5 star rating: Highly Recommended 134 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: New York City, New York
  • Duration:  30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Circle Line: Beast Speedboat Ride. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 134 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

Absolutely loved it! The captains were hilarious, and everyone had a great time. Perfect way to avoid spending 2-4 hours in line waiting to get photos. Recommend for everyone.

Ben A
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

Great.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

This was a thrill ride that my family will remember for a long time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

I wish there was a 5 star rating for this event! The ride was beautiful, definitely for a thrill seeker. and our teenagers loved it! The staff was extremely friendly and fun. This was the favorite part of our trip!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2009

This was a lot of fun. Don't expect to come away dry!

David P
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2009

It was a great experience from start to finish.

Jessica Z
Netherlands

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2009

Great ride, some thrill! Absolutely go for it. It's a great way to see the statue of liberty in a short time. The guys from the beast were very funny.

Stephen L
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2008

Great fun! The two guys on our boat were wonderful! NYC Firemen - Brilliant views of the Statue of Liberty and great boat ride and good music too! Very enjoyable!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2008

Biggest smile of our trip from my husband and two 20 year old sons. Absolutely geared toward the young and young at heart. Why waste time on the slow cruise out in overcrowded ferries? This was fast, fun, and worth the price.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2008

We had a great time. The captains were awesome. They took us out even though it was raining.

IAN R
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2008

Watch out for the Captain's mate and prepare to get wet. Great fun, the kids will love it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

The Beast Speedboat was awesome and definitely worth the money. The guys were very entertaining and funny. I would do it every time I visit.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Awesome!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

This trip was fabulous, I had just as much fun as the kids!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

The best ride in town, Captain and crew were incredibly inventive and upbeat, the ride was the best Beast ride ever, thanks so much for a invigorating experience.

David C
Ireland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

My teenage daughter really loved this. The girls never stopped laughing. In fact, we all enjoyed the entertainment provided by te whole company. At the same time, they were also very informative.

Robyn S
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2008

It was brilliant. The guys on the boat were great and we had a great laugh! Would definitely do it again!!

Jason B
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2007

Couldn't have seen the Statue of Liberty a better way. Sit at front of boat if you don't want to get wet!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2007

My boyfriend came visit me from Florida, and we tried the speedboat ride. It was amazing. The music, the captain and the other guy...it was a lot of fun. We loved it.

Mark N
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2007

The beast is the BEST!! This was a half hour well spent. What fun!! The guys running the boat are hilarious and make the trip a 100 percent adrenalin filled awesome ride. They've a wealth of information, too, on the surrounding coastline and even had a water fight with another boat, which they used to own. Everyone enjoyed this ride and I would really recommend it.

JAMES C
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2007

My daughter and I enjoyed this cruise. The guys that run the boat were fantastic, and I would highly recommend it. It beats sitting on one of those big tour boats for three hours. The tour was fast, loud, and funny. Keep up the good work.

David M
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2007

We went dressed up for my 40th birthday. Thee guys on the boat and music really make this worth doing - brilliant!

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Long queues...but great fun!

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

My husband and I had a great time. The beast boat ride was exciting and thrilling!!!

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

GREAT

Special Offer
$28.99 Save $8.99

From USD $ 20.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2800BSR

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message