3.5 star rating: Worth doing 109 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: New York City, New York
  • Duration:  13 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Boston Freedom Trail Day Trip from New York. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 109 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Loved this tour, it was a small group and we had 2 guides because of the language translation. GREAT that we didn't have to listen to 1 guide repeating in several languages. It rained all day but we all went on the tour as planned. Didn't feel rushed and the guide was very knowledgeable.We had enough time for lunch and shopping, also the stops at the comfort station was clean and good selection for food court.

Kelly P
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

A long day but you get to see a lot of countryside and a whole other state! Harvard was cool, and Quincy market. A nice touch on the bus was a secret Santa where we exchanged names and bought the other person a small gift for Christmas! Tour guide was awesome!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Great tour - friendly and knowledgable guide - who ensured timeliness - was great to have some free time and check out Quincys market - Boston is a beautiful city.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

great trip, very limited time in boston but saw a lot

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

Fantastic!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

Really enjoyed the trip from start to finish.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

An excellent trip however a long journey

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

Long day but well worth it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

It was a wonderful trip. I enjoyed very much!

Ashley P
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2009

Well worth it. Excellent value for money.

Keith B
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

The trip was excellent. The guide was very good. I would definitely use Viator again when next in the U.S.A.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

This was a long day but well worth it. Richard our tour guide was so informative and interesting.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

This was a very interesting trip. The guide was superb and made the historical side of things very accessible and easy to understand. We would have liked a bit more time at the ship but we had started late and
Rest ably had to make up time.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Very informative tour guide and value for money full day tour.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Even though a day trip to Boston is too short, the Guide warned us right in the beginning that all he would be showing us is a brief glimpse, which helped us keep our hopes a little low. All-in-all, a very good trip; very informative.

From USD $ 159.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3857BOS

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message