4 star rating: Recommended 93 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: New York City, New York
  • Duration:  8 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Circle Line: Bear Mountain Full-Day Cruise. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 93 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Pleasant ride out and enjoyed the guide pointing out things along the way. Oktoberfest was fun but got a bit crowded.

Jillian C
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Enjoyed the trip, however as we are not beer drinker's we found the return trip especially to be one big beer feast.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

It was beautiful scenery, my only comments there was a gentleman on board to tell you all about where you are going etc , we couldn't make out what was being said only small parts hugs mic wasn't load enough, this is something I would gave liked to hear ,from the bits I did hear was fab ,things that are not in the guid books :(
It was a party boat as we found out it was the last weekend of festival so all New Yorkers were on there way up river to party ,it would have been nice to have been pre warned especially for those with young children .

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

We had a great day. The food at Octoberfest was extremely poor! Everything was great!

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

The PA system was not audible on the main seating area.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

My sister and I had a good time, kind of surprised by all the drinking so early.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Amazing views and something different for NYers to do at a different but just as enjoyable pace. The advice from other people's reviews were spot on(bring blanket and your own liquor). Everyone was so friendly. Only rec is to add an extra hr to the time at bear mountain.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Beautiful,scenic trip and lovely weather too

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2012

We very much enjoyed this trip up the Hudson to Bear Mountain. The narration on they way up was interesting. The sound system could use some improvement. I have good hearing and did not have any trouble understanding what was said, but others struggled. The October Fest at Bear Mountain was fun.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

Was a nice relaxing and informatice trip. Even thought there were a few that had too much to drink. they did not ruin the trip for us.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

Trip was well organized. The boat is as expected, nothing fancy but fairly clean and comfortable. Restroom can use some update and cleaning. The trip is worth the discounted price but not full price though.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2011

Boat trip - October Festival was most enjoyable - a fun way to spend a day.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2011

Great tour, 3 hour long drive from the hustle bustle of NY. You get to spend 3 hours there.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2011

The Bear Mountain Cruise was a wonderful day out. It's a wonderful location with great walks. We were there for Oktoberfest, so there were stalls selling food, drink and crafts, which really added to the fun of the day. Everything ran smoothly and the views along the river were a reminder that taking even a short trip out of New York City gives you a whole new perspective. I can highly recommend it!

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2011

Very relaxing... beautiful landscape! By the end of October should be more colorful...

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2010

The cruise up the Hudson was fabulous, great day out with a great bunch of people. I would recommend that people bring your own food!!! The food at the Oktoberfest was horrible, long lines, cold food, dirty picnic tables. However, the fall secenary, the lake, music, dancing, people and beer made up for the difference. The folks running the cruise were fabulous too - just save yourself the headache and bring your own food, they allow coolers on the cruise so stock up for this all day fun filled event!!

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2011

very nice trip,fullfilled my expectations

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2011

Overall good experience. The Octoberfest helped make the time at Bear Mountain special...numerous booths, food and music. We had read previous reviews and took our own lunch, thus avoiding the lines for food and giving us enough time to wander the grounds and ride the Merry-Go-Round (yes, adults can ride, too). Our weather was beautiful, but the boat moves at a good clip, so be prepared for the wind if sitting outside. One suggestion, more narrative of the sites along the river, and history of the area, would have been nice.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2011

Funny and well organized. The weather was fantastic and the tour guide very pleasant. The only problem was the disembarkation, slow and not at all easy due to the flooded pier.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2010

Lovely cruise and beautiful spot. The noise and focus of the 'Octoberfest' was disappointing and incongrous in such a marvellous setting.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2010

Well worth a visit really enjoyed the day out, the views are just beautiful.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2010

It was a great relaxing trip. The views of the river were spectacular and Bear Mtn was a great place to get away from the city for a while.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2010

The Cruise itself was great, however, the land portion was misadvertised. There was no Oktoberfest, no place to eat, other than a hot dog at the carousel, and the were no signs point the way to anything. My wife and I were expecting the little village with arts, crafts, and plenty of places to eat. Bear Mountain was deserted except for the cruise crowd. Oktoberfest was advertsied to have been extended to October 31. That was disappointing.

John Michael C
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2010

Weather not very good, but scenery spectacular- would recommend.

Kenneth P
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2010

Enyoyed the trip up the river, pleasant to be away from the hustle & bustle of the city for a day.

From USD $ 65.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2800BMC

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message