• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 680 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: New York City, New York
  • Duration:  15 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Big Apple Helicopter Tour of New York. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 680 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

It was awesome .. The staff and the owner where so nice !! My dauther really enjoy it ' thank u for the red chopper !!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

The staff were friendly and professional. The process previous to the ride was quick and pilot was friendly and helpful. Loved it! Totally reccommend it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Wonderful, wonderful, wonderful. My high school friend and I had the experience of a lifetime. We were up front and very excited. Like two grown kids in a sweet shop. The ride was just long enough to give a perfect adrenalin rush that lasted for days later. Thank you to all the staff and the pilot.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

The flight was excellent. It's just that it was to short, but we got what we pid or.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

A 'must do' when you visit New York! Very well organised, short wait in line, excellent service,spectacular views - overall an unforgettable memory!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Out of this world !!!! So good .......would love to do it again ! AMAZING !!! Our pilot was really good and pointed out all the site's ........Will never forget the site's........definitely one for the "bucket list" !!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This was top quality and safety is top priority too. you are even seated according to your weight for balance. The pilots also give you snippets of info as well but really it all explains itself. The views are amazing and cannot be matched.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This was an awesome experience and was worth every penny , the company was very professional ,smart and well organised ....would recommend if you want to see the whole of New York city sights , approx flight time was around 20-25 mins but you do see everything ....great great great

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

The attentions at the terminal were exeptionals,next time I visit NY I will tryit again and for a longer ride.I will recomed it to friends so they too can get a wonderful experianse.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This tour is short but worth every second. We flew over ground zero, Times Square, Yankee stadium, and the Statue of Liberty. Amazing!! Well worth the money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Everything was perfect on Viators end. However the appointment with the firm that actually runs the helicopter service means nothing. You still have to go and stand in the queue at the heliport along with other people who may have just walked in without a prior appointment.
On the day our tour was originally scheduled, there was heavy rain so we just called and rescheduled two days later. The whole process was very easy. So overall good experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Excellent helicopter trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

What an incredible experience. Well worth every pound/dollar spent. We were well looked after pre and post flight by the staff who had great sense of humours. The views over Manhattan were unbelievable, especially of Cental Park and the Yankee Stadium. This was definitely the highlight of our trip!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Absolutely fabulous thank you

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Awesome!!! I booked this as a surprise for my wife, who is scared of heights!, so only went for a 15 minute one. We thought there would be more room in the helicopter but they put 6 of us in(4 at back, 2 at front with pilot). The pilot was great with his commentary through the headphones and the views were simply amazing, stunning and unforgettable. We felt so safe in there and at touchdown my wife was beaming and wanted more. Definitely recommend this to anyone

$180.00 Save $30.01

From USD $ 149.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 3+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2770HIGH

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message