5 star rating: Highly Recommended 144 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: New York City, New York
  • Duration:  30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Circle Line: Beast Speedboat Ride. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 144 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This tour was a lot of fun. We enjoyed the boat ride and the interaction with the boat operators. he weather was great, also. We would definitely recommend this attraction to anybody we knew who was planning a visit to New York,

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

So much fun! Tour guides were great. We were a party of four ages 16 to 62 and all enjoyed. Great way to see the Statute especially if time is an issue for a visit to NYC. Highly recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Absolutely fantastic! Booked this as part of our 1st year wedding anniversary trip to New York and had the best time. Highly recommend it to anyone wanting to see amazing views of the city and the statue of liberty close up. Both my wife and I had an amazing time. Thanks!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Was great fun. First come first served tho so had to wait over an hour as was really busy. Was a fun way to see the Statue of Liberty tho, and the boat stops and allows plenty of time for pics. The guys on board were extremely friendly and loving life.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

We had an awesome time. I took my teenage daughter and she loved it. The music was loud, the boat was fast and the host were awesome and funny! Warning: if you sit from like the 4th row till all the way in the back, you will get wet!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

it was fantastic love it made my day

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Bought for my 20 somethings daughters. They loved it! Got rather wet, but this added to the experience.. Plenty of photo opportunities of Manhattan and Statue of Liberty. They would do this trip again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This was the highlight of our NYC visit. It is worth every single penny. My family enjoyed it a lot. And the young man on board was so funny and joked with everybody and took pictures of us with our camera... it was really great excitement. I highly recommend it specially for teenagers.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Excellent

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Awesome!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Fabulous! Fun, entertaining, quick, and can't beat the views. Watch out for the sneaky staff, though....you are sure to get soaked, especially if you sit in the front of the boat.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Great fun,quickest way to see the Statue of Liberty.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This activity was high on my granddaughter's "things I liked best about NYC" trip for her 10th birthday. It was so much fun! And it was a wonderful way to view/take photos of Lady Liberty and the NYC skyline. The guy working our tour made sure everyone had a great time, and he walked around to every group to take photos for them. That was so important to me, as there were 3 in our group and I wanted a photo of the 3 together. This bouncing, laugh-filled, fun sightseeing tour was great. It is on the list for when I take our next grandchild next year for his 10th birthday! And--I was the oldest one on the boat and didn't have any aftereffects excepts smiles.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Every time we visit New York City we take the Beast Speedboat Ride. When we bring people they always say that it's the highlight of the trip. Also, from the boat, the Skyline of the city is seen from a totally different vantage point,so much fun. DO NOT MISS....perfect if you have teens that didn't want to come with their families on a trip, you will have them smiling and thinking you are the coolest parents.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

a lot of fun!
it lasted a little less the promised, but it was fun

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Awesome,so good we went on it the following day again.Not a bad hangover cure either!A bargain trip in real NYC style.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

a lot of fun

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

fantastic, can't wait to do it again!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Really good fun! The crew were very entertaining and the views of Manhattan Island and the Statue of Liberty were breathtaking. Be prepared to get a little wet!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

great fun for adults and kids.all went smoothly,no hassle with tickets etc.staff onboard upbeat,kids loved there little pranks,squirting water etc..definately one of the best things we did in NYC!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

מ ד ה י ם !!!!! אין מילים...
קצר (כ-30 דקות), ממצה את עיניין פסל החירות וחווייתי מאד, הרגשה של לונה פארק, עם צוות מגניב ומצחיק ומוסיקה קצבית לאורך השיט. חובה!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

This truly was a ton of fun! We did, however, get a lot more wet than anticipated. Note - next time do it at the end of the day, or bring a blowdryer!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

The captain and first mate were great.
Kept the crowd enjoying themselves and
ordered a very beautiful day for our outting!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Fun = ) !

Chereth D
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Brilliant, brilliant, brilliant from start to finish! Got wet, had an absolutely great time and would highly recommend it! Not for the faint hearted though and certainly not suitable for the elderly, frail, or pregnant! Don't sit at back of boat unless you want a complete drenching. Not to be missed. Well done Viator for having it on your itinerary!

From USD $ 28.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2800BSR

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message