Insider's Guide to New York City

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Viewing All 925 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

I M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

The staff heliport and the pilot were kindly. Great experience helicopter fly and overview of Manhatthan.

lizotoole

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Well worth a trip round the city - we were lucky enough to sit in the front next to the pilot as well

Fiona M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

I booked the tickets on Viator and didn't have any problems at all. When we arrived at the heliport, we were shown to a room to pay the 35.00 tax and watch a safety video. The staff were all very good and assisted my husband as he was in a wheelchair. They assisted him to, on and off the helicopter. The trip itself was fantastic, very informative and absolutely stunning. I thought 12-14mins would be too short but it was perfect. The views were fantastic and I would definitely recommend. Our 14yr old son thought it was a great trip, this was the highlight of our trip.

Stefanie D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

It was a great experience and I would recommend it to everyone at any age!!!
we have waited 20 min until our flight began.

David K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Brilliant experience!!! Easy to book and arrange time and date. Quick through security. Friendly staff who make the experience even more enjoyable. Helicopter ride was informative and the pilot was a great tour guide giving us amazing views of the Manhattan skyline! LOVED IT!!! Thank you!

Holle Barbara N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

great view, even better than the one you got on top of a tower

Angela M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Wow! We were both so nervous but needn't have been. A very professional company and our pilot was great. Smooth take off and landing with amazing views of the city- plenty of time to take photos of the Statue of Liberty, One World Trade Centre, Empire State and Brooklyn Bridge to name but a few of the sights.

juliebrown_3

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

What a fantastic experience. If you get the chance you should definately do this, breath taking views and very nice people.

Anne B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Fabulous. One of the highlights of our trip to NYC.

Simon S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Special treat and a great way to see the City

Hakan B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

It was a wonderful experience to fly over NY in a helicopter. I will recommend it to everyone I know.
Viator did great!

Kelly Louise S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was amazing. Absolutely loved it. Was six to a helicopter, we all received a thorough briefing and it was definitely the main thing I remember about New York! Fantastic and a great price too!

Peter S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

It was AMAZING...

Clive M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Fantastic way to see the City :-

danny1r

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great day to go flying and the ride didn't feel too short. Highly recommend the flight. Only negative is the 35 each security fee, which seems to be steep!

Aida G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Overall it was a good experience the Only thing was that One of the helicopters had a mechanical issue so they were backed so we were waiting outside for a while. It was hot out so I think they should have let us inside and wait there. But once we were in they gave us water. Staff was really nice.

Gary E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

the best view over New York that there is. The company running the tour is efficient and customer-friendly. There are basic facilities at the venue, but adequate as you aren't there long. Pilot did a good job and circled around the Statue of Liberty to ensure that everyone got good pictures. I would recommend this tour to anyone.

Margaret W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

fantastic experience and brilliant view of the city.

Stuart M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great perspective of the city you will not get from Empire State or One World.

Chelsea B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Absoutley worth every penny!
2 Things to keep in mind you have to pay 35USD extra when you arrive, you MUST make a reservation and even with the reservation there are still line ups.
Great experience, best way to see the city!

Dominique B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Samantha M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was awesome.

Gary S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The only way to see NYC, you will joy this trip amazing. Listening to the banter over the radio between pilots was so funny as well. Go for it.

rhoda k

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

a very good experience

Kerryhodgson_7

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Absolutely amazing experience and although my hubby is an ex Marine so was used to being in one, he too thought it was brilliant especially to see New York City from this angle. Highly recommend and staff were fab too.

Viewing 3 of 37

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 149.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2770HIGH

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message