4.5 star rating: Recommended 833 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: New York City, New York
  • Duration:  15 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Big Apple Helicopter Tour of New York. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 833 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This was a fabulous flight. Beautiful, sunny day and the only way to see the Statue of Liberty thanks to the government shutdown. Our pilot was informative and all the people instructing us and moving us around were super friendly. Best part of the week long vacation even if it was only 15 minutes. Great view from the front seat!! We got there early and got right in. We had to wait a while longer because the only picture they took of us was blurry so they retook it. Personally I thought we should have gotten a discount for the wait but at least we got a decent picture.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Nice one,we all enjoyed it

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Best ever. It was my birthday, so I sat at the front next to the pilot :-)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Awesome experience....Thank you

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Excellent ride,have already recommended to friends.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Viator had taken the hassle out of me trekking around NYC to book the tours I wanted to do, they done everything for me! I would definitely use Viator in the future. Liberty tours were amazing. They flew us over Manhattan, Brooklyn bridge, statue of liberty and much more. The pilot tells you all about places of interest as your flying over them. Brilliant, thank you

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This helicopter tour was a highlight of our week in New York. This was our first time in a helicopter for the whole family and the memories will last a lifetime.
Well worth the cost!
Nick H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Brilliant experience. Well organised, good value for money. Would highly recommend and would do it again if we went to New York again. Thank you!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Although the wait was about 2 hours, this tour was probably the highlight of our trip! The view is just breathtaking. It really is the real way to see manhattan! Worth every cent!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Our helicopter trip was breathtaking, we were lucky to sit right beside the pilot so had a great view for the whole 15 mins. The pilot was brilliant and gave lots of information about what we could see and where we were flying. Take off and landing was smooth and even though there was some cloud cover the trip was still brilliant. Would highly receommend the company.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Friendly staff and a great experience. We even got front row seats!! Definitely recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Defo a must when you go to NYC. This is brilliant make sure you bring your camera!! It is worth every penny. The view from the helicopter is amazing and seeing is believing! We arrived earlier than our slotted time and there wasn't a problem. Excellent!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

This was my first time in New York.And this was the highlight of my 6 night stay. Well organised,friendly and slick.It was a beautiful sunny clear day and the views were amazing.Worth every penny....would definitely do it again on my next trip to the Big Apple!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Beautiful scenery, will do it again.
Thanks

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Trip was great and the staff in the terminal were great

From USD $ 149.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 3+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2770HIGH

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message