4.5 star rating: Recommended 810 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: New York City, New York
  • Duration:  15 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Big Apple Helicopter Tour of New York. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 810 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Amazing! Amazing views! Went really quick but was worth every penny! Made the holiday! Defiantly recommend it!

Jacqueline.Ferrie
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This went without a hitch. No delays. Pilot was captain Caitlin who was great. Well worth the money

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Fantastic. Weather was not very goods but pilot was and very informative. Would recomend this. Next time will do the night one.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Fab helicopter ride. Highly recommend. Easy to get to heli-pad and very organised when waiting for your slot. Fantastic! Danielle and Brendan (UK)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Amazing experience, bought this for my fiancees 30th Birthday. Very well organised and the pilot was very informative. Would definitely recommend this to my friends and family.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Really good trip. Very enjoyable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent tour - we had a great guide and a thoroughly enjoyable experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Was GREAT!! Loved seeing the Statue of Liberty from the sky.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

JUST THE BEST THING TO DO IN NEW YORK. THE VIEWS ARE AMAZING AND YOU WONT GET ANY BETTER. IT SAVED US A LOT OF TIME HAVING TO QUEUE FOR OTHER MAJOR ATTRACTIONS AS THIS TOUR GIVES YOU EVERYTHING YOU NEED TO SEE.

WE MANAGED TO SEE IT ALL IN THE AIR.

IF YOU GO TO NEW YORK THEN THIS IS A MUST.... NO ARGUMENTS... IT IS JUST FANTASTIC AND THE MEMORIES WILL STAY WITH US FOR A VERY LONG TIME.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Wow Steve the pilot was excellent - We had never been in an helicopter before and would definitely do this again and recommend it - we were looked after every step of the way.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Tour was such fun, everything is clearly explained and straight forward helpful staff and an amazing experience :)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

me and my friend went in november 2014 and it was brilliant highly recommend it the pilot made sure we had a great time GET IT BOOKED PEOPLE

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The staff could not have been more helpful. We were informed that there was a chance that we wouldn't be able to go up because the weather was closing in but, the wind changed and we were up. What an experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Just awsome!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Even if you only spend a single day in New York you have to spare half an hour to do this. It is THE best way to see the City. On the day our Flight was Booked it was cancelled due to Fog but the Operator were really helpful and re-Booked us for the following day. The views of Governors Island, Ellis Island, the Statue of Liberty and the whole of Manhattan are amazing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was my first time in a helicopter, and it was fantastic., the view was awesome. It was a great way to start my 50th birthday celebrations. I would happily recommend it to anyone thinking about it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Very good but quick I got plonked in the back in the middle of two gorillas so I did not see much but my wife and daughter had a great view from up front.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Superb trip, well organised and a really informative pilot. The highlight of our trip!

Kelly D
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Wow Wow Wow! best birthday present ever, amazing views an what an experience! Loved it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

FANTASTIC FANTASTIC OMG what an amazing experience we had. It was well organised and I would highly recommend to anybody. Thank you liberty helicopter Lynn from uk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Amazing experience....
There are no words to express how perfect it is

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Brilliant brilliant brilliant - can say a bad thing about this at - staff where very friendly and the flight was so smooth - it was a birthday present to my friend who is afraid of heights but she loved every minute of it - would love to do this again

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The helicopter trip is absolutely amazing and well worth the money. Our booked date was cancelled due to fog so we pre-booked for the day after. Only downside is the time you book is not set in stone. We waiting around 2hrs before actually getting on the helicopter so best not to plan an itinerary around the trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Best way to see New York!
Had a 1 hour delay waiting but the Pilot added an extra 5 minutes onto flight for the wait

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

A must do! Try to get the front seats next to the pilot if you can.

From USD $ 149.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2770HIGH

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message