4.5 star rating: Recommended 805 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: New York City, New York
  • Duration:  15 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Big Apple Helicopter Tour of New York. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 805 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Excellant experience, thoroughly professional and informative on the trip, couldn't fault it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

We both loved the trip , All staff at Helicopters company were great too

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Fantastic tour it's a must for everyone visiting New York

Jess G
Philippines

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

If you love riding airplanes or seeing views from skyscrapers, if you love being in the air, this is for you! It is kind of expensive, but worth it, especially if you're a first-timer in a helicopter. Plus, when I signed up, I got a photo for free ($20 value), which was a great souvenir. There is no better place to ride a helicopter for the first time than in New York City! I took the 12-15 minutes tour. The amount of time in the air was okay but it leaves you wanting for more. You are not allowed to bring anything except a camera. Lockers are provided. They seat you according to weight, with a maximum of 6-8 passengers. I was alone and I luckily got seated in the front beside the door. A kid, about 12 years old, was seated between myself and the pilot while 4 adults were in the back. From the heliport, we head south towards Governor's Island, then pass Liberty Island and Ellis Island before heading north until the area of the Intrepid. The helicopter turned around to go back to the heliport. If you're prone to getting seasick, this might not be for you because some motion of the helicopter (especially when it makes a turn) mimics that of a boat sailing with strong waves but in a shorter span of time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

This tour was amazing! Highly recommended, wonderful staff, excellent flight and all went very smoothly.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Good value trip .A must do if your in the big apple best way to see all the attractions

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Amazing! Amazing views! Went really quick but was worth every penny! Made the holiday! Defiantly recommend it!

Jacqueline.Ferrie
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This went without a hitch. No delays. Pilot was captain Caitlin who was great. Well worth the money

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Fantastic. Weather was not very goods but pilot was and very informative. Would recomend this. Next time will do the night one.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Fab helicopter ride. Highly recommend. Easy to get to heli-pad and very organised when waiting for your slot. Fantastic! Danielle and Brendan (UK)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Amazing experience, bought this for my fiancees 30th Birthday. Very well organised and the pilot was very informative. Would definitely recommend this to my friends and family.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Really good trip. Very enjoyable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent tour - we had a great guide and a thoroughly enjoyable experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Was GREAT!! Loved seeing the Statue of Liberty from the sky.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

JUST THE BEST THING TO DO IN NEW YORK. THE VIEWS ARE AMAZING AND YOU WONT GET ANY BETTER. IT SAVED US A LOT OF TIME HAVING TO QUEUE FOR OTHER MAJOR ATTRACTIONS AS THIS TOUR GIVES YOU EVERYTHING YOU NEED TO SEE.

WE MANAGED TO SEE IT ALL IN THE AIR.

IF YOU GO TO NEW YORK THEN THIS IS A MUST.... NO ARGUMENTS... IT IS JUST FANTASTIC AND THE MEMORIES WILL STAY WITH US FOR A VERY LONG TIME.

From USD $ 149.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2770HIGH

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message