• USD ($)
  • English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 242 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: New York City, New York
  • Duration:  4.5 hrs

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 242 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Our guide Isaac was terrific: interesting and funny. The food was delicious. It was wonderful to see the neighborhoods in Brooklyn that showed New York as a more livable place then the sections with all the skyscrapers. The views from the park in DUMBO and Sunset Park were beautiful. Thanks for designing such a great tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

very enjoyable tour. Laurie, our tour guide, was excellent--upbeat, knowledgeable, with a sincere desire to facilitate a nice experience for every attendee.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

It was so much fun!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Issac was excellent! Knowledgable, friendly, helpful, good driver.

Annie B
Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Best Tour done in NYC. The guide, Isaac, was really funny and informative. Food was amazing, more than enough and very different that what I am used to eat. I will do it again. It is a must.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

I really enjoyed this tour because the tour guide, Laura was immediately friendly and engaging. You could tell she really enjoyed her job and she's a real, top-notch certified tour guide for New York. She gave us mountains of history about Brooklyn and New York in general. She was authentic, honest and forthright when responding to specific questions. The bus was comfortable, the other tourists were just as friendly and engaging and my sisters and I enjoyed getting to know other people in that short amount of time. The food was authentic, good and I realized that food cooked by the natives of that culture is the best food tasting experience. No one knows how to really prepare and cook it the way it should be, but a native of that culture.
I was able to gather a real sense of the Brooklyn area and appreciated being taken off of the regular "touristy" typical, type route to drive into the Latino section and have a delightful Cuban sandwich. I got a real sense of the community and the people. I enjoyed being in the middle of New York's real life.
I also enjoyed the fact that we were not asked to give a tip or that it was expected as it really seems to be the case with many other tours and car services. If there was not such a high expectation, then it wouldn't seem so rude and aggressive. I would recommend this tour, but I am indeed partial to Laura. I don't think you would enjoy it as much with anyone else :0).

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Had a great time. Our two youngest boys are teenagers and they said it was the best part of the trip!
Isaac was GREAT!! He really knows his stuff and made it a wonderful day. We have been to New York multiple times but this was our first tour of Brooklyn. While in New York we also did TMZ and The Ride. Would recommend those too but if you had to choose one THIS IS IT!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Better than expected. Friendly very informative guide. Catered to all our needs. Snuck in a surprise taste in the lower east side to show us where Brooklyn came from. We were so full by the end of the day of the day, we could not eat to the next. Great way to appreciate the diverse cultures that make up modern Brooklyn.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

The tour was delightful. We met at a charming sidewalk cafe in Grenwich Village. We met our tour guide, David and began our fun tour. First we went to the Lower East Side to a wonderful deli, where we had rugulah. Next our van drove thru neighborhoods until we arrived in Brooklyn. There we had delicious perogi. ( We had never had them before) and fried pastry filled with cheese for dessert. After that we went to a wood fired pizzaria. The pizza was tasty and the cannoli was sweet. Next we went to a Cuban restaurant...the cuban sandwich was melt in your mouth delicious...I don't know how we managed to eat all the food...but we did. I wiould highly recommend this trip!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

I had a great time. The tour guide was very informative and very knowledgeable. Members of our group were very respectable and considerate. The places that we visited were awesome and the food was plentiful. The Cuban sandwich was very tasty. I would highly recommend this tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Had a great time on the half day food and culture tour of Brooklyn. Issac was a wonderful guide, very knowledgable and fun. We really enjoyed ourselves and learned a lot. The only thing I would have liked is a map to reference as we were driving/walking around.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

My wife and I totally enjoyed our Food and Culture Tour. Our tour guide was fabulous! She was very knowledgeable and kept us on schedule throughout the four hour experience. The variety of foods and restaurants provided a comprehensive culinary experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

The trip was amazing. Our Guide Lauri was so friendly and very informative. The stops were so organized and selected carefully. We loved everything about this trip and highly recommend it for those who are looking to know about food and brooklyne.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Couldn't of enjoyed our last day in New York in a better way. What a wonderful glimpse into areas outside of Manhattan and the vibrancy of work a day Brooklyn. Everything was top notch, from the comfortable air conditioned vehicle to our knowledgeable and personable guide Isaac. Food was delicious and unique;
views were spectacular. Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Tour guide was very knowledgeable and pleasant. He seemed to really enjoy takingi us around the city. The food was well selected and interesting. I recommended my mother to go on this tour next time she is in NY.

From USD $ 125.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3112BROOKLYN

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message