• USD ($)
  • English

3.5 star rating: Worth doing 97 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: New York City, New York
  • Duration:  13 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Boston Freedom Trail Day Trip from New York. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 97 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

Tour guide very good, an enjoyable day

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

Very good but tiring

Debbie J
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

This was an excellent day and I throughly enjoyed it. Yes it is a long day on the bus and a little more free time would have been good, but all in all it was very infomative and a beautiful city to visit!!

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2012

Very good and very professionally guided tour... only one detail: the tour cost per passenger was US$ 165 ($150 + 10% tip) and we were 36 passenger. My calculations based on equipment depreciation, administration costs, fuel, tires, lubricants and spare parts comsumptions, taxes and tolls, operators salary and per-diem as weel as general maintenance cleaning and garage costs, sum for me, around US$95 per passenger, plus a 30% of benefits, yeld to a total of 123.50. To my concern, a price of US125 (tip not included) could be more atractive and a five star rating.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2012

This day trip is definitely worth taking. The tour guide and bus driver were excellent, All parts of Boston visited were very interesting and the guide was very friendly and explained everything in great detail. A long day but well worth it - value for money

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2012

This was a really good tour however if I was to do it again I would catch the train. The sightseeing wasnt that great on the way up to boston. The bus was very old and uncomfortable and we were stuck on it for 9 hours. They had overbooked the tour so it was late leaving New York why they tried to find seats for everyone. The tour guide was friendly and knowledgeable. Boston was amazing but it would have been nice to spend more time there visiting the Boston Common and more universities, we only visited one and the tour was a bit rushed. Would visit Boston again but not on this tour. Cheers Janeane

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

We really enjoyed this day which was cut short due to traffic conjestion. The tour guides were informative and helpful with the buses also being comfortable.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2011

Really enjoyed this day trip to Boston!!! :-) It was a long bus ride to and from NYC, but it was worth it!! The bus was clean and the guides were very knowledgeable. They let us know when we entered another state and pointed out the sites.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

A long days travel, but an excellent tour.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

Great trip and great to see Boston if you're short of time. Tour guide could have provided more information throughout the trip. But overall, a good trip and worth the money.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

Boston has made one of my favourite cities in the world. So beautiful and clean. The free time to spend at the markets and get lunch was great aswel. The Constitution was definatley a highlight!

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2010

Very good! It was a long trip there and back but well worth it! My only complaint was the coach got lost so was waiting for an hour an 10 minutes, so when we got to the Harbour we only had 25 minutes there! Tour guideswas excellent with information on the City and also of ities that we passed on the way there. Well worth the trip!

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2010

Satisfied.The guide was perfect.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2010

Loved the day, our guide was very friendly and knowledgeable just wish we had more time in Boston. We did find the drive was a bit much but still worth it.

MERCIA C
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2010

It was a great day - just wish I could have stayed longer. There is so much to see in Boston. The bus was comfortable and guide was very knowledgeable.

From USD $ 159.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3857BOS

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message