Insider's Guide to New York City

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Viewing All 925 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Baiba P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

Maddison L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

This tour was beyond amazing, I bought this as a surprise for my mums 50th while we were in new York and everyone there was so polite and friendly and made waiting for out turn exciting and fun. The actual tour itself felt so much longer than what it was and the pilot pointed out landmarks for is :)

Anne H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This tour was everything I was expecting and more! Dream come true.

Keith H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Excellant experience, thoroughly professional and informative on the trip, couldn't fault it.

andrea b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

We both loved the trip , All staff at Helicopters company were great too

Charlene O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Fantastic tour it's a must for everyone visiting New York

Jess G Philippines

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

If you love riding airplanes or seeing views from skyscrapers, if you love being in the air, this is for you! It is kind of expensive, but worth it, especially if you're a first-timer in a helicopter. Plus, when I signed up, I got a photo for free ($20 value), which was a great souvenir. There is no better place to ride a helicopter for the first time than in New York City! I took the 12-15 minutes tour. The amount of time in the air was okay but it leaves you wanting for more. You are not allowed to bring anything except a camera. Lockers are provided. They seat you according to weight, with a maximum of 6-8 passengers. I was alone and I luckily got seated in the front beside the door. A kid, about 12 years old, was seated between myself and the pilot while 4 adults were in the back. From the heliport, we head south towards Governor's Island, then pass Liberty Island and Ellis Island before heading north until the area of the Intrepid. The helicopter turned around to go back to the heliport. If you're prone to getting seasick, this might not be for you because some motion of the helicopter (especially when it makes a turn) mimics that of a boat sailing with strong waves but in a shorter span of time.

Kelly C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

This tour was amazing! Highly recommended, wonderful staff, excellent flight and all went very smoothly.

jcanicholson2003

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Good value trip .A must do if your in the big apple best way to see all the attractions

Ryan S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Amazing! Amazing views! Went really quick but was worth every penny! Made the holiday! Defiantly recommend it!

Jacqueline.Ferrie United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This went without a hitch. No delays. Pilot was captain Caitlin who was great. Well worth the money

suzytrucker

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Fantastic. Weather was not very goods but pilot was and very informative. Would recomend this. Next time will do the night one.

brendanjk78

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Fab helicopter ride. Highly recommend. Easy to get to heli-pad and very organised when waiting for your slot. Fantastic! Danielle and Brendan (UK)

Sandra A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Amazing experience, bought this for my fiancees 30th Birthday. Very well organised and the pilot was very informative. Would definitely recommend this to my friends and family.

sueg123

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Really good trip. Very enjoyable.

Kate S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent tour - we had a great guide and a thoroughly enjoyable experience

Marcela A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Was GREAT!! Loved seeing the Statue of Liberty from the sky.

GARY B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

JUST THE BEST THING TO DO IN NEW YORK. THE VIEWS ARE AMAZING AND YOU WONT GET ANY BETTER. IT SAVED US A LOT OF TIME HAVING TO QUEUE FOR OTHER MAJOR ATTRACTIONS AS THIS TOUR GIVES YOU EVERYTHING YOU NEED TO SEE.

WE MANAGED TO SEE IT ALL IN THE AIR.

IF YOU GO TO NEW YORK THEN THIS IS A MUST.... NO ARGUMENTS... IT IS JUST FANTASTIC AND THE MEMORIES WILL STAY WITH US FOR A VERY LONG TIME.

Pat S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Wow Steve the pilot was excellent - We had never been in an helicopter before and would definitely do this again and recommend it - we were looked after every step of the way.

Louise P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Tour was such fun, everything is clearly explained and straight forward helpful staff and an amazing experience :)

laura p

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

me and my friend went in november 2014 and it was brilliant highly recommend it the pilot made sure we had a great time GET IT BOOKED PEOPLE

Mr SN W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The staff could not have been more helpful. We were informed that there was a chance that we wouldn't be able to go up because the weather was closing in but, the wind changed and we were up. What an experience.

nakary f

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Just awsome!

David P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Even if you only spend a single day in New York you have to spare half an hour to do this. It is THE best way to see the City. On the day our Flight was Booked it was cancelled due to Fog but the Operator were really helpful and re-Booked us for the following day. The views of Governors Island, Ellis Island, the Statue of Liberty and the whole of Manhattan are amazing.

Cheryl R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was my first time in a helicopter, and it was fantastic., the view was awesome. It was a great way to start my 50th birthday celebrations. I would happily recommend it to anyone thinking about it.

Viewing 5 of 37

Page: Previous | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | Next

From USD $ 149.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2770HIGH

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message