5 star rating: Highly Recommended 269 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: New York City, New York
  • Duration:  4.5 hrs

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 269 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Great experience. Informative and food to die for!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Great afternoon seeing the food haunts of Brooklyn.. Isaac was a great tour guide. v informative and lovely food.. Good way to see things you wouldn't normally in NY as a tourist, although saying that, there were a local couple from uptown NY who were also on the tour..

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

One of the best NY tours, with a very friendly tour guide (Issac). Unlike the other NY tours, this one has a more traditional taste. Definitely worth the price.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

An amazing experience!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Best tour I have ever taken. Our guide Isaac was extremely professional, knowledgeable and interacted with all of us. He took us to places that we would not have normally have eaten at which were just wonderful. We learnt a lot about Brooklyn and New York in general. If you are going to do a tour in New York this should be the one - thoroughly enjoyed it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This was a FABULOUS tour! We had SO much fun hanging out with Isaac and had a lot of fabulous food!! It was a fantastic way to end our visit to NYC and I can't recommend it enough. If you want to see Brooklyn in a really unique way with a local who knows his stuff, TAKE THIS TOUR!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Fabulous tour. Very informative and fun. Perfectly balanced riding, walking and food sampling. We did not do any additional tours but fellow passengers indicated that his was the best of all of the tours that they took. I do believe that.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Great tour and Laurie was great tour guide. This was probably one of the highlights of our New York trip. We met some great people, eat some lovely food and found out many interesting facts about Brooklyn. Would thoroughly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Guide was Isaac and he was awesome. He knew everything about Brooklyn history, real estate and food. We got to eat some excellent food and learned about the history of the neighborhoods as well as present day changes to the area. We were a group of nine from NC and of the 5 tours in NYC we took, this was one of our favorites. We would definitely do it again and would recommend this to everyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Best tour ever, the food was great, Issac was a great guide, very entertaining and knows heaps about the area. I would highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

LOTS OF FUN, GREAT FOOD, AND AWESOME KNOWLEDGABLE TOUR GUIDE!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Isaac? An excellent tour guide. "A trip around the world"? Definitely. Polish, Italian, Cuban... all the food was absolutely addictive and delicious. Brooklyn's history and multi-cultural makeup was second nature to Isaac, a Brooklyn boy himself. Highly recommended and, if you get Isaac, you're in for a treat.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Our guide Isaac was terrific: interesting and funny. The food was delicious. It was wonderful to see the neighborhoods in Brooklyn that showed New York as a more livable place then the sections with all the skyscrapers. The views from the park in DUMBO and Sunset Park were beautiful. Thanks for designing such a great tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

very enjoyable tour. Laurie, our tour guide, was excellent--upbeat, knowledgeable, with a sincere desire to facilitate a nice experience for every attendee.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

It was so much fun!

From USD $ 125.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3112BROOKLYN

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message