• USD ($)
  • English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 228 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: New York City, New York
  • Duration:  4.5 hrs

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 228 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This was a FABULOUS tour! We had SO much fun hanging out with Isaac and had a lot of fabulous food!! It was a fantastic way to end our visit to NYC and I can't recommend it enough. If you want to see Brooklyn in a really unique way with a local who knows his stuff, TAKE THIS TOUR!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Fabulous tour. Very informative and fun. Perfectly balanced riding, walking and food sampling. We did not do any additional tours but fellow passengers indicated that his was the best of all of the tours that they took. I do believe that.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Great tour and Laurie was great tour guide. This was probably one of the highlights of our New York trip. We met some great people, eat some lovely food and found out many interesting facts about Brooklyn. Would thoroughly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Guide was Isaac and he was awesome. He knew everything about Brooklyn history, real estate and food. We got to eat some excellent food and learned about the history of the neighborhoods as well as present day changes to the area. We were a group of nine from NC and of the 5 tours in NYC we took, this was one of our favorites. We would definitely do it again and would recommend this to everyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Best tour ever, the food was great, Issac was a great guide, very entertaining and knows heaps about the area. I would highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

LOTS OF FUN, GREAT FOOD, AND AWESOME KNOWLEDGABLE TOUR GUIDE!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Isaac? An excellent tour guide. "A trip around the world"? Definitely. Polish, Italian, Cuban... all the food was absolutely addictive and delicious. Brooklyn's history and multi-cultural makeup was second nature to Isaac, a Brooklyn boy himself. Highly recommended and, if you get Isaac, you're in for a treat.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Our guide Isaac was terrific: interesting and funny. The food was delicious. It was wonderful to see the neighborhoods in Brooklyn that showed New York as a more livable place then the sections with all the skyscrapers. The views from the park in DUMBO and Sunset Park were beautiful. Thanks for designing such a great tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

very enjoyable tour. Laurie, our tour guide, was excellent--upbeat, knowledgeable, with a sincere desire to facilitate a nice experience for every attendee.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

It was so much fun!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Issac was excellent! Knowledgable, friendly, helpful, good driver.

Annie B
Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Best Tour done in NYC. The guide, Isaac, was really funny and informative. Food was amazing, more than enough and very different that what I am used to eat. I will do it again. It is a must.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

I really enjoyed this tour because the tour guide, Laura was immediately friendly and engaging. You could tell she really enjoyed her job and she's a real, top-notch certified tour guide for New York. She gave us mountains of history about Brooklyn and New York in general. She was authentic, honest and forthright when responding to specific questions. The bus was comfortable, the other tourists were just as friendly and engaging and my sisters and I enjoyed getting to know other people in that short amount of time. The food was authentic, good and I realized that food cooked by the natives of that culture is the best food tasting experience. No one knows how to really prepare and cook it the way it should be, but a native of that culture.
I was able to gather a real sense of the Brooklyn area and appreciated being taken off of the regular "touristy" typical, type route to drive into the Latino section and have a delightful Cuban sandwich. I got a real sense of the community and the people. I enjoyed being in the middle of New York's real life.
I also enjoyed the fact that we were not asked to give a tip or that it was expected as it really seems to be the case with many other tours and car services. If there was not such a high expectation, then it wouldn't seem so rude and aggressive. I would recommend this tour, but I am indeed partial to Laura. I don't think you would enjoy it as much with anyone else :0).

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Had a great time. Our two youngest boys are teenagers and they said it was the best part of the trip!
Isaac was GREAT!! He really knows his stuff and made it a wonderful day. We have been to New York multiple times but this was our first tour of Brooklyn. While in New York we also did TMZ and The Ride. Would recommend those too but if you had to choose one THIS IS IT!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Better than expected. Friendly very informative guide. Catered to all our needs. Snuck in a surprise taste in the lower east side to show us where Brooklyn came from. We were so full by the end of the day of the day, we could not eat to the next. Great way to appreciate the diverse cultures that make up modern Brooklyn.

From USD $ 125.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3112BROOKLYN

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message