5 star rating: Highly Recommended 248 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: New York City, New York
  • Duration:  4.5 hrs

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Best of Brooklyn Half-Day Food and Culture Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 248 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

I had a great time. The tour guide was very informative and very knowledgeable. Members of our group were very respectable and considerate. The places that we visited were awesome and the food was plentiful. The Cuban sandwich was very tasty. I would highly recommend this tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Had a great time on the half day food and culture tour of Brooklyn. Issac was a wonderful guide, very knowledgable and fun. We really enjoyed ourselves and learned a lot. The only thing I would have liked is a map to reference as we were driving/walking around.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

My wife and I totally enjoyed our Food and Culture Tour. Our tour guide was fabulous! She was very knowledgeable and kept us on schedule throughout the four hour experience. The variety of foods and restaurants provided a comprehensive culinary experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

The trip was amazing. Our Guide Lauri was so friendly and very informative. The stops were so organized and selected carefully. We loved everything about this trip and highly recommend it for those who are looking to know about food and brooklyne.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Couldn't of enjoyed our last day in New York in a better way. What a wonderful glimpse into areas outside of Manhattan and the vibrancy of work a day Brooklyn. Everything was top notch, from the comfortable air conditioned vehicle to our knowledgeable and personable guide Isaac. Food was delicious and unique;
views were spectacular. Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Tour guide was very knowledgeable and pleasant. He seemed to really enjoy takingi us around the city. The food was well selected and interesting. I recommended my mother to go on this tour next time she is in NY.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This was my 9th visit to the big apple but my first foodies tour and Isaac was a great host.We had a small group so were able to take our time and get the most out of the trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Great tour to get the feel of Brooklyn neighborhoods and wonderful food and lots of it. Isaac was the best.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Great guide in Isaac and only a small group of 7 which made a perfect day out. Food was interesting and plentiful, Isaac's commentary in the diverse areas we visited was truly interesting and well informed. The opportunity to jump off the tour and walk back to Manhattan over the Brooklyn Bridge was a bonus for me.
Well worth the trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Great tour! Food was very good. Best polish kielbasa I have ever eaten and I'm polish! The tour guide Isaac, was informative, interactive and made it quite obvious that he loves what he does and loves the city he calls home. If you are considering it, I would certainly say go for it. You won't be disappointed.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

The best thing about this tour was going into neighborhoods we Californians would never find or know about on our own. It was a genuine Brooklyn experience and the food was excellent. Don't eat before the tour, they start feeding you right away. The tour guide was knowledgable, entertaining and witty. The tour itself covered all the bases and we were both very happy we went.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

We had 12 persons on our tour and it was a cold, rainy and blustery day...a great time to tour Brooklyn in a nice Mercedes van.

We'd read that Issac was The Best tour guide, and indeed he was. Kind, courteous, personable, and best of all, humorous.

We appreciated that he gave us extra time where needed.

I highly recommend this tour and hope you'll get Issac as a guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Absolutely fantastic tour. Even though it was a bit of a rainy day, Issac looked after us very well. He took us to several amazing hidden gems and kept us interested for over five hours. Ate great food and learned a lot of about the Brooklyn culture. Issac was friendly and organized. A joy to tour around with. Highly recommended !

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Terrific guided tour with Issac who loves his job and brings to life this area. The foods were different and the places we went I would never have known about or been able to go on my own. The bus allowed us to see everything and the rainly day mattered not. Thanks for a wonderful experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

The points of interest were all relevant to the tour. The guide, Isaac, was excellent and very helpful. Would certainly recommend this tour to our friends.

Special Offer
$125.00 Save $25.00

From USD $ 100.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3112BROOKLYN

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message