Insider's Guide to New York City

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Viewing All 132 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Ivette S

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2015

Our tour guide was not good, he didn't know much history. The ride to Boston is doable in one day but it's so long. You don't have much free time once in Boston.

Frank M

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

Should really be a two day tour. Too far and too little time to make it a reasonable tour.

Sarah P Australia

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2015

Great day for a flying visit. Not long enough to really relax and enjoy but good to see Boston and say you've been. Long day but fun. Can't wait to get back to Boston for a good look!

Tlg_Telli

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2015

Good but would prefer the Washington Trip if only had 1 day for sightseeing.

Ee Him O Singapore

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

Basically it has a fair bit of walking and offers a quick view of Boston for those who is visiting for the first time.

Amber T

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

We got to see a lot - Harvard, MIT, Freedom Trail, Boston Common, Quincy Market, the USS Constitution, and drove through beautiful Connecticut. We had a very informative and entertaining host. It was a long day with a lot packed into it!

Chee Wan K

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2013

Day trip to see the campus of Harvard university and walking tour along the freedom trail in the city of boston. A chance to taste the seafood at the Quincy market.

Christine G

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2013

The trip to Boston was amazing, loved the sites and experience. I cannot say the same for the abrasive tour director Joseph.
I asked a question about a large Baptist church near Harvard, he said 'there are lots of churches! I don't know what your talking about'!!
He galloped along from the bus drop of to Quincy's for lunch, said meet here, but he was actually in a different spot.
He told us on the trip back we were to watch "Casablanca" because it was the best movie ever made, he was asked why can't we see (Glory or similar) a movie relating to the history of Boston? He said people had requested this movie (ie: Joseph).
At the end we left $5 tip mainly for the driver, and told him he was very abrasive. He came of the bus and began questioning me and my husband as to what he did wrong, in the end we walked away.
I would go to Boston again tomorrow, BUT not with Joseph.!!!

Paul F

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2013

The trip was very well organized but the guide could have been a bit more engaging.

Mark H United Kingdom

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2013

A really long day and the weather spoilt our first trip to Boston. It rained torrentially throughout. Nothing wrong with the trip but be prepared for traffic chaos in NYC and Boston. We had a mixed coach of language speakers meaning we had an English version and then an Italian version of everything. This got to be tedious.

Andrew B

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2013

This tour was too long. Too far away and too much time on the bus. What we did see of Boston was lovely and our tour guide - Nina was terrific. But i wouldn't recommend this as a day trip. Too much time on the bus.

Lia C

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2013

This was an interesting excursion although I think I should have done a little more US history research. However, our tour guide was most informative and made the tour interesting. We seemed to have plenty of time at each location except at the Constitution stop where we only had about 5 minutes to look over the ship. The whole day was also very long; again I didn't realize that Boston is actually about 3 and a half hours from NY so the tour was about 15 hours. Still it was nice that someone else was doing the driving.

Anne W Australia

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2012

Would of liked longer in Boston, not enough information giving by the tour guide, being an international tourist, would of liked to have known a little bit more about the place.
Didn't appreciate the smoking tour guide either, thought that was highly unprofessional, especially when she was talking to us and blowing smoke in our faces!!

Marion B

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2012

Boston was beautiful but 12 hours is a long day to spend less than 3 hours in Boston.

Jeannette W

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2012

Luckily This Trip was Booked for Sunday 28th October before Sandy hit. Raining but had a good time enjoyed the Clam Chowder especially. had to be cut short as New York was beginning to shut down but guide assisted us advising us to get Take out in case the diners and Restaurants were closed when we got back to the city. Would have been a wonderful trip except for the weather and Sandy

Patricia R

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2012

A good way to see an overview of Boston. Good value for money

Lizzy

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2012

Long trip which didn't start well with the bus over half hour late arriving. Guide was very knowledgeable and made the trip interesting. Not enough time yo ourselves in Boston. Only had about 90 mins free time in which to have lunch and explore the city - this wasn't enough! We got caught up in rush hour traffic on the way back and when we stopped for the drivers break it was at a place that didn't have any food outlets.

EMILY C

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2012

Bus was very cold could not relax it was freezing

Maria Ines C

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2012

Good trip....too much travel!

Zerrin S Turkey

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2012

The Boston was an amazing city: Our guide Beatrix and driver Tommy were an excellent team. Actually in the morning, we did not start the day so nice. The Travel Agency who provides the tour in NY did overbooking and about 25 people had to wait for second bus for 2 hours. We were told to be at the meeting point at 6:45 am and would leave at 7:00 am. But we left the city at 9:00am. Sorry, but when many people came, The tour operators were in a panic how to put us to the buses. Anddd no second bus... In the morning the wheather was too cold. It was terrible. After then, Our guide Beatrix was a luck for us. She was excellent and very proffessional. Because of her we spend really nice day with them. But the Organization is too poor to be honest...

K P R

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2011

Was a good trip bit long to get there and back over 4 hours each way. The tour guide however was not that good, she spent all the time talking to a Spanish couple in Spanish and when I asked her a question she was very short with me. Would not do the dy trip again but would rather stay overnight.

Les Australia

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2011

the tour great, the tour company, hopeless.not the best day as it rained most of the day. this tour needs at least another hour or 2 in Boston.

AGNIESZKA K

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2011

This trip is "worth doing", if you want to get a quick glimpse of Boston. I wish we had more time for lunch and extra time at Quincy Market or just to walk around Boston. The ride home was good- we went on a Sunday so the traffic wasn't too bad.

GLI Australia

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2011

Bit rushed but if you've only got a limited amount of time, Boston is worth a visit.

Lynda F

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2010

A long trip from New York but a nice place to spend a few hours and see if you want to go back and spend a few days there.

Viewing 4 of 6

Page: Previous | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | Next

From USD $ 159.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3857BOS

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message