• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 827 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: New York City, New York
  • Duration:  15 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Big Apple Helicopter Tour of New York. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 827 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Our kids bought us this tour for Mothers and Fathers Day. I am terrified of heights and wasn't sure I could pull it off but it was the best part of our visit to the Big Apple and we had lots of great moments.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

The best!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

The tour was excellent. The staff was well trained and focused on everyone's safety. The 15 minute ride gave a great view of all of the city and surrounding areas. I will bring the family next time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

excellent would highly recommend everyone to do .

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Helicopter flight was the highlight of my visit to New York. I told the pilot that I was nervous and he made the flight very smooth. It was fantastic

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

We had a fabulous trip to New York an amazing city to be in and made to feel part of and well worth the trip across the pond from bonnie Scotland to celebrate my wife's ?0th birthday. The highlight and I'm sure the most memorable experience being the Helicopter tour which has to be the best view you will ever get of Manhattan and surrounding area. The pilot put all the passengers at ease and provided great tour information. Defo one for the bucket list!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Unfortunately the flight had to be postponed until the Thursday due to bad weather but it was everything that I had hoped for.
It was a surprise for my disabled wife's 50th birthday and she was thrilled with the experience. The team at the heliport were most helpful, in particular Jesus who helped my wife in and out of the helicopter.

We are hoping to visit New York again in maybe a year or 2 and would very much like to repeat the experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Very good, met all our needs

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This was a great trip and would recommend it to anyone travelling to NY. The process worked really easily and was so easy to sort out. A great way to see New York.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Excellent - thoroughly enjoyed it and would recommend it as a Must-Do activity for any resident (or New York resident in fact!).

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

A great tour was had by myself and my girlfriend. the weather was ok and the views excellent. Our pilot, Captain Kirk, really, was very knowledgeable and made the trip very enjoyable. The only down side was the fact we were 6 persons in the helicopter and my personnel feeling is 4 would be the ideal number for each trip.My girlfriends birthday was complete when she was given a front seat. Thanks to all the ground crew and staff for a pleasant experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

The tour was amazing, it was the highlight of our trip to New York x

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

My daughter and I absolutely were blown away by this trip. Fabulous!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Excellent tour! No waiting time, everything is well organized. Was lucky to choose a sunny day.

From USD $ 149.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 3+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2770HIGH

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message