5 star rating: Highly Recommended 150 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: New York City, New York
  • Duration:  30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Circle Line: Beast Speedboat Ride. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 150 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

David C
Ireland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

My teenage daughter really loved this. The girls never stopped laughing. In fact, we all enjoyed the entertainment provided by te whole company. At the same time, they were also very informative.

Robyn S
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2008

It was brilliant. The guys on the boat were great and we had a great laugh! Would definitely do it again!!

Jason B
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2007

Couldn't have seen the Statue of Liberty a better way. Sit at front of boat if you don't want to get wet!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2007

My boyfriend came visit me from Florida, and we tried the speedboat ride. It was amazing. The music, the captain and the other guy...it was a lot of fun. We loved it.

Mark N
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2007

The beast is the BEST!! This was a half hour well spent. What fun!! The guys running the boat are hilarious and make the trip a 100 percent adrenalin filled awesome ride. They've a wealth of information, too, on the surrounding coastline and even had a water fight with another boat, which they used to own. Everyone enjoyed this ride and I would really recommend it.

JAMES C
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2007

My daughter and I enjoyed this cruise. The guys that run the boat were fantastic, and I would highly recommend it. It beats sitting on one of those big tour boats for three hours. The tour was fast, loud, and funny. Keep up the good work.

David M
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2007

We went dressed up for my 40th birthday. Thee guys on the boat and music really make this worth doing - brilliant!

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Fabulous overall! Would have also liked to go to Brooklyn Bridge but knew they would not - just for future reference and would have liked a few more sharp turns. But wonderful and great for us and our son. Fun crew too! :

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Very well presented but all too short experience on this speedboat. Commentary was excellent and the staff were lively and amusing. Very professional and entertaining but a little more sea manoeuvring would have been great.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

A great way to see the Statue of Liberty, good fun and good hosts!
Only reason I haven't given 5 stars is I thought we would do more fun manoeuvres! maybe next time!

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

very nice trip

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Great trip, only let down by the weather but was great fun!

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Long queues...but great fun!

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

My husband and I had a great time. The beast boat ride was exciting and thrilling!!!

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

GREAT

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Great fun, we and the kids loved it, and the views of downtown and the Statue of Liberty were amazing. I was annoyed to miss out on a tour starting at 10am after queueing as I didn't realise we needed to exchange our online ticket for an actual boarding pass. We then had to wait a whole hour for the next tour. It would have been good to know this, as well as WHERE the boat leaves from, as this information was also not on the booking, or website!

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

A little disappointing not as fast and exciting as we were led to believe , sit near the front if you don't want to get wet

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

This was nice, quick and relatively fun. The bummer was that is was so full that we had to sit in the back and could not see anything. Our view was of the side of the boat. Also I went at 9:45am to exchange the receipt for a ticket and was told that it was full until 2pm. It would be better if you could select your time in advance because then we had to re-plan our day and return back to that spot 4 hours later.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

Awesome! You will feel the andrenaline rush from start to finish! Great and unforgettable experience :-)

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

Lots of fun. Good for all ages

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

Great !!!!1 Better always to take last trip of the day. They extend the ride a little bit longer.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2012

Great ride, and good fun for the family.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2012

WELL WORTH THE MONEY!! Get into the holiday atmosphere with the Beast, the fastest speedboat on Hudson River! A word of warning, this isnt for the faint hearted (and dont eat before you go!) as this is fast but its an amazing holiday experience and a brilliant way to see the Statue of Liberty, the fantastic corporate skyline and Ellis Island quickly and in a fun way:) Well reccomend it!

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2012

Great trip of you want a bit of fun. Quick blast down the Hudson, 5mins at the Statue of Liberty, and quick blast back.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2011

We-- 2 grandparents and 2 grandchildren-- had a great ride. BUT...we arrived foirty-five minutes early, and it was miserable staning in line in brilliant sunshine at noonday without a smidge of shade. On the boat? A-Okay.
BJD

BTW: Parking on the pier is a snap, if you don't mind $35 for the hour.

Special Offer

From USD $ 24.50

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2800BSR

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message