• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 829 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: New York City, New York
  • Duration:  15 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Big Apple Helicopter Tour of New York. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 829 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Simply brilliant! Booked an early slot and this meant no delays or long waits. Staff efficient and polite, also was very professional which gave me confidence as I was a little nervous. 'walker' to helicopter was great and let us take pictures, although the one he took and we bought was the best!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

suggested to all!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Excellent and easy location to get to. Original flight cancelled due to weather. No problem re booking us for another day. Strongly recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Absolutely fantastic, can't recommend highly enough!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The helicopter trip was very good I would book with viator again

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Excellent experience, however I felt the pilot could have been a little more informative. We went as a party of 8, which went over 2 flights and the other party felt their pilot was much more informative.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Very professionally done. Pleasant, friendly staff. Fifteen minutes of fabulous sights! Pilot was terrific at giving overview of sights all while keeping Control informed. Would do it again in a heartbeat!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The whole trip was extremely well organised and the staff were polite and friendly. The owner was also present on the day and he had such a lovely disposition, with a kind and caring attitude towards his staff and guests. I would highly recommend to all (even those scared of heights or flying - as was I - it is only 15 minutes and you do not have time to worry about anything).

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

it was fun but my girlfriend was scared, but at end we both loved it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Did this tour in 2011 with my brother when we ran the New York marathon. I wanted to bring my family back with me and immediately booked this again. The staff were superb. They take a photo of you before your flight outside the helicopter, I had my eyes closed. They went out of their way to take us out again for a further photo to make sure we had a good copy. Thanks guys

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This was an amazing experience! We had a fantastic clear day and the view were incredible. Thoroughly enjoyed every minute of the trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This was a fabulous flight. Beautiful, sunny day and the only way to see the Statue of Liberty thanks to the government shutdown. Our pilot was informative and all the people instructing us and moving us around were super friendly. Best part of the week long vacation even if it was only 15 minutes. Great view from the front seat!! We got there early and got right in. We had to wait a while longer because the only picture they took of us was blurry so they retook it. Personally I thought we should have gotten a discount for the wait but at least we got a decent picture.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Nice one,we all enjoyed it

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Best ever. It was my birthday, so I sat at the front next to the pilot :-)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Awesome experience....Thank you

From USD $ 149.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 3+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2770HIGH

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message