Insider's Guide to New York City

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 308 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: New York City, New York
  • Duration:  4.5 hrs

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 308 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Had a great time on the half day food and culture tour of Brooklyn. Issac was a wonderful guide, very knowledgable and fun. We really enjoyed ourselves and learned a lot. The only thing I would have liked is a map to reference as we were driving/walking around.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

My wife and I totally enjoyed our Food and Culture Tour. Our tour guide was fabulous! She was very knowledgeable and kept us on schedule throughout the four hour experience. The variety of foods and restaurants provided a comprehensive culinary experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

The trip was amazing. Our Guide Lauri was so friendly and very informative. The stops were so organized and selected carefully. We loved everything about this trip and highly recommend it for those who are looking to know about food and brooklyne.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Couldn't of enjoyed our last day in New York in a better way. What a wonderful glimpse into areas outside of Manhattan and the vibrancy of work a day Brooklyn. Everything was top notch, from the comfortable air conditioned vehicle to our knowledgeable and personable guide Isaac. Food was delicious and unique;
views were spectacular. Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Tour guide was very knowledgeable and pleasant. He seemed to really enjoy takingi us around the city. The food was well selected and interesting. I recommended my mother to go on this tour next time she is in NY.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This was my 9th visit to the big apple but my first foodies tour and Isaac was a great host.We had a small group so were able to take our time and get the most out of the trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Great tour to get the feel of Brooklyn neighborhoods and wonderful food and lots of it. Isaac was the best.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Great guide in Isaac and only a small group of 7 which made a perfect day out. Food was interesting and plentiful, Isaac's commentary in the diverse areas we visited was truly interesting and well informed. The opportunity to jump off the tour and walk back to Manhattan over the Brooklyn Bridge was a bonus for me.
Well worth the trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Great tour! Food was very good. Best polish kielbasa I have ever eaten and I'm polish! The tour guide Isaac, was informative, interactive and made it quite obvious that he loves what he does and loves the city he calls home. If you are considering it, I would certainly say go for it. You won't be disappointed.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

The best thing about this tour was going into neighborhoods we Californians would never find or know about on our own. It was a genuine Brooklyn experience and the food was excellent. Don't eat before the tour, they start feeding you right away. The tour guide was knowledgable, entertaining and witty. The tour itself covered all the bases and we were both very happy we went.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

We had 12 persons on our tour and it was a cold, rainy and blustery day...a great time to tour Brooklyn in a nice Mercedes van.

We'd read that Issac was The Best tour guide, and indeed he was. Kind, courteous, personable, and best of all, humorous.

We appreciated that he gave us extra time where needed.

I highly recommend this tour and hope you'll get Issac as a guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Absolutely fantastic tour. Even though it was a bit of a rainy day, Issac looked after us very well. He took us to several amazing hidden gems and kept us interested for over five hours. Ate great food and learned a lot of about the Brooklyn culture. Issac was friendly and organized. A joy to tour around with. Highly recommended !

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Terrific guided tour with Issac who loves his job and brings to life this area. The foods were different and the places we went I would never have known about or been able to go on my own. The bus allowed us to see everything and the rainly day mattered not. Thanks for a wonderful experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

The points of interest were all relevant to the tour. The guide, Isaac, was excellent and very helpful. Would certainly recommend this tour to our friends.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Although we have been to NYC many, many times in the past, this tour introduced us to areas and foods that were new to us. Issac made us feel like we were his cousins who he was just showing spending the day with at some of his favorite spots. His stories made us appreciate each neighborhood and tasty treat to the fullest. This is one of those things that is "off the beaten path" and should not be missed if possible!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

The tour guide was very friendly and extremely knowledgeable. Brooklyn is fascinating and was made more so by the love the guide showed for it. The food was incredible and the sightseeing was marvelous. This is a tour that should not be missed.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Fabulous tour - though note it is a CULTURAL FOOD TOUR - do not eat beforehand!! Our tour guide Isaac was fantastic - born and bred in Brooklyn, living now in NYC he has lots of knowledge of all areas and has a great sense of humour. He also takes the time to get to know everyone which is really nice - there's plenty of time for conversation over all that food! All food was delicious - Russian, Polish, Italian, Chocolate, and a Cuban sandwich - yum! You have the option to walk across the Brooklyn Bridge at the end of the tour - after all that food we needed the walk! However if that's not for you the bus will drop you back in Greenwich Village near a subway station. I highly recommend this tour to everyone!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Awesome! Isaac is an awesome tour guide. He is from Brooklyn and has a wealth of knowledge about the area. A "must do" if in NYC in my opinion.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

This was one of the most enjoyable tours I have ever been on. The tour guide, Isaac was absolutely fantastic...fun, informative and very accommodating. And the food was great. If you have the time, go on this tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This was a wonderful tour. The itinerary, the food, the guide and the driver were all excellent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This food tour is perfect for anyone wishing to see Manhattan from a new perspective. The food choices are diversified, the sightseeing is absolutely beautiful and the tour guides are both interesting and knowledgable. Definitely recommend!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

My husband and I had a GREAT time. Isaac was an exceptional tour guide and he was very knowledgeable about the city. He went out of his way to accomodate us. My husband and I were actually late to the tour because of traffic, blocked-off streets, etc so our taxi couldn't get us there in time. Isaac gave us detailed instructions about how we could walk to meet him at the next stop. We really appreciated that.The food was great! The tour was great! I would highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Everything we had read about Isaac was true!! What a great tour director. He was very personable and knowledgeable, and made the tour so much fun. My husband and I were sorry we were too tired to walk back across the Brooklyn Bridge. I would recommend this trip to anyone wanting to see the sights and eat!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Amazing day out

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Great day tour.Guide was a great historian with good sense of humour.Really gave us a good feel for Brooklyn culture.Different food tastings were very interesting. Recommend this tour

From USD $ 125.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3112BROOKLYN

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message