.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

The best thing about this tour was going into neighborhoods we Californians would never find or know about on our own. It was a genuine Brooklyn experience and the food was excellent. Don't eat before the tour, they start feeding you right away. The tour guide was knowledgable, entertaining and witty. The tour itself covered all the bases and we were both very happy we went.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

We had 12 persons on our tour and it was a cold, rainy and blustery day...a great time to tour Brooklyn in a nice Mercedes van.

We'd read that Issac was The Best tour guide, and indeed he was. Kind, courteous, personable, and best of all, humorous.

We appreciated that he gave us extra time where needed.

I highly recommend this tour and hope you'll get Issac as a guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Absolutely fantastic tour. Even though it was a bit of a rainy day, Issac looked after us very well. He took us to several amazing hidden gems and kept us interested for over five hours. Ate great food and learned a lot of about the Brooklyn culture. Issac was friendly and organized. A joy to tour around with. Highly recommended !

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Terrific guided tour with Issac who loves his job and brings to life this area. The foods were different and the places we went I would never have known about or been able to go on my own. The bus allowed us to see everything and the rainly day mattered not. Thanks for a wonderful experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

The points of interest were all relevant to the tour. The guide, Isaac, was excellent and very helpful. Would certainly recommend this tour to our friends.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Although we have been to NYC many, many times in the past, this tour introduced us to areas and foods that were new to us. Issac made us feel like we were his cousins who he was just showing spending the day with at some of his favorite spots. His stories made us appreciate each neighborhood and tasty treat to the fullest. This is one of those things that is "off the beaten path" and should not be missed if possible!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

The tour guide was very friendly and extremely knowledgeable. Brooklyn is fascinating and was made more so by the love the guide showed for it. The food was incredible and the sightseeing was marvelous. This is a tour that should not be missed.

From USD $ 125.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3112BROOKLYN

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message