3.5 star rating: Worth doing 122 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: New York City, New York
  • Duration:  13 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Boston Freedom Trail Day Trip from New York. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 122 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

Really enjoyed the trip from start to finish.

Paul B
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

An excellent trip however a long journey

Argero X
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

Long day but well worth it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

It was a wonderful trip. I enjoyed very much!

Ashley P
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2009

Well worth it. Excellent value for money.

Keith B
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

The trip was excellent. The guide was very good. I would definitely use Viator again when next in the U.S.A.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Great tour but maybe a Little to much for one day

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

The shortcomings of the tour was that there was no pamphlet or reading material about the venues that we visited.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

This tour was amazing!

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

A great tour with a knowledgeable guide! He balanced the Italian and English speaking crowd well. Richard also knew a lot of the details which enhanced the tour! Would make a great overnight tour for that bit extra and less rush...

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

This was a long day but well worth it. Richard our tour guide was so informative and interesting.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

This was a very interesting trip. The guide was superb and made the historical side of things very accessible and easy to understand. We would have liked a bit more time at the ship but we had started late and
Rest ably had to make up time.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Very informative tour guide and value for money full day tour.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Even though a day trip to Boston is too short, the Guide warned us right in the beginning that all he would be showing us is a brief glimpse, which helped us keep our hopes a little low. All-in-all, a very good trip; very informative.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2013

It was a great experience and we learnt a lot about Boston and American History!

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2013

Very long day, difficult to hear the guide, who carried an umbrella with her so as people could track her, very nearly poked a number of people in the eye with it. I understood this to be a small bus tour, it ended being a big bus, 52 people, very difficult to get close to the guide to hear and also lot of time getting people on and off the bus

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

I traveled with my family ,the guide (Nina) was excellent , additionally she informed us about other issues and information about USA and relevant topics except Boston -it was very good..
Take into account the trip time back and forth (9 hours) which leaving you 4.5 net hours to see Boston . We visited Harvard University and saw the main places in the city .including the center of Boston ,but the time was very limited . For us it was sufficient ..but it's individual
In the group there were 3 types of groups spoken English,Spanish and Italian
covered by 2 guiders. We didin't like the way of asking additional payment for TIP to the driver and the guide .

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Really enjoyed the trip to Boston Marco the tour guide made the trip very interesting saw lots of different places in the short time I was there it makes me want to go back to visit the city for a holiday.It was an early start but worth while really enjoyed seeing quincy market and havard university

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

Good guide who spoke both English and Spanish for the group. Enjoyable trip.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

Tour guide knew her stuff and was informative. It may be better if she doesn't double up as a Spanish translator too. Also would be better if the tour schedule mentioned about the duration of the bus ride. Didn't expect a 4 hour bus ride at all.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2013

Good day. Was a little longer than anticipated but worth while. I do feel that longer could have been spent on the Freedom Trail. And we didnt need to 2 hours at the Qunicy Market. There was also a big confusion at the start of the trip with too many people being booked for the coach. The tour guide was also a bit over enthusiastic at times.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2013

Good tour. One day is simply not enough to see all of Boston. Was very rushed but what do you expect for a day trip? Good tour guide. :)

Shaun K
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

Great snapshot of Boston following the Freedom Train. Free time over lunch was great to explore the market and surrounding areas. Harvard university was interesting to explore, however, we did learn more about Harvard from another tour guide from a different company as our tour guide left us for "free time".

Shaun K
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

Great snapshot of Boston following the Freedom Train. Free time over lunch was great to explore the market and surrounding areas. Harvard university was interesting to explore, however, we did learn more about Harvard from another tour guide from a different company as our tour guide left us for "free time".

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

Tour guide very good, an enjoyable day

From USD $ 159.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3857BOS

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message