5 star rating: Highly Recommended 269 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: New York City, New York
  • Duration:  4.5 hrs

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 269 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

excellent guide and an outstanding day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Terrific day, food was outstanding. Learned a lot about Brooklyn.
Definitely recommended for the out-of-town visitor. Our guide was knowledgeable and did a great job with our group!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Had a wonderful time. Well planned trip....no hitches. Our guide was not only knowledgeable but warm, funny and caring. Great driver, also. All in all...one of the best guided tours...ever.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

The Tour was excellent with the tour guide Issac being the highlight of the tour. . Issacs enthusiasm. , knowledge and committment to providing the tour with all the information was excellent thanks bob Ives

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Great tour! Learned loads about brookland, guide was great and food was interesting! Well worth it, got to be done...

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Although the weather was disappointing, this tour certainly was not. Our tour guide, Isaac, is extremely knowledgeable about Brooklyn. The sights, the sounds and the food was fantastic. Isaac's descriptions of how areas came to be known was like traveling back into history. If you are looking for a food and culture tour of Brooklyn, this one cannot be beat.

Rich and Mary Anderson

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

You get to try different food in . places you would never visit on your own. Excellent guide gave loads of culture info as we were travelling around.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

I surprised my husband with a day trip to NYC for the tour, and it was better than either of us could have imagined! Laurie and James were phenomenal guides -funny, knowledgeable, and just provided us a really pleasant atmosphere. And the food? To die for!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This was one of our best experiences in New York City. Isaac was fantastic. It was just the right combination of historical and cultural wisdom.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Had a wonderful time on this tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This was one of the highlights of our visit to NY. It felt like we were being welcomed by long lost friends who took us to interesting and important cultural areas / venues and guided us in sampling foods that we would not normally be exposed to. We learned a lot about the culture of the various areas, including the people, the architecture and how they lived and most importantly we had a lot of fun doing it. Our guide Laurie, was a really nice girl, well informed and welcomed us like old friends. We would highly recommend this tour as we thouroughly enjoyed it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

outstanding tour guide!!! Very informative and a very good value. I would take this tour again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

The tour guide Laurie was wonderful. Wide variety of locations great!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

This tour was unbeatable value and a gastromic delight. The guide was a Manhattan local who clearly knew and loved his city. Get to see the not so well worn paths of Brooklyn and experience good quality, tasty, yummy and interesting food that has a heritage originating in other countries. We loved it and so will you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

The tour and out guide Issak were excellent, tons of fun, great food and seeing all of BK was nothing short of amazing. We live in New York and chose this tour bc we have rarely been to BK, it was eye-opening.

From USD $ 125.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3112BROOKLYN

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message