3.5 star rating: Worth doing 106 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: New York City, New York
  • Duration:  13 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Boston Freedom Trail Day Trip from New York. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 106 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
July 2011

Really enjoyed this day trip to Boston!!! :-) It was a long bus ride to and from NYC, but it was worth it!! The bus was clean and the guides were very knowledgeable. They let us know when we entered another state and pointed out the sites.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

A long days travel, but an excellent tour.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

Great trip and great to see Boston if you're short of time. Tour guide could have provided more information throughout the trip. But overall, a good trip and worth the money.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

Boston has made one of my favourite cities in the world. So beautiful and clean. The free time to spend at the markets and get lunch was great aswel. The Constitution was definatley a highlight!

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2010

Very good! It was a long trip there and back but well worth it! My only complaint was the coach got lost so was waiting for an hour an 10 minutes, so when we got to the Harbour we only had 25 minutes there! Tour guideswas excellent with information on the City and also of ities that we passed on the way there. Well worth the trip!

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2010

Satisfied.The guide was perfect.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2010

Loved the day, our guide was very friendly and knowledgeable just wish we had more time in Boston. We did find the drive was a bit much but still worth it.

MERCIA C
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2010

It was a great day - just wish I could have stayed longer. There is so much to see in Boston. The bus was comfortable and guide was very knowledgeable.

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2010

I think the trip in Boston city was very hurried. We did not have enough time to take photos or see some attractions!

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2008

The tour guide was well informed. The locations we were taken to were great. Loved Boston!!! However, we did not get back to New York until after 11p.m. It was an extremely long day.

Ee Him O
Singapore

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

Basically it has a fair bit of walking and offers a quick view of Boston for those who is visiting for the first time.

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

We got to see a lot - Harvard, MIT, Freedom Trail, Boston Common, Quincy Market, the USS Constitution, and drove through beautiful Connecticut. We had a very informative and entertaining host. It was a long day with a lot packed into it!

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2013

Day trip to see the campus of Harvard university and walking tour along the freedom trail in the city of boston. A chance to taste the seafood at the Quincy market.

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2013

The trip to Boston was amazing, loved the sites and experience. I cannot say the same for the abrasive tour director Joseph.
I asked a question about a large Baptist church near Harvard, he said 'there are lots of churches! I don't know what your talking about'!!
He galloped along from the bus drop of to Quincy's for lunch, said meet here, but he was actually in a different spot.
He told us on the trip back we were to watch "Casablanca" because it was the best movie ever made, he was asked why can't we see (Glory or similar) a movie relating to the history of Boston? He said people had requested this movie (ie: Joseph).
At the end we left $5 tip mainly for the driver, and told him he was very abrasive. He came of the bus and began questioning me and my husband as to what he did wrong, in the end we walked away.
I would go to Boston again tomorrow, BUT not with Joseph.!!!

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2013

The trip was very well organized but the guide could have been a bit more engaging.

From USD $ 159.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3857BOS

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message