4.5 star rating: Recommended 780 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: New York City, New York
  • Duration:  15 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Big Apple Helicopter Tour of New York. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 780 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The staff could not have been more helpful. We were informed that there was a chance that we wouldn't be able to go up because the weather was closing in but, the wind changed and we were up. What an experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Just awsome!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Even if you only spend a single day in New York you have to spare half an hour to do this. It is THE best way to see the City. On the day our Flight was Booked it was cancelled due to Fog but the Operator were really helpful and re-Booked us for the following day. The views of Governors Island, Ellis Island, the Statue of Liberty and the whole of Manhattan are amazing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was my first time in a helicopter, and it was fantastic., the view was awesome. It was a great way to start my 50th birthday celebrations. I would happily recommend it to anyone thinking about it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Very good but quick I got plonked in the back in the middle of two gorillas so I did not see much but my wife and daughter had a great view from up front.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Superb trip, well organised and a really informative pilot. The highlight of our trip!

Kelly D
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Wow Wow Wow! best birthday present ever, amazing views an what an experience! Loved it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

FANTASTIC FANTASTIC OMG what an amazing experience we had. It was well organised and I would highly recommend to anybody. Thank you liberty helicopter Lynn from uk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Amazing experience....
There are no words to express how perfect it is

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Brilliant brilliant brilliant - can say a bad thing about this at - staff where very friendly and the flight was so smooth - it was a birthday present to my friend who is afraid of heights but she loved every minute of it - would love to do this again

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The helicopter trip is absolutely amazing and well worth the money. Our booked date was cancelled due to fog so we pre-booked for the day after. Only downside is the time you book is not set in stone. We waiting around 2hrs before actually getting on the helicopter so best not to plan an itinerary around the trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Best way to see New York!
Had a 1 hour delay waiting but the Pilot added an extra 5 minutes onto flight for the wait

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

A must do! Try to get the front seats next to the pilot if you can.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We had a great time and nothing to complain about. Just an amazing ride! Thank you!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This is a must for a 1st trip to NYC! The process of getting checked in and ready for the tour was fast and efficient and the staff were all very nice. The helicopter ride its self is phenomenal, New York City was made to be viewed like this. The time in spent in the air is perfect and you get plenty of time to take in Manhattan from the Hudson river. We did a mid morning flight and could then explore the financial district for the rest of the day afterwards. Highly recommended.

Special Offer

From USD $ 149.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 2+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2770HIGH

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message