5 star rating: Highly Recommended 134 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: New York City, New York
  • Duration:  30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Circle Line: Beast Speedboat Ride. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 134 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Great fun, we and the kids loved it, and the views of downtown and the Statue of Liberty were amazing. I was annoyed to miss out on a tour starting at 10am after queueing as I didn't realise we needed to exchange our online ticket for an actual boarding pass. We then had to wait a whole hour for the next tour. It would have been good to know this, as well as WHERE the boat leaves from, as this information was also not on the booking, or website!

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

A little disappointing not as fast and exciting as we were led to believe , sit near the front if you don't want to get wet

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

This was nice, quick and relatively fun. The bummer was that is was so full that we had to sit in the back and could not see anything. Our view was of the side of the boat. Also I went at 9:45am to exchange the receipt for a ticket and was told that it was full until 2pm. It would be better if you could select your time in advance because then we had to re-plan our day and return back to that spot 4 hours later.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

Awesome! You will feel the andrenaline rush from start to finish! Great and unforgettable experience :-)

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

Lots of fun. Good for all ages

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

Great !!!!1 Better always to take last trip of the day. They extend the ride a little bit longer.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2012

Great ride, and good fun for the family.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2012

WELL WORTH THE MONEY!! Get into the holiday atmosphere with the Beast, the fastest speedboat on Hudson River! A word of warning, this isnt for the faint hearted (and dont eat before you go!) as this is fast but its an amazing holiday experience and a brilliant way to see the Statue of Liberty, the fantastic corporate skyline and Ellis Island quickly and in a fun way:) Well reccomend it!

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2012

Great trip of you want a bit of fun. Quick blast down the Hudson, 5mins at the Statue of Liberty, and quick blast back.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2011

We-- 2 grandparents and 2 grandchildren-- had a great ride. BUT...we arrived foirty-five minutes early, and it was miserable staning in line in brilliant sunshine at noonday without a smidge of shade. On the boat? A-Okay.
BJD

BTW: Parking on the pier is a snap, if you don't mind $35 for the hour.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2011

Very enjoyable!

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2011

Great time overall, the boat was comfy, safe and fast (we were on the new 'beast'), the hosts were awesome and funny. Would recommend to anyone.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2010

Funny

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2010

Awesome and fun boat ride and quick way to see the Statue of Liberty and skyline from the water. Definitely would recommend this.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2010

This boat ride was fun and the guide was great! Kids loved it! Not a good idea on a rainy day. . . but on a sunny day it was perfect!

Nicholette J
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2010

It was fantastic, tour guides make it! Our only complaint was that the day we had planned to go on the beast it was not running and we where not given any reason why the weather was fine so we had to return the next day when it was running.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2010

I would definitely recommend this to anyone visiting NYC. The ride was a lot of fun and I saw some of New York's famous landmarks up close.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2009

A perfect way for preteens, not interested in sightseeing, to see the Statue of Liberty and the New York City skyline. It's 30 minutes in duration. The guide was fun and the music entertaining. This one is for the kids. You'll probably get a little wet, so use extra hairspray the day you go.

Marian C
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2009

The Beast was cancelled 2 days running due to rain. We thought it should still run as we were going to wet anyway! Funny though, on the 3rd day we set off, and just as we were approaching the Statue of Liberty it pelted with rain, and we were so wet we couldn't look up, let alone take great photos. There was no need to soak us on the way back! Such a shame - I bet it is a fantastic ride to do on a sunny day. The music was great. Actually, it still didn't dampen our spirits. Would definitely do this again if we went back.

James R
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2009

Brill!

Janice F
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2008

Enjoyed the ride even though the weather prevented us from getting as close to the Statue of Liberty as we would have liked. Be prepared to get very wet and not just from the waves.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2008

I have to admit, it was fun! I live in Manhattan and had never heard of the Beast. My 16 year old niece was visiting and she read about it online. She loved it! We got a little wet, depends on the winds that day and if you sit by the side you'll get wetter than if you sit closer to the aisle. But I wore clothes that could get wet. Was glad to have sun glasses to keep salt water from getting in my eyes. The guys are fun, crack jokes, play fun music and give you a little bit of sightseeing info. They are also NYC firemen which made me feel safer. Take your camera and maybe take a plastic bag to keep your purse from getting wet. Mine didn't, but just in case. I ordered tickets in advance online. Since you can't pick your time, it wasn't any advantage. You still have to stand in line at the pier to trade your voucher in for the actual timed tickets. Have fun!

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2008

Nice to have a great time in Manhattan for not too much money today.

Sami C
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2008

This trip was quite short; only about thirty minutes, but the guys running it are really good fun. Kids would really enjoy this outing. It is really important to get there early, though.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2007

There weren't many people there for our time slot, but it was a great ride and the guys hosting it were funny and nice!

Special Offer
$28.99 Save $8.99

From USD $ 20.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2800BSR

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message